wazua Thu, Jun 25, 2026

21 Pages123>»
After the Westgate Attack
Museveni
#1 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 4:46:58 PM

After the first photo second row, the investigators may just have their work well cut out for them.

Live and learn; and don’t forget, nothing ventured, nothing gained.
#2 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 8:17:47 PM

If this is true, it would be a modern day miracle...
#3 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 8:37:33 PM

#4 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 10:02:25 PM

Forester wrote:

Why cant the names of the missing persons be published in the dailies...Those who are alive watajitokeza!

14 found alive from inside the Westgate ama wapi?
If the former, GOD IS INDEED GREAT!!! Pray Pray Pray

Can i be allowed to laugh or cry. Just any action to express my emotions..

So hii list ya 60 imetoka wapi? Lenku didnt have it? *starts wailing*

1) the dead whose family have not located them in the morgues
2) the hospitalized but not yet located by their family
3) the 'fake' reported missing expecting some cash payment or for publicity
4) the shebeshes still clande-ing out there just to tokea 2/3 weeks later ati they were in the 'rubble'
5) the real missing ones who might be buried in the rubble
#5 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 10:07:20 PM

sky5 wrote:
kenyanbeef wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:
Trust me, even the best PR guru would not do it any better than Ole Lenku. It just confirms how clueless the security guys (and the government) are when dealing with challenges.

And people should learn to fight the REAL culprits. Calling for the sacking of Ole Lenku and not that of Kimaiyo is bizarre!

I don't think they are clueless... remember they had even been informed of the attack way before it happened... to me, it sounds like trying to hide an elephant with a handkerchief.... it's a tough task even for an angel.

It can't get more clueless. When you have such intel that includes the actual date and they still did nothing!

An NIS agent even went as far as warning somebody (the pregnant lady) on that material day, to leave the mall since there was going to be a stampede.

It's a shame really!!!

What if it was 'allowed' to happen for various reasons?
If I were an arms trader supplying dod to keep kdf in Somalia, I wont want kdf out of Somalia. So a terror attack provides an opportunity for kdf to remain in Somalia and I keep supply contracts.
If I was PORK, and was faced with icc, cord & other challenges, then a terror act can have some geopolitical advantages.
1. To rally the whole country/world together against the enemy, since we are 1.

2. Improved cooperation with the west even with ‘choices have consequences’ tag.

3. Presents an opportunity to re-organize/restructure the security institutions -hire/fire.

IMHO

Looking at the timing, unless you are saying the government organised it itself, i doubt they'd be crossing their fingers for the attack to happen for the reasons above. They sound quite far fetched and the last one is short of ridiculous..... The West has not refused to cooperate with kenyatta, it is kenyatta who headed east..... he's not been blocked from accessing any of the western countries or cooperating with them....

Let us also not forget the casualties list..

the high targets;Americans and Israelis were minimal. This is because Israelis, living in a military state wouldn't be caught out at the WestgatE, they understand the risks (the owner even had it insured against terrorism for years now). America, and Europe at large, constantly alerted their citizens kabisa. Almost every month.

Kenyans took the brunt, more so of the (politically incorrect term) 'Asian origin', who turn out to be Moslem and Hindu.
To the rest of us, we die almost a similar number daily, from preventable causes like road accidents. so the Asian community would feel the brunt of this attack more.

If i would put a spin into the conspiracies, i would say the West knew, but decided to let the Chinese send their Special Forces to come protect their new business interests.

based on size, type of goggles, all sorts of spins are being thrown out there. Who has heard the one on "the Boss" who has a stake in the mall?
#6 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 10:08:06 PM

LOL.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Sick!!
I find it hard to believe that somebody had the audacity to steal during such nightmare.
Cursed.

Museveni
#7 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 11:29:03 PM

LOL.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Sick!!
I find it hard to believe that somebody had the audacity to steal during such nightmare.
Cursed.

The international media [Al Jazeera] have already started running this story as top news regarding the Westgate attack.

Time for the mil guys to get their top PR guys.. Unless we want to go the UG way. .
Live and learn; and don’t forget, nothing ventured, nothing gained.
#8 Posted : Tuesday, October 01, 2013 2:42:56 AM

Eh!! money has to be made
#9 Posted : Tuesday, October 01, 2013 9:43:55 AM

Eh!! money has to be made

Laughing out loudly Applause Applause Laughing out loudly Applause
#10 Posted : Tuesday, October 01, 2013 9:59:09 AM

No wonder we saw almost nil rescue after KDF moved in.
And the lies about burning mattresses
21 Pages123>»