wazua Thu, Feb 27, 2025

Reasoning without goggles.
#21 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 5:38:15 AM

@Urstill1 your intentions are noble but you are being unrealistic here. We all see the world from where we stand. To ask us to have views of a problem from a perspective other than where we are is unrealistic, it is to ask for an exercise in imagination and not just any imagination but an imagination that totally obliterates our existence.

On the contrary I would advocate for greater expression of bias so that we all know where we stand. On matters politics it is those with the most extreme views (coloured goggles) who make it known to us where the shoe pinches. I love reading what McDoba has to say about anything the Jubilee Garment has or has not done. I love to hear Amores' and simonkabz's views on Cord. I would rather we hear or read it here than have it bottled up and see explosions. I wish there was a member here with Al Shabab tinted goggles so that we can hear what their issues are and we can tell him what ours are.

I say everyone put on your goggles and tell us what you see.
#22 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 8:26:10 AM

@Urstill1 your intentions are noble but you are being unrealistic here. We all see the world from where we stand. To ask us to have views of a problem from a perspective other than where we are is unrealistic, it is to ask for an exercise in imagination and not just any imagination but an imagination that totally obliterates our existence.

On the contrary I would advocate for greater expression of bias so that we all know where we stand. On matters politics it is those with the most extreme views (coloured goggles) who make it known to us where the shoe pinches. I love reading what McDoba has to say about anything the Jubilee Garment has or has not done. I love to hear Amores' and simonkabz's views on Cord. I would rather we hear or read it here than have it bottled up and see explosions. I wish there was a member here with Al Shabab tinted goggles so that we can hear what their issues are and we can tell him what ours are.

There goes a clearer goggle wearer. I like your thoughts. You should donate your goggles to most of wazuans.
mkeiyd
#23 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 8:47:06 AM

Japan
They've had a common enemy Korea to unite them and a proper defeat in WWII to unite them. Just for the point in the same regard, Israel is 'one'. Next.

Like they were not ONE before the world war? Korea [North & South] was a Japanese colony before the world war. Japs have been ONE for thousands of years.

Israel is ONE, South Korea is ONE, Singapore is ONE.

The leadership should make us feel one, not appointing your tribes men and women only and eexpect everyone else to embrace "ONENESS".

But with goggles, people want to believe their is no country on earth which is ONE, in order to justify their tribalism.

What goes around, comes around.
#24 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 9:21:53 AM

mkeiyd wrote:

Japan
They've had a common enemy Korea to unite them and a proper defeat in WWII to unite them. Just for the point in the same regard, Israel is 'one'. Next.

Like they were not ONE before the world war? Korea [North & South] was a Japanese colony before the world war. Japs have been ONE for thousands of years.

The leadership should make us feel one, not appointing your tribes men and women only and eexpect everyone else to embrace "ONENESS".

But with goggles, people want to believe their is no country on earth which is ONE, in order to justify their tribalism.

When you have a mutual interest in survival as a state you will be one. It has and will remain the case.

Who are you demanding ONE-NESS from? Being ONE as someone who has been to school and can sit behind a keyboard to post what they think in Wazua should remind you it is YOU'RE PERSONAL RESPONSIBILITY, not baba not UK not 'the government'. It starts with you!!
#25 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 10:42:56 AM

If you try to reason without goggles, then your brain level with be like some pastor. Goggles help you identify with us and not them!!!
#26 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 10:54:53 AM

urstill1 wrote:
Is it possible? Just for this thread? Hizo zingine you can have them on. What's your say on our government? What's the way forward for our country? What can bring us together without involving the political leaders?

It's possible for us to transform our goggles to what we may call 'optimal goggles' on this thread.

I believe a key word for us is 'transformation'. It's about transforming ourselves and even our consciousness and understanding of government. Without optimal goggles how can we evaluate anything.

You are thinking of an apolitical process of unification. It's possible only to have a 'super political' process that gives the individual power and inalienable rights that are pre political. These rights are conferred to Man by God. A reclaiming and use of these rights through dialogue and communal implementation is enough not just to unite our country, but all countries.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 10:57:08 AM

There goes the thread!!!
Muriel
#28 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 10:58:34 AM

urstill1 wrote:
Is it possible? Just for this thread? Hizo zingine you can have them on. What's your say on our government? What's the way forward for our country? What can bring us together without involving the political leaders?

It's possible for us to transform our goggles to what we may call 'optimal goggles' on this thread.

I believe a key word for us is 'transformation'. It's about transforming ourselves and even our consciousness and understanding of government. Without optimal goggles how can we evaluate anything.

You are thinking of an apolitical process of unification. It's possible only to have a 'super political' process that gives the individual power and inalienable rights that are pre political. These rights are conferred to Man by God. A reclaiming and use of these rights through dialogue and communal implementation is enough not just to unite our country, but all countries.

Urstill1 is talking about spirituality.

I am glad you also have noted it.
#29 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 12:01:00 PM

Amores wrote:
urstill1 wrote:

Your goggles have informed this question Laughing out loudly

#30 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 12:13:01 PM

Not possible for some people!

Most peopleSad Sad Sad

"wale watu"

#31 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 2:48:46 PM

Even in the Bible unity was only found against a common enemy, ndevo. So chastisement is not you per-se, but the ndevo in you.

mkeiyd
#32 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 3:24:40 PM

Wazua should remind you it is YOU'RE PERSONAL RESPONSIBILITY, not baba not UK not 'the government'. It starts with you!!

@ecstacy, ?I see you sneaked in with your super-duper goggles.

When leadership is representative of all citizens[tribes/clans/races] all the people feel they belong.

If leadership is made of some,the rest feel alienated.

It starts with me? Yeah, the same me that can't get assistance from my gov't to expand my biz.
For crying out loud, a foreign gov't takes two weeks to work on licencing yet my gov't can do nothing for three months on the same issue?

@ecstacy with your heavy goggles tell me,is that where it should start with me? Feeling helpless?
urstill1
#33 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 3:50:39 PM

mkeiyd wrote:

Japan

Waambie! Hata Tunisia was one during the Arab spring!
urstill1
#34 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 3:52:28 PM

mkeiyd wrote:

Japan

When you have a mutual interest in survival as a state you will be one. It has and will remain the case.

Who are you demanding ONE-NESS from? Being ONE as someone who has been to school and can sit behind a keyboard to post what they think in Wazua should remind you it is YOU'RE PERSONAL RESPONSIBILITY, not baba not UK not 'the government'. It starts with you!!

Not just YOU!! It's YOU and ME. YOU alone won't work!
#35 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 3:54:55 PM

You are so right.Hii mambo ya kupembelezana is taking us nowhere.Time to put on my pair of inch thick ngongos made of hardwood and covered in a black layer of bituminous tar.
#36 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 3:56:50 PM

You are so right.Hii mambo ya kupembelezana is taking as nowhere.Time to put on my pair of ngongos made of hardwood and covered with a black layer of bituminous tar.

Hehehehe....kwani umewahitoa???
#37 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 4:01:27 PM

You are so right.Hii mambo ya kupembelezana is taking as nowhere.Time to put on my pair of ngongos made of hardwood and covered with a black layer of bituminous tar.

No!...The previous ones used to see a foot beyond my nose.I want none of That!
#38 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 4:03:16 PM

Hii basi sasa itabidi nitafute ile ya shuma!!!!
#39 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 4:06:11 PM

No need.Hizo zako za hyacinth will still serve the purpose.
#40 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 4:27:38 PM

No need.Hizo zako za hyacinth will still serve the purpose.

Heheheh I can see you have already positioned yours!!!!