wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

Judges Vs Cellular Telecommunications Antenna masts
#11 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 2:03:57 PM

segemia wrote:
Largely though....studies all over the world has shown no correllation between these masts and Cancer!!!!

Several cases of brain tumors on the side that the cell phone is answered to have been reported severally the world over.Sad Sad

How does the number of reported cases compare to the number of cell phone users world wide, I will use Ole Lenku's words....insignificant!!!
segemia
#12 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 2:21:18 PM

segemia wrote:
Largely though....studies all over the world has shown no correllation between these masts and Cancer!!!!

Several cases of brain tumors on the side that the cell phone is answered to have been reported severally the world over.Sad Sad

How does the number of reported cases compare to the number of cell phone users world wide, I will use Ole Lenku's words....insignificant!!!

There could be as many as 500,000 cell phone tumor cases world wide.

The cell phone technology is not a very old technology as such. The effect of the microwave radiation through the brain when one is using the cell phone is cummulative until such a time when the threshold radiation level has been reached which may take years and that is when the locallised human cells have been irrevasibly damaged.

My guess is that we will eventually have cancer epidemic as cell phone users will have reached the threshold radiation level in big numbers.
#13 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 2:54:39 PM

segemia wrote:

The cell phone technology is not a very old technology as such. The effect of the microwave radiation through the brain when one is using the cell phone is cummulative until such a time when the threshold radiation level has been reached which may take years and that is when the locallised human cells have been irrevasibly damaged.

My guess is that we will eventually have cancer epidemic as cell phone users will have reached the threshold radiation level in big numbers.

Reminds me of when anti radition stickers were being sold in Nairobi and many Kenyans were rushing for them and bandikaing them on his/her phone. The fact is the alarmist reports are always the most spread in this world, the facts exist out there but nobody wanna spread the same:

Non-ionizing radio frequency radiation from mobile phones, electric power transmission, and other similar sources have been described as a possible carcinogen by the World Health Organization's International Agency for Research on Cancer. However, studies have not found a consistent link between cell phone radiation and cancer risk.[
#14 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2013 12:10:42 AM

Thanks @kagizzard for the info.

My neighbour has one of those masts right inside his inside his compound.

How about the multichoice dishes? Take a block of apartments with twenty hoses and a similar number of satelite dishes. Ama the emission is negligible?

Your multichoice dishes are not transmitters, but receivers...

Besides, the signal received through those dishes are too weak to be of any health concern.
#15 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2013 7:35:15 AM

Kaigangio wrote:

How about the multichoice dishes? Take a block of apartments with twenty hoses and a similar number of satelite dishes. Ama the emission is negligible?

Besides, the signal received through those dishes are too weak to be of any health concern.

What about wi-fi which is everywhere nowadays, in offices, homes, cafes, pubs, malls, matatus, buses etc?
#16 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2013 7:55:58 AM

Kaigangio wrote:

What about wi-fi which is everywhere nowadays, in offices, homes, cafes, pubs, malls, matatus, buses etc?

Just seen this article regarding wifi:
http://www.theguardian.com/technology/askjack/2012/sep/27/wi-fi-health-risks

and this one:
http://web.princeton.edu/sites/ehs/radiation/nirad.htm
XSK
#17 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2013 8:03:00 AM

segemia wrote:

@McReggae

I agree completely. Watu should stop spreading alarmist info based on little or no data without correlation. While mobile telephony has its own cons, no one has proven any of the allegations peddled against it especially when used outdoors. While its a fact that if you stand directly in front of a Microwave Antenna at high power you will be fried literary by the main lobe. The same is not true for the side lobes which have less power less radiation.
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#18 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2013 8:12:27 AM

In the '4 Hour Body' Ferris's sperm count doubled from below average to average just from a few days of not carrying his cell phone.

Sleep patterns change in the presence of wi-fi in the house. Especially in the bedroom.

Sembuse mast? I think Kenya needs some serious ambulance chasers

#19 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2013 8:14:00 AM

ole=pussy wrote:
Hata kama hiyo hesabu inanipiga chenga... hapo nimekubaliana nawe kabisa, lakini sielewi mbona majaji wetu walingoja hadi jengo likakamilika ndipo walete malilio, hii ni hasara kubwa kwetu wakenya kwani serikali ni sisi.

I'm glad they did that. What about the 'powerless' people in that vicinity? Who would have considered their interests?

#20 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2013 9:55:08 AM

segemia wrote:

Reminds me of when anti radition stickers were being sold in Nairobi and many Kenyans were rushing for them and bandikaing them on his/her phone. The fact is the alarmist reports are always the most spread in this world, the facts exist out there but nobody wanna spread the same:

Non-ionizing radio frequency radiation from mobile phones, electric power transmission, and other similar sources have been described as a possible carcinogen by the World Health Organization's International Agency for Research on Cancer. However, studies have not found a consistent link between cell phone radiation and cancer risk.[

@McReggae

I did some simple calculations in my original post and showed you why the microwaves radiation from the telecommunications base stations are lethal.

The safety level power density was arrived at after extensive tests were carried out on human body cells and this research helped to unearth some numerous hazards associated with the prolonged use of cell phones and radiations from the cellular telecommunications antennas.

Let nobody lie to you about these health hazards...the mobile phone providers have enough money to influence any research findings like they have always done in pharmaceutical fields...

Could you please provide us with data and calculations to show why working in a heavily radio frequency polluted environment will not cause any kind of ailment...