66 Pages«<89101112>»
UEFA Champions League 2013/14
#181 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 10:25:03 PM

Loving the games.
#182 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 11:05:18 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
Porous Joe Hart. Can we call him itchy fingers? Man City 0 Bayern 1

Make that 0-3!
bebeto
#183 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 11:09:35 PM

Poor Man city.... kukojolewa unalowa mkojo!
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#184 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 11:14:07 PM

radio wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:

Make that 0-3!

They are not seeing the ball kabisa chasing shadows..wololo...
#185 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 11:15:35 PM

radio wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:

Make that 0-3!

Hii Bayern ni moto ya kuotea mbali. Remember the did a
the same to Arsenal last season.
urstill1
#186 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 11:21:24 PM

radio wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:

Make that 0-3!

Hii Bayern ni moto ya kuotea mbali. Remember the did a
the same to Arsenal last season.

Four games are 3-0 so far, oh Man-City got one back
InnovateGuy
#187 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 11:21:30 PM

Man City suffocating. Doesn't the owner want to wins CL? All that money and these kind of results?!
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
#188 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2013 8:25:53 AM

The stats were damning, Bayern looked like they were playing with an extra man throughout the entire game. People asked what Pep could possibly do to improve treble winners...well, yestereday he played Lahm as a holding midfielder, a player who has been arguably the best left back in the world for the past 3 or so seasons. Yaya and Fernandinho were absent. The pressing game was taken a notch higher. It was a frighteningly dominant display. Frightening because Pep has not even stamped his mark on the team. This Bayern will only get better. If this team is unable to become the first team to retain the title in the CL era, then it seems like that feat might never be achieved. Even the great Pep Barca team were unable to when teams set themselves up defensively in semis over 2 legs. They look strong in every position.

Didn't watch the Utd game but 2 shots on target and 44% possession says everything, notwithstanding the fact that Donnas has been a difficult place for English teams. I think Moyes should quickly decide which players he wants in his first 11 and move on, even though he clould clearly not start with the team that lost to West Brom. Constant rotation does poorly for player confidence. We MUST beat Sunderland over the weekend
Um Sayala
#189 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2013 8:36:16 AM

The City of Manchester is Mourning the loss of 5points out of a possible 6. While Man U managed to get the point from Shaktar, Man City were "Mullered" -- not to mention "Riberyed" and "Robbened" -- by a brilliant Bayern Munich team.
It was more of Hart Failure
http://espnfc.com/blog/_.../thematch/id/411?cc=3888
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#190 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2013 8:43:31 AM

[quote=Um Sayala]The City of Manchester is Mourning the loss of 5points out of a possible 6. While Man U managed to get the point from Shaktar, Man City were "Mullered" -- not to mention "Riberyed" and "Robbened" -- by a brilliant Bayern Munich team.
It was more of Hart Failure
http://espnfc.com/blog/_...thematch/id/411?cc=3888[/quote]
Muller's goal was very comical with Clichy left as a spectator.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
MADE
#191 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2013 8:44:17 AM

The stats were damning, Bayern looked like they were playing with an extra man throughout the entire game. People asked what Pep could possibly do to improve treble winners...well, yestereday he played Lahm as a holding midfielder, a player who has been arguably the best left back in the world for the past 3 or so seasons. Yaya and Fernandinho were absent. The pressing game was taken a notch higher. It was a frighteningly dominant display. Frightening because Pep has not even stamped his mark on the team. This Bayern will only get better. If this team is unable to become the first team to retain the title in the CL era, then it seems like that feat might never be achieved. Even the great Pep Barca team were unable to when teams set themselves up defensively in semis over 2 legs. They look strong in every position.

Didn't watch the Utd game but 2 shots on target and 44% possession says everything, notwithstanding the fact that Donnas has been a difficult place for English teams. I think Moyes should quickly decide which players he wants in his first 11 and move on, even though he clould clearly not start with the team that lost to West Brom. Constant rotation does poorly for player confidence. We MUST beat Sunderland over the weekend

Concurred.
On ManU, we were winning but Vidic gave it away. It's high time Evans was given more games....as Rio n Vidic are slowly phased out. We played averagely
Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
#192 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2013 8:47:17 AM

MADE wrote:

Concurred.
On ManU, we were winning but Vidic gave it away. It's high time Evans was given more games....as Rio n Vidic are slowly phased out. We played averagely

I watched that game and to be honest it was quite boring. What's wrong with RVP, he doesn't seem as hungry for goal as he was last season....
#193 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2013 9:09:31 AM

I watched that game and to be honest it was quite boring. What's wrong with RVP, he doesn't seem as hungry for goal as he was last season....

It's called playing for Moyes and upstarts like Phil Neville as opposed to the great Fergie and the Whelans and Meulensteen's...I have resigned to fate - the ony thing Utd fans can do is support the team and hope Moyes and his crew get their act together soon.

I saw a comment by a Man Utd fan on the fanzone website about how it would have been very difficult for Moyes to stamp his authority on a team with the whole back staff of Fergie still in place....older, more experienced people who had won many titles with Fergie who would advise Moyes on Fergie's ways. Moyes was truly stuck between a rock and a hard place and he chose the hard place.

Personally I think he could have stayed with them briefly for the transition and slowly put his people in place, one at a time. Ensure smooth transition, gain respect and give players time to acclimatize. Now he'll have to get results fast with new ways,same team.
Um Sayala
#194 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2013 9:28:58 AM

Has anyone seen or heard of Mc Reggea. His last posting was 10Pm when he was loving the Draw
#195 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2013 9:43:33 AM

Um Sayala wrote:
Has anyone seen or heard of Mc Reggea. His last posting was 10Pm when he was loving the Draw

Omera, what is the problem bwana, a draw away to group challengers in a CL match is a fair result!!!!
Um Sayala
#196 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2013 9:46:30 AM

Um Sayala wrote:

Omera, what is the problem bwana, a draw away to group challengers in a CL match is a fair result!!!!

The silence was worrying. Not after three more bodies were discovered at Westgate.Lol
#197 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2013 2:08:39 PM

Um Sayala wrote:

The silence was worrying. Not after three more bodies were discovered at Westgate.Lol

reddevil
#198 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2013 4:06:04 PM

Um Sayala wrote:

Omera...don't acquire that Moyes mentality (Moyes is the only one that thinks the result was fair)...we were average...oh well Who watched the match...like seriously can someone convince me WHY we bought Fellaini? to me he is some version of Carrick with more fouls to his name and more misplaced passes...cannot run..cannot tackle...this is heart breaking!
#199 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2013 4:25:07 PM

reddevil wrote:
[quote=McReggae][quote=Um Sayala]like seriously can someone convince me WHY we bought Fellaini? to me he is some version of Carrick with more fouls to his name and more misplaced passes...cannot run..cannot tackle...this is heart breaking!

I have said it before.The only possible reason Moyes bought Fellaini was for his hair.Back to the game.It's facsinating when applauses continues for this team while stats show that other than the goal,man U had only one goal bound shotPray ...and were it not for packing the bus (Like the tractor mboys),they would have lost.
#200 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2013 4:51:47 PM

I saw a comment by a Man Utd fan on the fanzone website about how it would have been very difficult for Moyes to stamp his authority on a team with the whole back staff of Fergie still in place....older, more experienced people who had won many titles with Fergie who would advise Moyes on Fergie's ways. Moyes was truly stuck between a rock and a hard place and he chose the hard place.

Personally I think he could have stayed with them briefly for the transition and slowly put his people in place, one at a time. Ensure smooth transition, gain respect and give players time to acclimatize. Now he'll have to get results fast with new ways,same team.

Therein lies the problem at Old Trafford...Moyes brings in staff who have yet to understand what lifting a trophy is, leave alone playing in the champion's league...

@reddevil...last night, I have to admit that was a very fair result for United, many teams have lost away to Shahktar e.g Chelsea, Arsenal...

...and now we have Wenger contract talks, extension for 3 more seasons....the fear of PSG coming for him ama? smile