wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

8 Pages<1234>»
FIFA 2014 World Cup Qualifiers
Alba
#21 Posted : Monday, October 14, 2013 8:26:37 PM

Alba wrote:
Being African champs has nothing to do with what I posted.

smile C'mon budda......it debunks your so called claim of easy group and easy playoff opponnent!!!

How does it debunk anything ?
Being in an easy qualifying group has nothing to do with winning the African nations cup.
A team can be African champ but still fail to qualify for the WC. Remember when Egypt won the Africa cup 3 times in a row yet they never qualified for WC ?
urstill1
#22 Posted : Monday, October 14, 2013 8:34:16 PM

Alba wrote:
Alba wrote:
Being African champs has nothing to do with what I posted.

smile C'mon budda......it debunks your so called claim of easy group and easy playoff opponnent!!!

How does it debunk anything ?
Being in an easy qualifying group has nothing to do with winning the African nations cup.
A team can be African champ but still fail to qualify for the WC. Remember when Egypt won the Africa cup 3 times in a row yet they never qualified for WC ?

All these are based on latest FIFA ranking and are random selection. Look at the link below:

http://en.wikipedia.org/...orld_Cup_qualification_(CAF)

Nigeria seem to be lucky. I think some of you guys need to watch how seeding and selection is done plus a little bit of basic statistics and probability.
Alba
#23 Posted : Monday, October 14, 2013 8:54:30 PM

I said that the referee blatantly favored Naija when they played Kenya in 2009. This helped them qualify ahead of Tunisia. The favouritism was obvious. I am still not clear on how this is debunked by Naija being Africa champions in 2013. I dont see the connection.
urstill1
#24 Posted : Monday, October 14, 2013 9:23:19 PM

Alba wrote:
I said that the referee blatantly favored Naija when they played Kenya in 2009. This helped them qualify ahead of Tunisia. The favouritism was obvious. I am still not clear on how this is debunked by Naija being Africa champions in 2013. I dont see the connection.

The connections is that en route to the trophy they thumped teams like Ivory Coast, Mali, Burkina Faso and other teams that beat teams like Ghana. So in that case no favouritism. As for the 2009 case, you have a point but none on the current one.
Alba
#25 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2013 2:31:05 AM

urstill1 wrote:
Alba wrote:

The connections is that en route to the trophy they thumped teams like Ivory Coast, Mali, Burkina Faso and other teams that beat teams like Ghana. So in that case no favouritism. As for the 2009 case, you have a point but none on the current one.

You are talking about the Africa nations cup and I am talking about the WC qualifiers. Again I ask. What does the Africa Nations cup have to do with the qualifiers ? I never said Naija was favoured in the ANC.

On anther note. I just read that Ethiopia too are complaining about referee bias.
#26 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2013 8:23:56 AM

Alba wrote:
urstill1 wrote:
Alba wrote:

You are talking about the Africa nations cup and I am talking about the WC qualifiers. Again I ask. What does the Africa Nations cup have to do with the qualifiers ? I never said Naija was favoured in the ANC.

On anther note. I just read that Ethiopia too are complaining about referee bias.

What we are trying to tell you that you inference that Naijja jad an easy route does not hold any water given the fact that to be crowned Africa champions they met and beat all those big wigs!!!

Talking of Ethiopia, how are they a weak team when even after being deducted 3 pts they still finished 2 pts ahead of South Africa? In the group stages there ten groups and all the big teams had groups that they could easily win!!!!

Referring has been below par in Africa in many competitions and singling out Naijja suggest that you simply have something against the oga boys!!!!
#27 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2013 2:02:31 PM

Ex-Senegal coach Metsu dies.......RIP!!!
urstill1
#28 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2013 4:19:10 PM

Alba wrote:
urstill1 wrote:
Alba wrote:

What we are trying to tell you that you inference that Naijja jad an easy route does not hold any water given the fact that to be crowned Africa champions they met and beat all those big wigs!!!

Talking of Ethiopia, how are they a weak team when even after being deducted 3 pts they still finished 2 pts ahead of South Africa? In the group stages there ten groups and all the big teams had groups that they could easily win!!!!

Referring has been below par in Africa in many competitions and singling out Naijja suggest that you simply have something against the oga boys!!!!

@ Alba, hiyo understanding yako sasa inataka maombi. Mpaka ninakakupa link! Ama ulikuwa na shares kwa Akinyi? You just hate the ogas.
#29 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2013 4:42:22 PM

urstill1 wrote:
Alba wrote:
urstill1 wrote:
Alba wrote:

@ Alba, hiyo understanding yako sasa inataka maombi. Mpaka ninakakupa link! Ama ulikuwa na shares kwa Akinyi? You just hate the ogas.

Yeah, I thought so.

ION....can't wait for the Black Stars Vs the Pharaos clash tonight starting at 7pm Kenyan time on SS3!!!
#30 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2013 5:49:06 PM

The Ghana v Egypt game should be a thriller.

Meanwhile, the following has been written by a Zambian fan ahead of their friendly today with Brazil:

"Dear #Brazil,

I hope and trust this mail reaches you in good health.

Firstly, Just in case you missed the memo, what we are having is a friendly match and so it will serve us both right if we desist from listening to such Songs as 'Personally' because clearly there's nothing to be personal about in this game.

You might also be aware that #Zambia is one of the highest consumers of Brazilian hair and so you might not want to do anything that will distort that business relation and force people to opt for Indian hair.

On a personal note I have worn far too many Brazil Bamba's and as a show of my commitment I still have one I bought in grade 5 many years ago, 'pliz don't give me a reason to throw it away'

Think of guys like Chris Katongo - who might get a promotion if they score, think of our new Coach - who still has to convince the Zambians that he can deliver and more importantly help us shame the mailoni brothers: Sunzu, Sinkala and Kalaba, because a win for us will show them that we can do it without them.

And also maybe Kambwili can forget about arresting them.

PS: I got a ticket to the World Cup(Maybe that can soften your heart)

Dedications:
Don't Worry be happy - Bob Mcferin
What goes around comes around - JTL
Carefull what you wish for - #Eminem
take it easy - Stan Walker

Yours,

Passionate Brazilian hair Customer...

Cheelo Mwanachingwala"
#31 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2013 7:20:52 PM

Ghana betterscore more goals at home!!!....leading by a goal.
#32 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2013 7:24:14 PM

Ghana betterscore more goals at home!!!....leading by a goal.

Just posted and Black Stars are now two goals up.....good stuff.
#33 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2013 7:46:07 PM

Goals galore.
urstill1
#34 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2013 8:22:37 PM

Goals galore.

Asamoah adds the 4th one!!
#35 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2013 8:34:21 PM

urstill1 wrote:
Goals galore.

Asamoah adds the 4th one!!

and now 5:1....embarrassing for the pharaohs I tell you.
#36 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2013 8:39:14 PM

A thumping walloping.
urstill1
#37 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2013 8:43:34 PM

bkismat wrote:
A thumping walloping.

Waah!! Egypt should just give Ghana a walk over in the second leg!!
#38 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2013 8:48:14 PM

rubbing salt into the wound. 6th goal.
urstill1
#39 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2013 8:51:20 PM

bkismat wrote:

The Bradley guy should just resign. That dude has no luck with Ghana. He lost to Ghana in both World Cups as USA coach and now proper thumping with the Pharaohs.
#40 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2013 8:54:51 PM

urstill1 wrote:
bkismat wrote:

The Bradley guy should just resign. That dude has no luck with Ghana. He lost to Ghana in both World Cups as USA coach and now proper thumping with the Pharaohs.

Hii haina haja ya 2nd leg.