wazua Mon, Jul 6, 2026

191 Pages«<173174175176177>»
Attack at Westgate
FancyFace
#1741 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2013 12:18:17 PM

OK, now apparently the owner of the jewellery shop in #Westgate says the shop was looted and almost 1 million $ worth of stones is missing.

Apparently, Sat/Sun they were still there!!! Damn

..kwani they have already allowed people to go in? I thought the whole place is still condoned off....

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#1742 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2013 12:20:33 PM

FancyFace wrote:
OK, now apparently the owner of the jewellery shop in #Westgate says the shop was looted and almost 1 million $ worth of stones is missing.

..kwani they have already allowed people to go in? I thought the whole place is still condoned off....

The owner is alluding to looting by GSU or KDF during the rescue operation after Sun..
#1743 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2013 12:23:44 PM

I want to see a picture of even one of the terrorists? Where are their identities?

All this blablablablablabla about the bravity of our soldiers...first of all what were they trained to do? The guns they are trained to carry and use are not for decorative purposes... A teacher is trained to teach pupils and when at the end of the year the results are not good, we have seen them being run out of town by parents...

Were there any survivors after Monday? how many? where are they? From Hajis narrative it was like there were only 5 people saving lives in the first one hour!!!Pray

Very many hard questions: Cameramen somehow capturing our heroes inside Westgate without fear of being shot (in fact the rescue of the black woman and her two children who had been lying somwhere was captured by a cameraman standing on an upper floor!). Our heroes going in and out at will, but the army need artillery to even go in. Response taking 12 hours. Weapons somehow going in without detection. KDF somehow unable to move to floors our heroes had been to!

While on our hero bwana Haji it is curious that he heard of the attack at Yaya, decided he is going in no matter what, hits a car at Yaya and waits to negotiate with the owner, and (wait for this), still gets there AHEAD of the police!! TWO AND A HALF HOURS after the attack! On his way there, our hero will obviously pass near Kilimani Police, Nairobi Area Hq, Nairobi Area CID Hq, Central, Parklands, DOD, State House Recce Squad Camp, Kilileleshwa...all of whom at that time still have not responded!
FancyFace
#1744 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2013 12:29:34 PM

FancyFace wrote:

The owner is alluding to looting by GSU or KDF during the rescue operation after Sun..

..doesn't make sense to me.

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
Kausha
#1745 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2013 12:33:37 PM

Kausha wrote:
@Simon...remove your Kangosho goggles Tonje was way ahead of all the generals Kenya has ever had including your current man. Ask your rank and file soldiers and officers across various formations.

What challenge did he face? You can only be judged by how well u handle a situation. Was Kenya involved in any war then apart from the usual peace keeping missions led by the UN? You cant say he was the best because nothing happened in his time. If anything we can say Kanyotu did a very good job

The current General to me has passed thru the fire or wire if you like the failures inland can only be blamed on the police.

You certainly are not very serious are you. Peace keeping in itself is not a walk in the park especially is you are going to Sierra Leone, Angola, namibia or worse Goma in DRC. If Tonje had sorted the military you Karangi would not have had decent soldiers to take to Kismayu. Bear also in mind the resource Karangi has thanks to a better economy and the US government, look at the equipment they went with and compare with what Tonje had to work with. You see if Nyayo and Obax had a left a better cultured country and useful institutions UK would not be having to contend with the current chaos and state of affairs. Is the CDF below 62 or above. I remember there was a rule Tonje put you either do two terms at the top or 62 whichever comes first, hopefully incumbent doesn't do a Kibwana. And also Kenya occupies a very small part of Somali. Open a somali map.
#1746 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2013 12:34:52 PM

FancyFace wrote:

..doesn't make sense to me.

Fits in with the stories I heard. They were cleaning the place out...some shops had their own cctv which was still working through out all this and they even have evidence of soldiers with sticky fingers...
#1747 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2013 12:43:43 PM

Maybe its time we started using bleach, turpentine and industrial detergent to clean our goggles.

Media is saying that this showed us who we really are....Maybe they were right but it isn't what we thought.
#1748 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2013 12:48:13 PM

To those who were asking questions

]Blame game over Westgate attack

The felled GSU commander was the RECCE boss.. the guy who goes in first as others cover him.

That TIMELAPSE? I am still angry when i think about it.

that makes for a very bad reading. and worst of it is that it seems to be the truth.
FancyFace
#1749 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2013 12:52:43 PM

FancyFace wrote:
WHY DID THE ARMY BOMB THE BUILDING?

Excuse my mind is on overdrive!!!!

Why did it take so long? Were the terrorist finished by Monday morning, did the delay in the closure of the operation have anything to do with Gold from the casino, cash from banks, super market tills, shops and other businesses there! Just like when the airport was burning, cash from the banks had conveniently left? Was a senior GSU officer killed in the arguments?

you are indeed on overdrive....carry on smile

Hehehe.....the safes and vaults had to be broken, the fact that they knew they had killed 5 means that they got the bodies of the attackers before the building collapsed which points to early Monday......he clean up?????

Think Not talking

#1750 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2013 12:54:34 PM

FancyFace wrote:
WHY DID THE ARMY BOMB THE BUILDING?

Excuse my mind is on overdrive!!!!

Why did it take so long? Were the terrorist finished by Monday morning, did the delay in the closure of the operation have anything to do with Gold from the casino, cash from banks, super market tills, shops and other businesses there! Just like when the airport was burning, cash from the banks had conveniently left? Was a senior GSU officer killed in the arguments?

you are indeed on overdrive....carry on smile

Hehehe.....the safes and vaults had to be broken, the fact that they knew they had killed 5 means that they got the bodies of the attackers before the building collapsed which points to early Monday......he clean up?????

Think Not talking

Someone called it out kitambo sana...what abt the banks?
191 Pages«<173174175176177>»