wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

66 Pages«<7891011>»
UEFA Champions League 2013/14
#161 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 11:18:08 AM

I don't think Wenger will buy in January. Goals are coming from all angles and I doubt there will be any quality strikers in the market until Summer.
#162 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 11:18:09 AM

I also expect Wenger to buy more players in January. .

Wenger will do what?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

If when everybody was on his case he didn't spend, do you expect him to buy now that even Presidents are praising him?

@Lolest, remember he has indicated that he's now done with paying for the stadium and may not be frugal no more...by the way, is there a team in history who has moved stadiums and has not been relegated (usually due to financial issues of balancing between paying players and paying for a stadium)?

I see ManU rivaling Arsenal for the 20M Lars Bender come January....our performance by then may just influence his decision...

bebeto
#163 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 11:21:51 AM

Quadruple in 2014 for Arsenal; you heard it hear first. d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

I don't thing we have what it takes to win the CL this season but there's absolutely no reason why we can't take the EPL crown.

I can't even given 2nd place!!!

Why do you think so, btw this is our best start since 03-04 season. In the 11-12 season we had a really bad start (including the 8-2 thrashing at OT) but still finished 3rd at the end of the season.

You may convince after DEC, for now I believe Arseno is just but a passing cloud!

I'm sure kama ingekuwa Man Utd in that position mambo ingekuwa tofauti. One game at a time my friend, for now we are playing well and surprisingly with a squad that's missing some of its key players due to injury. The goal now is to collect as many points as possible as our rivals continue to struggle ndio by the time we play them hakuna pressure to win. Apart from Ozil i think Flamini's contribution in that midfield has really lifted the team. He has performed so well at DM and doesn't really get caught out of position.

People missing may not bbe key players as you keep saying! Hii kelele nayo, si mkishnda a kakikombe wazua sports section itafungwa jamaneni????

I wish we'd just enjoy the beautiful game. Googles everywhere. But it starts with me Without either Arsenal, Man u in EPL, it would be so dull.
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#164 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 11:46:10 AM

@Mc Reggae.....Wenger had over 80m to spend on new players but in the end only spent 42.5m on Ozil. I'm sure hata yeye ako surprised how one quality player has changed the attitude of the entire squad. No one thought Arsenal could sign a player of Ozil's quality in the closing hours of the transfer window. In January we'll need only one quality striker, there are rumours already indicating that Benzema could be on his way to Arsenal after falling out with Real Madrid fans and the club's management. Wenger will definitely use his French connection to land the highly rated striker if he also becomes available.

http://www.tribalfootbal...ema-3981760#.Ukvann_m71o
bebeto
#165 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 11:53:08 AM

[quote=TAZ]@Mc Reggae.....Wenger had over 80m to spend on new players but in the end only spent 42.5m on Ozil. I'm sure hata yeye ako surprised how one quality player has changed the attitude of the entire squad. No one thought Arsenal could sign a player of Ozil's quality in the closing hours of the transfer window. In January we'll need only one quality striker, there are rumours already indicating that Benzema could be on his way to Arsenal after falling out with Real Madrid fans and the club's management. Wenger will definitely use his French connection to land the highly rated striker if he also becomes available.

http://www.tribalfootbal...ma-3981760#.Ukvann_m71o[/quote]

Not forgetting Flamini( free transfer). The hole left by Gilberto is 75% filled. i agree with you, but still the defence need some patching up; keeping clean sheets is an issue( though it happened yesterday).
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#166 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 12:26:24 PM

Haya, I take back my words, Arsenal passed with flying colours though I'm pretty sure everyone was shocked by how easily Napoli capitulated...they've looked pretty good in Serie A. But in CL every mistake is punished swiftly and with venom! Arsenal fans I'm sure you want to yell to the high heavens but are still not believing this vein of form will be sustained. I can't imagine the noise when you win a major trophy, but mchuano ni marathon, kwanza EPL. But that Ozil goal was spectacular...anybody who has played football knows that he made something very difficult technically (opening the body to a high speed cross and controlling the volley with the inside of the foot to the far corner of the goalie) look very simple. Top marks there...marquee signing transforms an entire team...confidence can take anyone anywhere!

Anyway, I won't dwell on your current success, we have too many troubles of our own. Shaktar are a tough proposition even after losing Willian, thankfully Rio will not participate in this match but I don't know when Moyes plans on playing Zaha as he has not travelled to Donetsk, hopefully at Sunderland over the weekend. RvP is back but not fully fit. I hope Moyes plays for a win and does not go to try and earn a draw...CL football is cruel!

Yesterday Neymar made much out of the kick by the Celtic capi even though that was completely unnecessary and most likely lost Celtic the game. Neymar was kicked on the arm when he was down but made it look like he was kicked in the small of the back. His squirming convinced the ref. So Neymar has fitted perfectly into the Barca Oscar winning performances perfected by Busquets and Pedro with Sanchez a close 3rd. What crap from a team that plays so well you wonder why they resort to such nonesense! But Barca have become marginally containable nowadays esp bila Messi, they pass the ball but don't make many penetrative moves and Celtic only have themselves to blame for those 2 glorious chances they missed before Cesc made them pay dearly. That's CL football, miss an open chance one end and you'll more often than not concede on the other...painfully

That penalty that led to the last minute equalizer by Milan haikua, what a crushing blow to Ajax!

Dstv once again displayed their outrageous monopoly, showing games of one group on SS3 and SS7 on Compact Plus. I was stuck to the Celtic Barca match yet I wanted to watch the Emirates game. So the wankers want us to upgrade to premium to watch the best games yet last season they used to bring the big ties! I pray for the day Zuku wins rights to air FAPL and CL (some games at least), that will be the beginning of the end for Multichoice.

ManCity Bayern will be mouthwatering!
#167 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 2:43:39 PM

Haya, I take back my words, Arsenal passed with flying colours though I'm pretty sure everyone was shocked by how easily Napoli capitulated...they've looked pretty good in Serie A. But in CL every mistake is punished swiftly and with venom! Arsenal fans I'm sure you want to yell to the high heavens but are still not believing this vein of form will be sustained. I can't imagine the noise when you win a major trophy, but mchuano ni marathon, kwanza EPL. But that Ozil goal was spectacular...anybody who has played football knows that he made something very difficult technically (opening the body to a high speed cross and controlling the volley with the inside of the foot to the far corner of the goalie) look very simple. Top marks there...marquee signing transforms an entire team...confidence can take anyone anywhere!

Anyway, I won't dwell on your current success, we have too many troubles of our own. Shaktar are a tough proposition even after losing Willian, thankfully Rio will not participate in this match but I don't know when Moyes plans on playing Zaha as he has not travelled to Donetsk, hopefully at Sunderland over the weekend. RvP is back but not fully fit. I hope Moyes plays for a win and does not go to try and earn a draw...CL football is cruel!

Yesterday Neymar made much out of the kick by the Celtic capi even though that was completely unnecessary and most likely lost Celtic the game. Neymar was kicked on the arm when he was down but made it look like he was kicked in the small of the back. His squirming convinced the ref. So Neymar has fitted perfectly into the Barca Oscar winning performances perfected by Busquets and Pedro with Sanchez a close 3rd. What crap from a team that plays so well you wonder why they resort to such nonesense! But Barca have become marginally containable nowadays esp bila Messi, they pass the ball but don't make many penetrative moves and Celtic only have themselves to blame for those 2 glorious chances they missed before Cesc made them pay dearly. That's CL football, miss an open chance one end and you'll more often than not concede on the other...painfully

That penalty that led to the last minute equalizer by Milan haikua, what a crushing blow to Ajax!

Dstv once again displayed their outrageous monopoly, showing games of one group on SS3 and SS7 on Compact Plus. I was stuck to the Celtic Barca match yet I wanted to watch the Emirates game. So the wankers want us to upgrade to premium to watch the best games yet last season they used to bring the big ties! I pray for the day Zuku wins rights to air FAPL and CL (some games at least), that will be the beginning of the end for Multichoice.

They have even moved the best games from la liga, bundesliga and serie a to SS5. How I wish someone can give them some competition.
#168 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 2:49:15 PM

bkismat wrote:

They have even moved the best games from la liga, bundesliga and serie a to SS5. How I wish someone can give them some competition.

Basically guys had left premium for compact plus but this is not good for the customer at all!!!!
#169 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 2:52:46 PM

@bkismat, initially I remember during CL games they used to air games involving FAPL teams, with Arsenal games being "relegated" to SS5. Now they ensure that they show the games of the same group which is very annoying...why not just pick the "most anticipated" ties and spread them in the same package? The Compact Plus package was designed specifically for football lovers but now it is clear they want to push everyone to Premium. Hata na dawa, wacha ikae, I'll stick to highlights. Like today the only reason am certain I'll watch the Man Utd game is because Man City will be playing Bayern
#170 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 3:01:06 PM

@ What i don't understand is kwa nini Man Utd fans wanashika moto when we do so, you are the same people (kwanza @Mwenza) who each season keep reminding us that the league can't be won in the first .

Tell them.Man U fans should confine themselves in telling us how and when they expect to overtake Cardiff!
#171 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 3:12:39 PM

@bkismat, initially I remember during CL games they used to air games involving FAPL teams, with Arsenal games being "relegated" to SS5. Now they ensure that they show the games of the same group which is very annoying...why not just pick the "most anticipated" ties and spread them in the same package? The Compact Plus package was designed specifically for football lovers but now it is clear they want to push everyone to Premium. Hata na dawa, wacha ikae, I'll stick to highlights. Like today the only reason am certain I'll watch the Man Utd game is because Man City will be playing Bayern

Hata hio ya leo you can't be sure anymore, I had premium in August coz of the world athletic championships but no DSTV are joking with soccer lovers...you can't fail to show an EPL team in the CL on SS!!! when it is a fact the EPL is the most followed league in Kenya!!!
#172 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 3:19:20 PM

This suckers; Shakta vs Man Utd iko SS5 ..... Ojinga upgraded. SS3 & SS7 is for Man City group. Pub here i cometh!!!
#173 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 3:23:54 PM

Hata hio ya leo you can't be sure anymore, I had premium in August coz of the world athletic championships but no DSTV are joking with soccer lovers...you can't fail to show an EPL team in the CL on SS!!! when it is a fact the EPL is the most followed league in Kenya!!!

There is some thread on Aljazeera and the EPL whole package for US$ 165 for the whole year. I think I should look at it keenly
#174 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 3:24:21 PM

This suckers; Shakta vs Man Utd iko SS5 ..... Ojinga upgraded. SS3 & SS7 is for Man City group. Pub here i cometh!!!

Schupid people....NKT!!!
#175 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 3:31:42 PM

@ What i don't understand is kwa nini Man Utd fans wanashika moto when we do so, you are the same people (kwanza @Mwenza) who each season keep reminding us that the league can't be won in the first .

Tell them.Man U fans should confine themselves in telling us how and when they expect to overtake Cardiff!

I saw this and was amazed and dazzled\!
Ati Cardiff iko yuu yao?

#176 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 3:56:18 PM

Schupid people....NKT!!!

DSTV is really nothing without EPL and CL matches. I think if they give viewers the fixtures they really want in SS3 and SS7 then it would seem pointless for Premium subscribers to pay almost 2,500 more than the Compact plus subscribers.
#177 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 3:58:48 PM

Schupid people....NKT!!!

DSTV is really nothing without EPL and CL matches. I think if they give viewers the fixtures they really want in SS3 and SS7 then it would seem pointless for Premium subscribers to pay almost 2,500 more than the Compact plus subscribers.

Last season they were doing it.......ISORAIT lakini!!!!
#178 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 4:04:08 PM

Schupid people....NKT!!!

Last season they were doing it.......IORAIT lakini!!!!

Probably to attract more subscribers but I'm also sure several Premium subscribers shifted to Compact plus because it was cheaper and gave them what they wanted.
InnovateGuy
#179 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 9:54:38 PM

Porous Joe Hart. Can we call him itchy fingers? Man City 0 Bayern 1
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
InnovateGuy
#180 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 9:59:54 PM

Man City looking like visitors in their own home turf!
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.