wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

37 Pages123>»
ICC HE Uhuru Kenyatta PORK - 12th November
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 8:29:08 AM

The Kenyan Situation - 12th November

These Images of My beloved His Excellence the President of the Republic of Kenya sitting at a very cold Kangaroo court in the Nederlands are giving me nightmares and not very good feelings - i feel violated and disrepected Sad Sad Sad

#2 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 8:45:56 AM

Siringi wrote:
The Kenyan Situation - 12th November

These Images of My beloved His Excellence the President of the Republic of Kenya sitting at a very cold Kangaroo court in the Nederlands are giving me nightmares and not very good feelings - i feel violated and disrepected Sad Sad Sad

Continue with such feelings.

Jaina
#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 8:48:19 AM

Wacha Ang'ang'ane. As much as we'd wish it to go away, it wont.
The truth will set him free.
#4 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 8:56:51 AM

Ujinga ni worrying about somebody who is not worrying about himself
#5 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 9:01:05 AM

Some definitions:

A kangaroo court is "a mock court in which the principles of law and justice are disregarded or perverted"

Banana republic is a political science term for a politically unstable country whose economy is largely dependent on the export of a single limited-resource product, such as bananas. It typically has stratified social classes, including a large, impoverished working class and a ruling plutocracy that comprises the elites of business, politics, and the military. This politico-economic oligarchy controls the primary-sector productions and thereby exploits the country's economy.

ICC is a kangaroo court, while Kenya is not a banana republic.

Discuss.
#6 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 9:07:04 AM

The charges: rink

ICC-01/09-02/11 Trial
The Prosecutor v. Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta

Opening of the trial: scheduled on 12 November 2013
Charges

Mr Kenyatta is allegedly criminally responsible as an indirect co-perpetrator pursuant to article 25(3)(a) of the Rome Statute for the crimes against humanity of:

•murder (article 7(l)(a));
•deportation or forcible transfer (article 7(l)(d));
•rape (article 7(l)(g));
•persecution (articles 7(l)(h)); and
•other inhumane acts (article 7(l)(k)).
#7 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 9:07:42 AM

Some definitions:

A kangaroo court is "a mock court in which the principles of law and justice are disregarded or perverted"

Banana republic is a political science term for a politically unstable country whose economy is largely dependent on the export of a single limited-resource product, such as bananas. It typically has stratified social classes, including a large, impoverished working class and a ruling plutocracy that comprises the elites of business, politics, and the military. This politico-economic oligarchy controls the primary-sector productions and thereby exploits the country's economy.

Discuss.

In some eyes, yes!!!
#8 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 9:09:51 AM

Some definitions:

Discuss.

In some eyes, yes!!!

But if you see the definition of a banana republic, does it remind you of Kenya or Tanzania?
#9 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 9:23:19 AM

Some definitions:

Discuss.

In some eyes, yes!!!

But if you see the definition of a banana republic, does it remind you of Kenya or Tanzania?

Reminds me of my motherland!!!!
#10 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 9:34:59 AM

Some definitions:

Discuss.

In some eyes, yes!!!

Reminds me of my motherland!!!!

Reminds me of myself.

But, is there an 'optimal' way for talking about this? Ah! My goggles!
#11 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 9:37:33 AM

i know some mboyz would have wished March 2013 and TNA yaani Tuesday Ninth April to turn otherwise

but the reality is you have to learn to pay allegiance and total loyalty to the Crown.
Learn to live with it

HIS EXCELLENCY HON. UHURU KENYATTA, C.G.H,
PRESIDENT AND COMMANDER IN CHIEF OF THE DEFENCE FORCES
OF THE REPUBLIC OF KENYA
#12 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 9:42:41 AM

My home is a banana republic. My children get privileges, while the househelp is sidelined.

My wife runs a kangaroo court when I come home late after a good Friday night out.
#13 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 9:43:00 AM

let the law take its course
#14 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 9:52:21 AM

The only strange part of this banana discussion is that for some people, Kenya is Bananas simply because Uhuru is president. That throws objectivity through the window.

For UK, let him go to court and clear his name. If he is guilty, he will be locked. If he is innocent, he will walk back free. In whichever way, Kenya will go on. Isn't it going on now as DPORK is at the Hague?
#15 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 9:59:19 AM

This really hurts badly, knowing what exactly happened 2005- 2008 makes it even worse. But all shall come to pass.
Chaka
#16 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 10:03:39 AM

Man UK should apply to the court to be allowed to wear a big hat and dark goggles when in the court room...
mb'oss
#17 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 10:12:21 AM

he only strange part of this banana discussion is that for some people, Kenya is Bananas simply because Uhuru is president. That throws objectivity through the window.

For UK, let him go to court and clear his name. If he is guilty, he will be locked. If he is innocent, he will walk back free. In whichever way, Kenya will go on. Isn't it going on now as DPORK is at the Hague?

Damn straight

Life's for the living
#18 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 10:16:54 AM

The Devil will be defeated. MAMA, all Orchestrators and architects of this thing called ICC will be put to shame.
limanika
#19 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 10:30:48 AM

The moment PORK stands at the ICC dock, the discomfort thereof and stain sitting smirk on Kenya’s sovereignty is not even proportional to the pain and suffering people have gone through stemming from the sins of omission and commission of the last 3PORKS. Though ICC will be having the wrong man in the dock, the process is justified under the circumstances. Surgery is painful but sometimes necessary, Kenya should ‘’grimace’’ at the pain/discomfort and move on. Kenya will outlast the mortals that are we, uncle sams, the accused, prosecutor and ICC judges. Let’s hope a better Kenya will rise from the ashes after this.
#20 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 10:35:46 AM

mb'oss wrote:
he only strange part of this banana discussion is that for some people, Kenya is Bananas simply because Uhuru is president. That throws objectivity through the window.

Damn straight

......lakini ICC being called a kangaroo court is fine I guess......ISORAIT!!!!