and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats

>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,
1. Those who make things happen,
2. Those who watch things happen
3. And those who ask what happened.

Where do you fall?
jammo
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 7:23:00 AM

300billion argument is a farce n a lie! Goodness...kwani they run a pyramid scheme??

First...
A bull market is defined as a sustained increase in overall prices over time...thus implyin sustained demand of shares as the target of investments..this is not happenin..and u can't call a bull to start..u find it by lookin back.

->second..u r assuming nssf will trip over itself running to buy shares....in open market..

Fear of officers to mess or get in trouble will result in bureaucratic operation...risk taking went out with the fired ceo...and isn't happenin soon.....

Plus market value of holdings is down over 50%...yet real estate,treasury bills are up!..where as bonds are safe n secure..... Stocks... Nah!..minimal probability

->Third..... that jemmo calling for dumping dtb is definately not this jammo.

..if it is not expressly prohibited in law.. DO IT!!!!
eli
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 7:26:00 AM

I agree,the moment,these guys get into the market,a bull run will occur! That cash is alot

But you shall remember the LORD your God,for it is He who is giving you power to make wealth,that He may confirm His covenant which He swore to your fathers,as it is this day. Deu 8:18
Murenju
#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 7:32:00 AM

If it is not a bull and it must be a cow,then it is an heifer....

http://athletegold.spaces.live.com/default.aspx
Knock hard and it will be opened. Ask and you will be answered. Seek and you shall find.
Evolve
#5 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 7:33:00 AM

What are the monthly collections by NSSF that they would be sitting on Kes 300bn? NSSF certainly has some liquidity but not this level.
mtaalam
#6 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 7:51:00 AM

I honestly don't see a new dude on that hot NSSF seat taking a risk at the NSE at this time.
If it were me I'd lend it to our broke govt. that's is borrowing heavily with good guaranteed returns.

So for the bull,I don't see it any time soon.

The best time to plant a tree is twenty years ago. The second best time is now.
longterm
#7 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 8:07:00 AM

sorry guyz,the bull started three months ago and most of you were late to join the mugithi,even now guyz are not buying guaranteeing themselves mediocre results.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 8:32:00 AM

@Pretty,

You have caught on the kenyan media bug of coming up with ridiculous unsubstantiated numbers.

The NSSF total fund is worth 90B,how can they then be sitting on cash of 300B. And where exactly would they be keeping this money,in their basement!!

If they return to the market,definitely with less funds than Pretty is alluding to,then it doesn't matter whether they invest in Govt securities or shares,the effect will be the same,there will be more money chasing less goods,hence some form of increased demands for all types of securities.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
Seles83
#9 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 8:38:00 AM

With Economy growing at 1.7% and no substantial economy recovery plan laid underway for Kenya...Bull Run is not practical at this time...

Next year is going to be year of Yen which means fire....if you are planning to position uaself for next year now will be the time....

Accumulate financially sound counters and wait for next year........Hopefully by then we will be out of recession.
Failure inspires winners...winners are made not born
More monies, more problems...
Fundaah
#10 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 8:40:00 AM

Yeah,Obi the fund should be about 90b since in 2007 it was 82 b as per the first ever published error prone NSSF accounts( i.e. with massive suspense account) .

http://www.nssfkenya.com...-charter.html?showall=1

Please lets post substantiated facts here,lest we become another gossip blog.

I mean fundamental analysis,you get me?

Fundamental analysis of a business involves analyzing its financial statements and health,its management and competitive advantages,and its competitors
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#11 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 8:51:00 AM

..if it is not expressly prohibited in law.. DO IT!!!!.....

am I the only one reading tooo deep?

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
The General
#12 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 9:02:00 AM

@ mlefu,you are not.

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
Pretty
#13 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 11:52:00 AM

I was using Orca Browser
The second fastest browser on earth
After Avant Browser
But they are family
However,posting something here is hectic
Using Orca Browser

Stay young,keep your wheels in motion.
>>>>>>
A thing of beauty is a joy for ever:
Its loveliness increases;
It will never pass into nothingness;
But still will keep a bower quiet for us,
and a sleep full of sweet dreams,
and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats

>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,
1. Those who make things happen,
2. Those who watch things happen
3. And those who ask what happened.

Where do you fall?
shenzitype
#14 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 11:53:00 AM

This Pretty person is a typical Kenyan,throwing figures around and quite happy with himself/hersefl.

Reminds me of a guy in college when the planes hit the twin towers,he sat us down at 3.pm and declared 'Budaa Osama mbayaaa! Hako ka bomb kanaweza kuwa kakitoshana kama hii rubber' he proceeded and shows us a Steadler eraser!

Why declare an outegeous calaim and proceed to eat back your words?
Fundaah
#15 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 11:57:00 AM

Madam,with all due respect,get your figures(facts) right first before posting what is the hurry for ?.. Stop shifting blame for wrong figures ...they are public ... do some research first before posting some iiiii thhhink.so and so .. .. not entertained here ..this is a serious blog by serious people for serious people....

you can use your 'the second fastest browser on earth ' to get your facts fast

I mean fundamental analysis,you get me? Fundamental analysis of a business involves analyzing its financial statements and health,its management and competitive advantages,and its competitors
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Lyanne
#16 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 1:55:00 PM

With that amount of cash,the Govt. wouldn't be fretting over small numbers. That's way to high for NSSF to have,i read that the new guy will be administering its assets which amount to Ksh 90 B.

Where did they acquire the other 210 B ?

The Hedonist
brubo
#17 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 2:41:00 PM

Pretty,from the conversations you can now confirm the figures defy gravity ! Lets move on and close this discussion thread
Hi-Lo
#18 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2009 9:02:00 AM

...seems like a small bull after all...led by Mumias of all stocks..

Playing the stock market without insider info...is like buying a cow in the moonlight.