wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

subaru forester VS toyota avensis
mthaka
#1 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 6:26:49 PM

haki there is cold war in the house my hubby wants a forester ,while am insisting on us getting a toyota avensis(its more lady friendly),while my hubby thinks Subaru is better-he loves farming and travel to the shamba every weekend.the road is bad for about 5km ,please help
ZILLION
#2 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 8:53:18 PM

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...4734&p=5#post473514

Forester will handle the off-road perfectly than the Avensis. Being a wagon It can also be used as a pickup to ferry produce from the farm.End the Cold War by accepting his choice.
mthaka
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 08, 2013 4:21:44 AM

can you imagine a lady driving a Subaru? and it will be too expensive to maintain and even fuel
wilyum
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 08, 2013 7:53:10 AM

mthaka wrote:
can you imagine a lady driving a Subaru? and it will be too expensive to maintain and even fuel

are talking of this from experience or hearsay.

get the data for the two in terms of fuel and maintenance and compare.
grolut
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 08, 2013 8:05:41 AM

mthaka wrote:

My neighbour's daughter is always driving their Forester whilst the father and mother drive a Platz. Maybe she's the only one who can afford to fuel it smile
In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, October 08, 2013 8:06:36 AM

mthaka wrote:

If ladies drive cars like Hummer,BMW X6,why not a Forestor.Buy a car for its functionality.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, October 08, 2013 8:17:20 AM

mthaka wrote:
haki there is cold war in the house my hubby wants a forester ,while am insisting on us getting a toyota avensis(its more lady friendly),while my hubby thinks Subaru is better-he loves farming and travel to the shamba every weekend.the road is bad for about 5km ,please help

Who is paying for the car? If its you buy the Avensis, if its him let him have his Forester. Kwani hii financially independence women keep telling us they have tutaiona lini?
Are you splitting the cost? If he is more than averagely adamant, let the guy have the Forester for the sake of peace ....there is a love affair between men and Subarus, you might deny him his wish now, you get the Avensis, only for him to spend some 1.5 mil and rock up with a Forester one evening without telling you.
kryptonite
#8 Posted : Tuesday, October 08, 2013 8:31:17 AM

mthaka wrote:

When you say an Avensis is lady-friendly, do you mean you look better in it than the Forester?
The harder you work, the luckier you get
#9 Posted : Tuesday, October 08, 2013 8:48:56 AM

funny, if the major reason he wants a forester is to go to the farm then I think he needs some help.
mwambie gari la shamba ni pickup.

kataa kabisa, actually escalate the war from a cold one to a hot one, serve him with very hot food and add a small layer of cool food at the top of the plate and let him dig in, also change the instant shower switch from cool to hot.

let him know you are very serious.
mmarto
#10 Posted : Tuesday, October 08, 2013 9:58:15 AM

funny, if the major reason he wants a forester is to go to the farm then I think he needs some help.

kataa kabisa, actually escalate the war from a cold one to a hot one, serve him with very hot food and add a small layer of cool food at the top of the plate and let him dig in, also change the instant shower switch from cool to hot.

i can see many friends of Job here.....Job of the bible.
The only time you should be looking down on others is when you are helping them up.
ahoo
#11 Posted : Tuesday, October 08, 2013 12:10:54 PM

Why not just get a neutral car that will serve both purposes.Powerful,farm- friendly and not too masculine

Get a Funcargo!
You were put on this earth to achieve your greatest self, to live out your purpose, and to do it fearlessly.
mthaka
#12 Posted : Tuesday, October 08, 2013 2:57:20 PM

this hubby of mine loves to spend time in the shamba on weekends ,am contemplating of withholding landing rights and shutdown the airport
#13 Posted : Tuesday, October 08, 2013 3:12:18 PM

mthaka wrote:

this hubby of mine loves to spend time in the shamba on weekends ,am contemplating of withholding landing rights and shutdown the airport

NKT..... Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
wilyum
#14 Posted : Tuesday, October 08, 2013 4:15:21 PM

mthaka wrote:

a wife destroys or makes her home with her own hands.

Shame on you Shame on you Pray Pray Pray
Lochae7
#15 Posted : Tuesday, October 08, 2013 4:22:22 PM

mthaka wrote:

airstrip kupatikana si ngumu Shame on you
webish
#16 Posted : Tuesday, October 08, 2013 8:56:17 PM

quicksand wrote:
mthaka wrote:

Who is paying for the car? If its you buy the Avensis, if its him let him have his Forester. Kwani hii financially independence women keep telling us they have tutaiona lini?
Are you splitting the cost? If he is more than averagely adamant, let the guy have the Forester for the sake of peace ....there is a love affair between men and Subarus, you might deny him his wish now, you get the Avensis, only for him to spend some 1.5 mil and rock up with a Forester one evening without telling you.

true.

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
#17 Posted : Tuesday, October 08, 2013 10:56:06 PM

mthaka wrote:

Moods, headaches, low libido. ..those a fellow can understand, suffer through...
This though is blackmail, really low ..over a car? Hehehehe...how about if you disagree over something major, like which house to buy or which school to take the little ones? Will it be wanking for the next 18 months for the guy?
Poor dude.
#18 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 11:19:51 AM

mthaka wrote:

Buy the Subaru. Forget the Toyotas for which you have to buy chains, gear locks, screws, immobilizers and a nyahunyu and it you still live with the fear that it could be stolen or vandalized.

In as much as you are a stakeholder, thats his "territory". Unless you can tell me you discuss with him whether to use omo, ariel or sunlight for washing clothes in your household.Just give him your opinion and leave it at that.
Burning Spear
#19 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 2:06:31 PM

mthaka wrote:

This is no longer a threat. Airports are so many and affordable.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Kausha
#20 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 2:25:48 PM

You know at some point the plane will have to land so if your airport is shut down, he will just land at Enteebe or Dar and who knows landing fees my just be cheaper and economical than in Kenya.

Out of experience of going to the Shamba use the Subaru, toyota's are for going to the work place and sitting in the Jam, they really get worn down by the soil and matope of shamba. Secondly consumption of Subaru and Avensis are simmilar on longer distances. The difference is when sitting in a jam where the Sub revs higher and burns slightly more fuel. You can afford the Sub if you can afford the Avensis so stop pushing your choice!