wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

subaru forester VS toyota avensis
mthaka
#21 Posted : Thursday, October 10, 2013 1:45:40 AM

quicksand wrote:
mthaka wrote:
haki there is cold war in the house my hubby wants a forester ,while am insisting on us getting a toyota avensis(its more lady friendly),while my hubby thinks Subaru is better-he loves farming and travel to the shamba every weekend.the road is bad for about 5km ,please help

Who is paying for the car? If its you buy the Avensis, if its him let him have his Forester. Kwani hii financially independence women keep telling us they have tutaiona lini?
Are you splitting the cost? If he is more than averagely adamant, let the guy have the Forester for the sake of peace ....there is a love affair between men and Subarus, you might deny him his wish now, you get the Avensis, only for him to spend some 1.5 mil and rock up with a Forester one evening without telling you.

He is financing about 80% and I will help with 20% but we will own it 50-50,trust me dare he spend that money without my approval...still sweet talking him
#22 Posted : Thursday, October 10, 2013 9:44:21 AM

From my vantage point, the way I see it, this is no longer about the car. It's now morphing into a power play. I could be wrong though, but then again....smile
accelriskconsult
#23 Posted : Thursday, October 10, 2013 10:08:41 AM

mthaka wrote:
quicksand wrote:
mthaka wrote:
haki there is cold war in the house my hubby wants a forester ,while am insisting on us getting a toyota avensis(its more lady friendly),while my hubby thinks Subaru is better-he loves farming and travel to the shamba every weekend.the road is bad for about 5km ,please help

Who is paying for the car? If its you buy the Avensis, if its him let him have his Forester. Kwani hii financially independence women keep telling us they have tutaiona lini?
Are you splitting the cost? If he is more than averagely adamant, let the guy have the Forester for the sake of peace ....there is a love affair between men and Subarus, you might deny him his wish now, you get the Avensis, only for him to spend some 1.5 mil and rock up with a Forester one evening without telling you.

He is financing about 80% and I will help with 20% but we will own it 50-50,trust me dare he spend that money without my approval...still sweet talking him

Mthaka, there is no difference between the 2 cars cost wise. And fyi so many ladies are driving and looking good in the Forester. If that does not convince you, think safety, the Subaru has much better traction on the road, is easier to handle, on highways so fast that overtaking is safer, can negotiate steep corners at speeds of up to 160kph and still handle safely (at that speed your Toyota will be taking off like a plane). The running costs of the 2 cars are basically the same.

#24 Posted : Thursday, October 10, 2013 11:29:40 AM

mthaka wrote:
funny, if the major reason he wants a forester is to go to the farm then I think he needs some help.
mwambie gari la shamba ni pickup.

kataa kabisa, actually escalate the war from a cold one to a hot one, serve him with very hot food and add a small layer of cool food at the top of the plate and let him dig in, also change the instant shower switch from cool to hot.

let him know you are very serious.

this hubby of mine loves to spend time in the shamba on weekends ,am contemplating of withholding landing rights and shutdown the airport

hohoo this will not be taken kindly! Nowadays there is an oversupply of sex!
lexx
#25 Posted : Thursday, October 10, 2013 2:23:19 PM

Report back on what was/ has been purchased.
#26 Posted : Thursday, October 10, 2013 2:36:06 PM

mthaka wrote:
funny, if the major reason he wants a forester is to go to the farm then I think he needs some help.
mwambie gari la shamba ni pickup.

kataa kabisa, actually escalate the war from a cold one to a hot one, serve him with very hot food and add a small layer of cool food at the top of the plate and let him dig in, also change the instant shower switch from cool to hot.

let him know you are very serious.

this hubby of mine loves to spend time in the shamba on weekends ,am contemplating of withholding landing rights and shutdown the airport

Akilima, watch out..... you could be two Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
faa
#27 Posted : Thursday, October 10, 2013 3:49:21 PM

@mthaka ,

i cant believe you decided to air our matrimonial differences here in a public forum.

You have disgraced me once again,I am getting fed up with your nagging.cant we just solve our problems on our own?
mthaka
#28 Posted : Thursday, October 10, 2013 10:28:14 PM

faa wrote:
@mthaka ,

i cant believe you decided to air our matrimonial differences here in a public forum.

You have disgraced me once again,I am getting fed up with your nagging.cant we just solve our problems on our own?

@faa
am so sorry but you have failed to listen to my wisdom...lets go for the car i want..or i go Njeri Mucheru way
#29 Posted : Thursday, October 10, 2013 11:31:42 PM

D4 engines (Most Avensis) are problematic and neither do i think a forester is a good car but of the two,the latter is a better devil.
#30 Posted : Thursday, October 10, 2013 11:33:58 PM

D4 engines (Most Avensis) are problematic and neither do i think a forester is a good car but of the two,the latter is a better devil.
mthaka
#31 Posted : Friday, October 11, 2013 2:56:28 AM

@njunge wa nyumba toa mawaidha ..
GGK
#32 Posted : Friday, October 11, 2013 8:47:01 AM

@Mthaka, I've been solving these problems for nearly 2 decades .....this one is no brainer.

Before you make hasty decisions, consider what is worse: driving a Forester or having a deserted airstrip where no one lands. As for @faa, and most jamaas, with a Forester, he will be spoilt for choice on the number of airstrips beckoning him to land.

The two vehicles are bad choices though. The diplomat's option is one term car ....where one takes his pick now and the other party picks the replacement when that times comes. With 80% contribution tyranny of numbers will suggest he makes the first choice
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
mthaka
#33 Posted : Friday, October 11, 2013 1:56:11 PM

GGK wrote:
@Mthaka, I've been solving these problems for nearly 2 decades .....this one is no brainer.

Before you make hasty decisions, consider what is worse: driving a Forester or having a deserted airstrip where no one lands. As for @faa, and most jamaas, with a Forester, he will be spoilt for choice on the number of airstrips beckoning him to land.

The two vehicles are bad choices though. The diplomat's option is one term car ....where one takes his pick now and the other party picks the replacement when that times comes. With 80% contribution tyranny of numbers will suggest he makes the first choice

I wanted him to drive a Nissan Advan and I drive the Avensis
#34 Posted : Monday, October 14, 2013 10:49:52 AM

accelriskconsult wrote:

Mthaka, there is no difference between the 2 cars cost wise. And fyi so many ladies are driving and looking good in the Forester. If that does not convince you, think safety, the Subaru has much better traction on the road, is easier to handle, on highways so fast that overtaking is safer, can negotiate steep corners at speeds of up to 160kph and still handle safely (at that speed your Toyota will be taking off like a plane). The running costs of the 2 cars are basically the same.

mthaka
#35 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2013 2:18:44 PM

GGK wrote:

am almost convinced that we go for his Subaru ,but am afraid the car has something which make we feel insecure,
mthaka
#36 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2016 10:05:27 AM

sad day the Subaru forester has found a new home
kayhara
#37 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2016 10:12:17 AM

I actually have access to the two cars, and the avensis takes the day confort wise luxurious interior, the 2 liter engine is powerful, but the car is very low and can't go of road, the subaru I have the 2009 one can go off road not very powerful compared to it's size, the interior not very impressive but well it's a good car
To Each His Own
jerry
#38 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2016 10:40:05 AM

mthaka wrote:

"I wanted him to drive a Nissan Advan
and I drive the Avensis"
@mthaka. You were not sincere from above statement. Neither was @faa. What a way to start the year! pole sana.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
mthaka
#39 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2016 12:07:51 PM

jerry wrote:
mthaka wrote:

"I wanted him to drive a Nissan Advan
and I drive the Avensis"
@mthaka. You were not sincere from above statement. Neither was @faa. What a way to start the year! pole sana.

@ Jerry, we ended up buying a Forester and Today has been sold off,
#40 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2016 3:12:05 PM

mthaka wrote:

Incase you decide to go ahead with your threat of closing down the airport, You can always open up the airport to mercenaries like me

wazuafishmonger@gmail.com