wazua Thu, Feb 27, 2025

Terensil na Badispenza.....
#1 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 12:41:19 AM

Wacha tuone ni wangapi walioshuhudia sinema murwa kabisa....
#2 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 4:30:11 AM

Present. Hata ya Sanford and Son. Na yule njundge and his friend with a Lamborghini. Hata sitataja He-man na She-ra.

zenazainabu
#3 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 8:15:18 AM

kweli ilikuwa murwa!
#4 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 8:34:28 AM

Can't remember how many of their movies I saw though it was in the late 80s. All I can remember was the movies were brought by the mobile cinema or "watoto kaa Chini" as we used to call it in our town back then. My uncle used to take us there until some youths and also children started pelting each other with rotten eggs. You can't imagine how one felt when a stray bullet landed on your face in the dark and you have to walk home .Sad
#5 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 9:09:03 AM

brought by the white-blue stripes Tazama Mobile Cinema and green Factual Films Ltd vans
#6 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 9:10:46 AM

I have downloaded them on piratebay...such a pleasure to watch! Reminds me of my childhood.
#7 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 9:40:51 AM

And the commentator called them "Njeru na Kithinji"

Some boys were so bad throwing rotten eggs
MADE
#8 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 9:56:19 AM

those were the days. i still vividly remember my childhood cinema heroes
Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
#9 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 10:17:13 AM

Where was I then...I just hear this from my broz...
majimaji
#10 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 10:36:28 AM

That is Terence Hill and Bud Spencer for those who never listened to AM radio.
#11 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 10:42:32 AM

majimaji wrote:

Thought then it was MW and SW...
#12 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 10:59:39 AM

majimaji wrote:

On this...
majimaji
#13 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 11:02:38 AM

majimaji wrote:

AM is long wave, medium wave and short wave

remember this phenomenon when our zacs tried to catch BBC - c&p: During day time, AM signals usually travels or moved by groundwave, which diffract around the curve of the earth covering a distance up to a few hundred miles from the signal transmitter. However, during nighttime, changes in the ionosphere causes or makes AM signals to move by skywave that enables AM radio stations to be heard much farther from their point of origin than is normal during the day. This results many broadcast stations to minimize their broadcasting power up to certain extent during nighttime or even to suspend broadcasting entirely during nighttime hours.
iller
#14 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 11:08:11 AM

I remember watching the show when i was a kid, kumbe am ol school
#15 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 11:08:32 AM

i was too young to go for the "Tazama mobil sinema" but the next day, I would get detailed and vivid accounts of "buddy and terensi" from the older playmates in the neighbourhood.
#16 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 1:53:08 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
i was too young to go for the "Tazama mobil sinema" but the next day, I would get detailed and vivid accounts of "buddy and terensi" from the older playmates in the neighbourhood.

Applause always wondered who was this sterring, otero who acted in all flicksLaughing out loudly
#17 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 3:26:25 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Obi, you got more than half the fun. A fifth of the fun was the movie itself another quarter was listening to the commentator, the most fun part was listening to the other boys retell and reenact the movie.
#18 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 3:36:25 PM

mpobiz wrote:
Can't remember how many of their movies I saw though it was in the late 80s. All I can remember was the movies were brought by the mobile cinema or "watoto kaa Chini" as we used to call it in our town back then. My uncle used to take us there until some youths and also children started pelting each other with rotten eggs. You can't imagine how one felt when a stray bullet landed on your face in the dark and you have to walk home .Sad

Mathayo!!! Fe fe fe fe!!!

Mpobiz, I think we come from the same place. Tazama Mobile used to come on the 14th of every month, Factual Cinema on the 20th and another one on the 21st.
#19 Posted : Monday, October 07, 2013 4:03:46 PM

The guy on the right is not WWE's Tripple H?