66 Pages«<678910>»
UEFA Champions League 2013/14
#141 Posted : Tuesday, October 01, 2013 11:36:15 PM

I have enjoyed the Celtic Vs Barca game, though Celtic were one man down, they gave a good account of themselves losing 1:0.

Good night for English teams as Arsenal beats Napoli 2:0 and Chelsea run riot beating that hapless team 4:0
#142 Posted : Tuesday, October 01, 2013 11:38:44 PM

Arsenal's first real test of the season today, though Higuain and Albiol face late fitness tests. Spurs should have been the first real test for Arsenal but seems like Spurs hadn't gelled well at the time.

For me this is the stand out match today, Ajax vs Milan is a match of teams with a glorious past but that's it. Celtic should look to capitalize on Barca's defensive frailties, only Pique and Alvez are fit and Messi is absent but then again that has never stopped Barca

Arsenal is definitely in a group of death with them being the Assassin!!!.... now Dortmund....though Capital one against Chelsea should also be around the corner at the time...

Eduardo to make me proud kesho...
#143 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 2:03:43 AM

That was Vintage Arsenal, shock and awe! EPL teams be very afraid.
Mr. Sulu
#144 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 5:54:22 AM

That was Vintage Arsenal, shock and awe! EPL teams be very afraid.

Napoli got their asses handed to them. I felt sorry for Rafa. If this form continues, I see a treble this year for the gunners.
#145 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 9:08:03 AM

Quadruple in 2014 for Arsenal; you heard it hear first. d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#146 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 9:17:30 AM

I don't thing we have what it takes to win the CL this season but there's absolutely no reason why we can't take the EPL crown.
#147 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 9:20:34 AM

I don't thing we have what it takes to win the CL this season but there's absolutely no reason why we can't take the EPL crown.

I can't even given 2nd place!!!
#148 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 9:32:35 AM

Why do you think so, btw this is our best start since 03-04 season. In the 11-12 season we had a really bad start (including the 8-2 thrashing at OT) but still finished 3rd at the end of the season.
#149 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 9:37:51 AM

Why do you think so, btw this is our best start since 03-04 season. In the 11-12 season we had a really bad start (including the 8-2 thrashing at OT) but still finished 3rd at the end of the season.

You may convince after DEC, for now I believe Arseno is just but a passing cloud!
#150 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 9:44:05 AM

You may convince after DEC, for now I believe Arseno is just but a passing cloud!

@Mcr the thing is that we should maintain this positive vibe that was lacking last seasoning everybody said Napoli was going to be our biggest test so far...see what happened...if we win 3~4 more games before another loss the momentum will already be on this will push us to the crazy christmas period and if we are still on top then...brace yourself...we will lift the EPL...positive vibe thats all we need for now...
#151 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 9:57:16 AM

I'm sure kama ingekuwa Man Utd in that position mambo ingekuwa tofauti. One game at a time my friend, for now we are playing well and surprisingly with a squad that's missing some of its key players due to injury. The goal now is to collect as many points as possible as our rivals continue to struggle ndio by the time we play them hakuna pressure to win. Apart from Ozil i think Flamini's contribution in that midfield has really lifted the team. He has performed so well at DM and doesn't really get caught out of position.
#152 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 9:59:59 AM

I'm sure kama ingekuwa Man Utd in that position mambo ingekuwa tofauti. One game at a time my friend, for now we are playing well and surprisingly with a squad that's missing some of its key players due to injury. The goal now is to collect as many points as possible as our rivals continue to struggle ndio by the time we play them hakuna pressure to win. Apart from Ozil i think Flamini's contribution in that midfield has really lifted the team. He has performed so well at DM and doesn't really get caught out of position.

People missing may not bbe key players as you keep saying! Hii kelele nayo, si mkishnda a kakikombe wazua sports section itafungwa jamaneni????
#153 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 10:18:02 AM

@ Mc Reggae.....I'm certain Carzola, Walcott, Podolski, OX, Rosicky and TV5 (both fit again) are key players for Arsenal....I also expect Wenger to buy more players in January. Sisi hatuna kelele, we are just appreciating the fact that Arsenal has started playing well again. What i don't understand is kwa nini Man Utd fans wanashika moto when we do so, you are the same people (kwanza @Mwenza) who each season keep reminding us that the league can't be won in the first 10 games but can surely be lost. Man Utd are currently languishing in 12th position, 3 defeats in the first 6 matches....i think you should be more concerned about your team than Arsenal because if you continue dropping more points you'll be out of the title race even before we face each other in November.
#154 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 10:27:41 AM

@TAZ, tutaendelea kuongea uwanjani...every competition bado changa!!!!
#155 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 10:39:39 AM

People missing may not bbe key players as you keep saying! Hii kelele nayo, si mkishnda a kakikombe wazua sports section itafungwa jamaneni????

Kama politics Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause Applause
#156 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 10:54:49 AM

Mashabiki wameanza kujitokelezea pole pole...

#157 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 10:59:35 AM

Mashabiki wameanza kujitokelezea pole pole...

Noises of trophy-starved fans - A case study of AFC.
#158 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 11:05:39 AM

I also expect Wenger to buy more players in January. .

Wenger will do what?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

If when everybody was on his case he didn't spend, do you expect him to buy now that even Presidents are praising him?
#159 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 11:13:58 AM

If when everybody was on his case he didn't spend, do you expect him to buy now that even Presidents are praising him?

The club will definitely be in the market for another striker. That's one position where the squad is a bit short, we were set to sign Demba Ba from Chelsea just before end of the transfer window but Mourinho pulled the plug on that deal last minute. We might also need one more Centre back, Koscielny and Per need to be rested at some point. January is usually not the best time to sign players but if we can get one quality one (kama Ozil) then tutakuwa sawa.
#160 Posted : Wednesday, October 02, 2013 11:16:44 AM

The club will definitely be in the market for another striker. That's one position where the squad is a bit short, we were set to sign Demba Ba from Chelsea just before end of the transfer window but Mourinho pulled the plug on that deal last minute. We might also need one more Centre back, Koscielny and Per need to be rested at some point. January is usually not the best time to sign players but if we can get one quality one (kama Ozil) then tutakuwa sawa.

Huh, another 42M pounds from Mr. bean, forget it bro!!!