wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

37 Pages«<678910>»
ICC HE Uhuru Kenyatta PORK - 12th November
#141 Posted : Saturday, October 12, 2013 11:30:08 AM

@washiku sarcasm or not there are serious issues read here

?Where shall the sword and presidential standard and the red katiba -symbols of our sovereign -be kept at the Hague smile

#142 Posted : Saturday, October 12, 2013 1:43:46 PM

rink: ===> JAKASWANGA READ Here

THE ATAHUALPA SYNDROME: NO SOVEREIGN SHOULD FREELY ALLOW HIMSELF TO BE HELD HOSTAGE BY FOREIGN COURTS
¡¡¡!!!!

SOVEREIGNITY. Both as a joke, and as something deadly serious.

And now let me tackle the unquantifiable factor of dignity, and the ruthless depths of patriotism during periods of external humiliation.

The presidency of Kenya is a peoples sovereign ---even if we are a mere neo-colony, and a Western rag upon which they wipe their feet. But that does not mean the defeat of Kenyan nationalism is total and complete, so that our subservience must be a 100% to the dot at every beck and call. There are islands of autonomy, Holy Grounds, like the Kabaas of Mecca where no infidel, however powerful, is entertained. Any local ruler who fails to protect those reserves, those holy wells of dignity, sells them or rents them out for whatever purpose, becomes a doomed twat, to be confined to eternal infamy. A Judas figure of everlasting bad press.

The Kenyan sovereign, currently defined as H.E the President, in whose person the authority to be commander in chief is invested and personified for the period, can not willingly submit himself to be taken hostage in a foreign land. I mean, even for Ouru Kenyatta the Muthamaki, there limits to jokes a man can visit upon his country. The judges, not constituted by Kenyans, will be exercising sovereignity over the Kenyan sovereign, as if we had gone to war and had our Muthamaki captured and now held prisoner. In which case his replacement would already be sworn in, for a King in captivity is no longer of a free mind, nor will, and can no longer be custodian of destiny! neither his nor ours as a collective.

What are you then, as president of Kenya, being asked by some absent-minded Judge in far-off Holland -----[O I ordered some special sushi from Tokyo, and the flight is reported cancelled! Damn my supper! now where were we!------ to identify yourself!? Then you say: 'I am his excellency Uhuru Kenyatta!'

The Judge then smiles in amusement, forgetting her irritation at the sushi rotting in a grounded plane for a moment, ----'these Muthamaki Africans are really dogs! The emperor of Japan would rather die than be taken to any court where he, the son of sunrays, would have to identify themselves!'

Personally when you enter that court room at the Hague as President of Kenya, I will start referring to you as His tameness, The Dog of Kenya. A sovereign does not surrender in advance. He goes to war, puts up a spirited fight, goes down honourably, becoming the legend to inspire the next generation in the historical struggle. When a sovereign surrenders in advance, like you would if you honour those Hague summons, he ceases to be anything but a treacherous pretender, a public joke and a historical stain to be erased from the pages of shame in the history of the nation.

Held captive in foreign lands in foreign hands, you will be like Atahualpa the Inca. Stripped to the bone after walking into an ambush by the conqustadore Pizarro; to secure his release, issuing a command to fill stadiums with gold and silver to satiate the lust of the Spanish hard-hearts. ---Fool that he was!
#143 Posted : Saturday, October 12, 2013 1:48:10 PM

Siringi wrote:
@washiku sarcasm or not there are serious issues read here

?Where shall the sword and presidential standard and the red katiba -symbols of our sovereign -be kept at the Hague smile

@siringi, its called "ruhiu rwa njora" and every adult male of "these people" has one very conveniently located just in case it is needed. I am sure UMK never leaves his behind.
#144 Posted : Saturday, October 12, 2013 2:37:30 PM

#145 Posted : Sunday, October 13, 2013 11:53:14 PM

Liv
#146 Posted : Monday, October 14, 2013 1:18:19 AM

[quote=washiku]UK's case to be suspended

http://www.telegraph.co....al-to-be-suspended.html[/quote]

They must try to save ICC. Otherwise it is the beginning of the end for ICC as we know it.

We said here... I think last year......It is either ICC destroys Kenya or Kenya destroys ICC.

The Western powers must intervene to stop this process and save ICC. Watch this space.
#147 Posted : Monday, October 14, 2013 5:20:50 AM

Liv wrote:

They must try to save ICC. Otherwise it is the beginning of the end for ICC as we know it.

We said here... I think last year......It is either ICC destroys Kenya or Kenya destroys ICC.

The Western powers must intervene to stop this process and save ICC. Watch this space.

I'm beginning to get scared for our dear PORK... He is stepping on many toes with this tone!
#148 Posted : Monday, October 14, 2013 6:51:57 AM

guru267 wrote:
Liv wrote:

I'm beginning to get scared for our dear PORK... He is stepping on many toes with this tone!

Dont get scared. Why lie i admire UK more, the man is playing his card right. Now even the UK is for us, even the High Commissioner is quoting his speeches. As @Liv has said, its either Kenya gets destroyed or we destroy that court...and we're charging hard. Keep watching.
#149 Posted : Monday, October 14, 2013 7:42:02 AM

The ICC is toast. It no longer has legs to stand on and has vindicated those who called it a kangaroo court by capitulating to political pressure.
I see no way you can re-start a case after pausing it for a year,..procedural problems, prejudice (what is the legal basis for this in the statutes?), evidence getting colder ..etc etc ..If the court can violate its own rules and integrity, what authority does it have to try and judge others? Plus, the current stand-off will just replay in one year's time. What a farce!
Pity.
The ICC really was a deterrent against politically orchestrated violence. Too bad it is a congenitally defective creation and has been forced to eat the very sword it is meant to mete justice with to those who break international law.
In other news, surprise surprise the AU can bring the West to heel .....they should use this new found power to rearrange the balance of trade, distribution of wealth for the benefit of all African citizens
#150 Posted : Monday, October 14, 2013 8:00:48 AM

Since Kenya has never made it to the World Cup, and no African country has ever won the World Cup, the AU has decided to pull out of FIFA and start their own cup.

We are not colonies!
#151 Posted : Monday, October 14, 2013 8:10:17 AM

guru267 wrote:
Liv wrote:

Dont get scared. Why lie i admire UK more, the man is playing his card right. Now even the UK is for us, even the High Commissioner is quoting his speeches. As @Liv has said, its either Kenya gets destroyed or we destroy that court...and we're charging hard. Keep watching.

hii uoga mingi inatoka wapi? we africans have exactly the same rights on this planet to determine our future as those white folk! tunaogopa ogopa kwanini? kwani wanakunia keki? We are building a country for ourselves so that our children can live better lives! not so that we can receive 'attaboy' commendations from the west. did they allow a random court of graduates to sort out their issues? IRA vs UK? so what if they disapprove of us and we live much better lives for our children and their children -shida iko wapi? right now we have a security problem that touches the second largest foreign exchange earner. should we just have our president seated kizimbani the whole day listening to witness no. x who from what we can see just regurgitate hearsay?
#152 Posted : Monday, October 14, 2013 8:18:29 AM

guru267 wrote:
Liv wrote:

hii uoga mingi inatoka wapi? we africans have exactly the same rights on this planet to determine our future as those white folk! tunaogopa ogopa kwanini? kwani wanakunia keki? We are building a country for ourselves so that our children can live better lives! not so that we can receive 'attaboy' commendations from the west. did they allow a random court of graduates to sort out their issues? IRA vs UK? so what if they disapprove of us and we live much better lives for our children and their children -shida iko wapi? right now we have a security problem that touches the second largest foreign exchange earner. should we just have our president seated kizimbani the whole day listening to witness no. x who from what we can see just regurgitate hearsay?

@Masukuma hakuna uoga whatever they can do...we can do much better,but we are our own greatest enemies we just cock up with even the simplest matter....we trample and spit on each other,look dwn on our very own,steal and loot from the vulnerable and treat them like crap and expect to develop....not in this century.
#153 Posted : Monday, October 14, 2013 10:28:29 AM

guru267 wrote:
Liv wrote:

@Masukuma hakuna uoga whatever they can do...we can do much better,but we are our own greatest enemies we just cock up with even the simplest matter....we trample and spit on each other,look dwn on our very own,steal and loot from the vulnerable and treat them like crap and expect to develop....not in this century.

it doesn't have to be this century.... its like there is a milestone... a passmark to achieve.... we are too eager.... hakuna shortcuts. 50 years are too few to 'develop' especially not with the frame of mind we have.
#154 Posted : Monday, October 14, 2013 10:41:06 AM

As corrupt as we are, what will now happen to impunity in Kenya?

#155 Posted : Monday, October 14, 2013 10:46:56 AM

Interesting debate...if Uhuruto advised 5 million plus people who did not vote for them to accept the outcome of the electoral process and the decision of the Supreme Court and move on...how come they are now failing to accept the decision of the ICC which is a court of stature and Kenyan jurisprudence.Isn't it time they are also advised to accept and move on?
#156 Posted : Monday, October 14, 2013 10:58:23 AM

Interesting debate...if Uhuruto advised 5 million plus people who did not vote for them to accept the outcome of the electoral process and the decision of the Supreme Court and move on...how come they are now failing to accept the decision of the ICC which is a court of stature and Kenyan jurisprudence.Isn't it time they are also advised to accept and move on?

I would want to imagine that the cases before ICC are a 'done deal'. Any changes occurring now will only affect future cases.

And if UMK can arm-twist ICC now, who's to say that any other genocidal African ruler with a few coins cannot do the same in future? Isn't he setting a dangerous precedence?

We need justice for the 1000+ people who lost their lives!!!!!!!! And maybe the many more who will when it comes out that there are 'alternative' ways of evading justicePray

#157 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2013 11:30:11 AM

#158 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2013 1:28:26 PM

hata wafanyi kazi wamekataa the wakas

Solidarity forever....

#159 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2013 9:23:39 PM

Siringi wrote:

Omtatah? I find it funny.

ION, I support Ruto in this. Let us not defer the cases. Let the lawyers fight it out there as Uhuruto continue governing. I dont see any value they r adding by sitting there a whole day.

By the way, during the campaigns, CORD had promised to request UNSC to refer the cases in Kenya if they had won. Did that change? Do they still support the cases being heard in Kenya?
#160 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2013 9:30:21 PM

Siringi wrote:

Omtatah? I find it funny.

ION, I support Ruto in this. Let us not defer the cases. Let the lawyers fight it out there as Uhuruto continue governing. I dont see any value they r adding by sitting there a whole day.

By the way, during the campaigns, CORD had promised to request UNSC to refer the cases in Kenya if they had won. Did that change? Do they still support the cases being heard in Kenya?

Kijana @Waciku. Are you seeing the light. ALAMDULAHI!!