UN Security Council finally agrees to defer case?
@Alma, I am one such warrior.My record ,and i have asked for bets here,is,UK shall attend without fail!. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:@Alma, I am one such warrior.My record ,and i have asked for bets here,is,UK shall attend without fail!. @Njung'e like I have said before, I have no problem with UK fighting this thing tooth and nail. We would expect nothing less from him. My problem is the cyber youth who are pushing an agenda of him not going. There is a school of thought that has it that they are setting him up for failure with the lie that he's president and can get away with anything. He should go and must go. He's only the President. The PRESIDENCY is bigger than him. But for 1 whole month, his minions have wasted his time on a wild goose chase that has lost him credibility and Kenya as a country credibility. Go the Hague. If he's innocent he will rule this country like no one else ever has. If he cowers in the name of Pan-Africanism, he will lose support even from his own "strongholds" Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Njung'e wrote:@Alma, I am one such warrior.My record ,and i have asked for bets here,is,UK shall attend without fail!. There are people whose goggles don't allow them to engage soberly, even if for a minute. There is a reason the ICC Prosecutor's case is currently being handled at various international diplomatic channels in Africa and beyond on a case of a President who has cooperated all along. Having read comments here, for CORD Effect and the likes, it's pointless. Hyenas galore. Mtangoja.
ecstacy wrote:Njung'e wrote:@Alma, I am one such warrior.My record ,and i have asked for bets here,is,UK shall attend without fail!. There are people whose goggles don't allow them to engage soberly, even if for a minute. There is a reason the ICC Prosecutor's case is currently being handled at various international diplomatic channels in Africa and beyond on a case of a President who has cooperated all along. Having read comments here, for CORD Effect and the likes, it's pointless. Hyenas galore. Mtangoja. @ecstacy, you are the cyber youth wingers I've been talking about.And who told you that many on this forum who've been giving you some logic in 4 different threads are Cord effect. Just because we disagree with this funny does not make us disloyal. In fact, I can argue with you and win when I say, that I'm more loyal to the presidency than you will ever be. You remind me of all the sycophants who used to mill around state house when Moi was president. The moment they knew he was going to lose to Narc, they became turncoats and you would find them screaming about democracy everywhere. You either a point of view or you don't. In different sentences you shout Pan-Africanism, you forget to mention that the President's lawyers are not Africans, but come from the original beberu country. In the next sentence you shout, we love AU. You forget to mention that it was the AU that took Uhuruto to the Hague. In other words. You are either very confused or a cyber youth winger. Say anything so that the powers that be see you love them. Just like Matsanga. I prefer masukuma and njunge. He has a very detailed view of Africa and has been consistent ever since we started arguing with him on this forum. You and siringi on the other hand are not people to be taken seriously. Do you agree with Mr. Tyranny or not? Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Dear Members,
Time out! To remind all of us that we remain Wazuans and the diversity of our opinions is what builds the true Wazua spirit. Let our disagreements focus on issues not individual Wazuans.
The Wazua spirit
alma wrote:ecstacy wrote:Njung'e wrote:@Alma, I am one such warrior.My record ,and i have asked for bets here,is,UK shall attend without fail!. There are people whose goggles don't allow them to engage soberly, even if for a minute. There is a reason the ICC Prosecutor's case is currently being handled at various international diplomatic channels in Africa and beyond on a case of a President who has cooperated all along. Having read comments here, for CORD Effect and the likes, it's pointless. Hyenas galore. Mtangoja. @ecstacy, you are the cyber youth wingers I've been talking about.And who told you that many on this forum who've been giving you some logic in 4 different threads are Cord effect. Just because we disagree with this funny does not make us disloyal. In fact, I can argue with you and win when I say, that I'm more loyal to the presidency than you will ever be. You remind me of all the sycophants who used to mill around state house when Moi was president. The moment they knew he was going to lose to Narc, they became turncoats and you would find them screaming about democracy everywhere. You either a point of view or you don't. In different sentences you shout Pan-Africanism, you forget to mention that the President's lawyers are not Africans, but come from the original beberu country. In the next sentence you shout, we love AU. You forget to mention that it was the AU that took Uhuruto to the Hague. In other words. You are either very confused or a cyber youth winger. Say anything so that the powers that be see you love them. Just like Matsanga. I prefer masukuma and njunge. He has a very detailed view of Africa and has been consistent ever since we started arguing with him on this forum. You and siringi on the other hand are not people to be taken seriously. Do you agree with Mr. Tyranny or not? I am not here to cheer lead you and your ego as you play cheap divisive games. Can you quote ONE STATEMENT only where I have said President Kenyatta should not go to the Hague. If you can't shut the eff up.
Now if they couldn't convince Cote d'voire, imagine they refused and we support Drogba, how in God's name are they going to convince France, USA etc at the security council?
DO NOT ever imagine that a country led by the father of all idiots Allasanne Ouattara would vote in any other way. Read more on CIV PEV and see why some African leaders want ICC to stay...TO SETTLE SCORES WITH OPPONENETS!!! Chief Idiot Ouattara started a war which killed many, Gbagbo's people killed too but today, in one of the most glaring examples of the uselessness of OTP at ICC, Gbagbo is facing charges while NO INVESTIGATIONS were conducted on Ouattara. But I give credit to Ouattara, he is consistent in his pro-ICC stand, though not for the same reason as maybe Botswana. Just start investigating him and the song will change!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
Mimi nasema asiende... Quote me! Hii sarakasi tunaona kwa TV is a waste of time. His trial should proceed however! Kwani kazi ya rais nikukaa kwa kiti the whole day? He does not add value to this farce of a case. 3 weeks ameketi huko? Kwendeni huko... He should engage the court at his own terms ama watu wafly kites... He is president and they are not. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
To avoid misrepresentation, my position with Kenya and not Jubilee or CORD as the consideration, is either of the following:
1.That the democratically elected President of Kenya, Mr Uhuru Kenyatta should only attend this trial when physically required specifically reading of charges and ruling.
For any other occasion, his defense team would adequately represent him and if he wants to, he can use Trancend to catch on/participate electronically with the proceedings.
This is exactly what he has done by filing a legal submission weeks back. However, the court is yet to rule on this.
It's inexplicable that the court has decided to rule on this when it feels like with the Nov date looming for the Kenyan Head Of State (context to this happening is the court responding to Gladwell Otieno ASAP on the Westgate attack) - unless of course there is more to this than meets the eye.
As of now, President Kenyatta has been cooperating and using legal tools to make his case. Why the ICC hesitation? Anyone who thinks President Kenyatta whilst in office must sit through all court sessions can stop reading here.
Given this development, I agree with the AU that President Uhuru Kenyatta should not be compelled to go to the Hague until the ICC judges rule on his legal application before his trial date to only attend sessions requiring his physical presence.
What is so complex with that request from a busy democratically elected Head Of State?
My anticipated outcome is that the political pressure will work. The declining Anglo-American power rates security higher than the ICC issue and will not want to be seen as being unreasonable.
This position above is based on the premise the evidence so far looks weak.
2. For the ICC insiders (Prosecution), if the evidence is compelling in their view, they should defer these cases until the President completes his term(s) as the Kenyan constitution has a term limit and arresting a seating head of state who has willingly showed up at the Hague has grave or unpredictable repercussions.
I hold position (1) given the 'evidence' thus far.
masukuma wrote:Mimi nasema asiende... Quote me! Hii sarakasi tunaona kwa TV is a waste of time. His trial should proceed however! Kwani kazi ya rais nikukaa kwa kiti the whole day? He does not add value to this farce of a case. 3 weeks ameketi huko? Kwendeni huko... He should engage the court at his own terms ama watu wafly kites... He is president and they are not. I agree, the case should proceed but hii mambo ya kusema he has to be physically present at the ICC throughout his trial ndio nimekataa. As a sitting President who has already demonstrated that he is willing to co-operate with the court he should be excused from continuous presence during his trial. I think the the mandatory sessions should be during the opening/closing of the trial and delivery of judgment. That application is still pending, i just hope the ICC judges will see some sense in that.....
UN Security Council finally agrees to defer case?