wazua Sun, Jul 5, 2026

8 Pages<12345>»
Kenyan envoys forced to assist the Kenyatta's with funeral expenses!!
#21 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 1:23:40 PM

What about the guards who died there...We all know the poor families they have...Who is going to help them?

Exactly...
#22 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 1:26:46 PM

If the MIGHTY Kenyatta family cannot meet funeral expenses for a departed kin just wondering how the family of the watchie who was short are going to meet his funeral expenses!

#23 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 1:27:47 PM

What about the guards who died there...We all know the poor families they have...Who is going to help them?

Exactly...

If the families of those guards seek help and anybody gets to know, please share... I really really empathize with them!!!
...I was in Eastlands jana...And the stories!...Why wasn't an Mpesa account set up for the Sinai victims etc etc... I felt the divide between the haves and have nots playing out!
#24 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 1:28:37 PM

"Requested to make contribution..."

Even where I work, every time a colleague has a tragedy or an occasion that fits within the issues we have agreed, we always contribute. Depends on the kind of relationship they have as colleagues. If that is what they have agreed to do as a team every time one of them has an issue, why not? I would be worried if they have been "FORCED/ORDERED". Upto this point, I have read they were requested. Unless you people are privy to more information than we are.

'Requested'......the down we

'At Least'

.....in your place it's done via a company logo as an official duty (by a principal secretary in this case)

....has this been the practice when it concerned other realtives to those employed by the Embassies?

I am basing my argument on how its done where I work and in several organizations that I know of. Even in the last two companies that I worked for. We have even a Welfare Committee that manages that. Now to your questions:

1. 'Requested'......the down we 'At Least'---We have specific minimum amounts that we contribute for each category. Based on whether its a hospitalization, death, wedding, childbirth etc...

2. .....in your place it's done via a company logo as an official duty (by a principal secretary in this case)...Yes, in out place, ALL internal MEMOs are done on company letter heads by either the chair of the Welfare committee, HR or Head of department of the affected staff.

3....has this been the practice when it concerned other realtives to those employed by the Embassies?...I wouldn't know. That is why I said "Unless you people have more information on how its generally done there...Here, that applies for ALL employees regardless of level, class or otherwise. The other day, a former colleague died. We still contributed coz of the relationship she had with the organization for many years that she had worked here

#25 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 1:32:49 PM

The late Mbugua Mwangi's mother is Kenya's ambassador to Ireland so i think it was just a request for them to contribute for one of their own.....but i don't think it came from the Kenyatta's or State House if indeed its true.

GOGGLES...GOGGLES...GOGGLES...GOGGLES...GOGGLES...

Karanja Kibicho is secretary to which office? To the Ireland ambassador, no?

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

according to the star article, she is a former ambassador to ireland. how true is this? if so then is it standard practice for contributions where even former ambassadors lose relatives?
#26 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 1:34:58 PM

mkenyan wrote:
The late Mbugua Mwangi's mother is Kenya's ambassador to Ireland so i think it was just a request for them to contribute for one of their own.....but i don't think it came from the Kenyatta's or State House if indeed its true.

according to the star article, she is a former ambassador to ireland. how true is this? if so then is it standard practice for contributions where even former ambassadors lose relatives?

Its correct...former.
#27 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 1:40:10 PM

mkenyan wrote:

Hii ni mtu wa nyumba who passed on.
Accept and move on.

#28 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 2:08:33 PM

"Requested to make contribution..."

Even where I work, every time a colleague has a tragedy or an occasion that fits within the issues we have agreed, we always contribute. Depends on the kind of relationship they have as colleagues. If that is what they have agreed to do as a team every time one of them has an issue, why not? I would be worried if they have been "FORCED/ORDERED". Upto this point, I have read they were requested. Unless you people are privy to more information than we are.

'Requested'......the down we

'At Least'

.....in your place it's done via a company logo as an official duty (by a principal secretary in this case)

....has this been the practice when it concerned other realtives to those employed by the Embassies?

I am basing my argument on how its done where I work and in several organizations that I know of. Even in the last two companies that I worked for. We have even a Welfare Committee that manages that. Now to your questions:

1. 'Requested'......the down we 'At Least'---We have specific minimum amounts that we contribute for each category. Based on whether its a hospitalization, death, wedding, childbirth etc...

2. .....in your place it's done via a company logo as an official duty (by a principal secretary in this case)...Yes, in out place, ALL internal MEMOs are done on company letter heads by either the chair of the Welfare committee, HR or Head of department of the affected staff.

3....has this been the practice when it concerned other realtives to those employed by the Embassies?...I wouldn't know. That is why I said "Unless you people have more information on how its generally done there...Here, that applies for ALL employees regardless of level, class or otherwise. The other day, a former colleague died. We still contributed coz of the relationship she had with the organization for many years that she had worked here

Applause Applause Applause You've worked in special places!!!!
B.Timer
#29 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 2:32:43 PM

If indeed its true, then it's inappropriate.

In the abstract, pulling together to assist a colleague in a situation like Mwangi's family finds itself in, is alright, but invoking officialdom makes it difficult for one to know where to draw the line.

Things get eve more fluid given that this involves Pork's kin!

That in itself translates to pressure to staff.

Very unethical in my view.
Dunia ni msongamano..
mdudu
#30 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 2:41:21 PM

The request in on an official government letter head and signed on behalf of the PS. That is not a request anymore but an order.
8 Pages<12345>»