8 Pages«<5678>
Former PS Kinyua
CLK
#61 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2013 4:21:02 PM

I was a diehard Kibaki supporter

Infact, I consider myself an apologist. I liked the guy and his silent, hands off style

BUT

I always felt Old Kibaki's appointments were too centred around Mount Kenya. If it wasn't Murungaru, it was Mwiraria, or Iteere or Muthaura

I tried to see why Kibaki had turned out this way. I thought, in the case of the Ameru people, he was just showing gratitude. They had stuck with him when he was in opposition.

I went back to Kenyatta's days and drew parallels. These 2 were old, sickly men and probably couldn't trust anyone else with power. Thus for Kefake, he needed Muthaura to run govt for him as the real power behind the throne. Kenyatta had all his relatives from his district running govt for him. Yes, I thought maybe it's age...

Then comes youthful Uhuru. He is now committing the sins of his 3 fathers(biological, political and godfather for Jomo, Moi and Kibaki?)

You are the President. Already, the AG, OP PS come from your county. Come on, in the interest of national unity and cohesion, share the spoils with a Non-GEMA!

If Uhuru had improved on this, I'd have considered him better than Kibaki. For now, since he's carried on with what was there, Kibaki remains tops. UMK is just mbele ya Moi but behind Jomo.

Its only human that you work with those you trust to be competent. These other labels of tribe come in later. He dint choose Kinyua because he is a Meru, but because he has worked with him before and he knows his work.

We are the ones who are tribal because we profile everyman who is appointed anywhere to verify their ethnicity. Start viewing stuff diferently

And this is how a Foods and Beverage Manager becomes in charge of our security, tuendelee...
#62 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2013 4:28:03 PM

CLK wrote:
I was a diehard Kibaki supporter

Infact, I consider myself an apologist. I liked the guy and his silent, hands off style

BUT

I always felt Old Kibaki's appointments were too centred around Mount Kenya. If it wasn't Murungaru, it was Mwiraria, or Iteere or Muthaura

I tried to see why Kibaki had turned out this way. I thought, in the case of the Ameru people, he was just showing gratitude. They had stuck with him when he was in opposition.

I went back to Kenyatta's days and drew parallels. These 2 were old, sickly men and probably couldn't trust anyone else with power. Thus for Kefake, he needed Muthaura to run govt for him as the real power behind the throne. Kenyatta had all his relatives from his district running govt for him. Yes, I thought maybe it's age...

Then comes youthful Uhuru. He is now committing the sins of his 3 fathers(biological, political and godfather for Jomo, Moi and Kibaki?)

You are the President. Already, the AG, OP PS come from your county. Come on, in the interest of national unity and cohesion, share the spoils with a Non-GEMA!

If Uhuru had improved on this, I'd have considered him better than Kibaki. For now, since he's carried on with what was there, Kibaki remains tops. UMK is just mbele ya Moi but behind Jomo.

Its only human that you work with those you trust to be competent. These other labels of tribe come in later. He dint choose Kinyua because he is a Meru, but because he has worked with him before and he knows his work.

We are the ones who are tribal because we profile everyman who is appointed anywhere to verify their ethnicity. Start viewing stuff diferently

And this is how a Foods and Beverage Manager becomes in charge of our security, tuendelee...

Yeah.....KTB!!!!
Burning Spear
#63 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2013 4:50:04 PM

Kinyua is the de facto President. behind the curtains.He is a brilliant guy according to those who have worked with him.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
MKWASI
#64 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2013 6:58:32 PM

Burning Spear wrote:
Kinyua is the de facto President. behind the curtains.He is a brilliant guy according to those who have worked with him.

Congrats to Him.

People should not rant about tribe. The fact is kenyans are tribal, very tribal.

The current devolved system epitomises our tribalism. Visit those counties you will be suprised!!
#65 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2013 7:48:26 PM

Bloated civil service gets fatter with retirees

The denominator or these people.Argh.There are other communities in Kenya.

He is an Embu and not the tyranny!
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#66 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2013 7:54:56 PM

Bloated civil service gets fatter with retirees

The denominator or these people.Argh.There are other communities in Kenya.

He is an Embu and not the tyranny!
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#67 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2013 7:58:16 PM

@Mawinder, what is it? too emotional to comment or drunk already
#68 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2013 8:20:24 PM

Tokyo wrote:
Where did Gen. Opande go. This is one guy I hope he just replace Lenku.

Now we are talking. Get Opande and Ali to head the two ministries, hii story iishe.

......but.......opande amevaa goggles colour gani?

Apparently huyu sio "mtu wetu"

Sad Sad

#69 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 8:51:18 AM

@Mawinder, what is it? too emotional to comment or drunk already

He is from Nyeri.These people also have Kinyanjui,Mututho,Ngunyi,Waiguru,Gichangi,Karangi,Kamau Thugge,Nancy Gitau etc while the lakers have only Omamo who it is rumoured is married to a mountaineer,the Luhya have Judy Wakhungu who does not have a home in Luhyaland.
#70 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 9:14:21 AM

Burning Spear wrote:

Kinyua is a great worker and I am gladdened by his appointment. Hardworking.

Kimemia should go home. Home kabisa. Aishie.
8 Pages«<5678>