wazua Wed, Jul 15, 2026

191 Pages«<135136137138139>»
Attack at Westgate
#1361 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 3:59:19 PM

Apparently, turns out it could have been security forces who lit the generator room as divertionary tactic to freeing hostages. Info management has been something.

Of cause that was never mattresses burning!!!!.....how could cornered terrorists get out to that other room and set the mattresses ablaze???

From my knowledge, mattress fire has toxics.
#1362 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 4:04:38 PM

Police ask those who had abandoned their vehicles and Nakumatt Ukay to go for them..........finally!!!

Delay on this reporting now being broadcast, maybe they were the ones throwing stones for their cars.

The vehicles to be picked are the ones at Nakumatt Ukay....not Westgate!!!

Are you saying there are still people/hostages/action in there? Yeah, nakumatt UK is right next/opposite westgate, they actually kind of share a parking. Remember the area had been cordoned off, so guys were probably complaining. News "was controlled", times delayed, to confuse the terrorist, lakini we all got drunk, so you are maybe kitu 5hours back, nikama watu wamekunywa phombe!

Right Ukay was cordoned off during the operation but now opened.....Westgate not yet openned to the public!!!!

I wouldn't do it, but if you chotea the karaos around the w/gate outside parking area...maybe..if your car is there...but no, tukubali corruption=cowardice.
faa
#1363 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 4:05:29 PM

Ole lenku thinks he is so smart to cheat kenyans that mattresses were burning.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#1364 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 4:10:47 PM

Kenyan MP linked to terrorist funding!!!
#1365 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 4:10:58 PM

Users browsing this topic
bebeto, Caveman, chemos, dasany, digitek1, double eem, Engine, faa, FundamentAli, Guest (78), heri, karenema, majimaji, McReggae, Mjasirii, Much Know, Museveni, MutantJ, nakujua, popat, radio, Rahatupu, Stra, Topesafi, wa P, Wendz, ZZE123

Let me take a snap of this ndrama+vindeo
#1366 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 4:14:43 PM

Now see...no wonder we can never enact laws that can fully protect the country from these guys coz the 'enactors' of the laws are also interested. By the way, why would someone fund terrorism? What are the gains?
#1367 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 4:15:23 PM

accelriskconsult wrote:
Shak wrote:
accelriskconsult wrote:
The stories coming out of Westgate expose the weaknesses in the fight against terror. There is the story of the guy who was rescuing people while police in bullet proof vests were hiding..http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-24206688..And we saw on live television how effective civilian licensed gun owners were in helping evacuate the mall. But at the heart of this story is; 1. corruption 2. Laxity - It was clear from the start that tenants were involved in the attack based on how well they seemed ti understand the building 3. A forgotten fire at JKIA which probably allowed some of the attackers to sneak in through the airport 4. A hapless security force ...there are multiple stories of attackers who passed through various police checkpoints only to be arrested as they were about to board a plane...but the alarm was raised by civilians. Which leads me to ask, how many will have escaped from under the noses of police? This was the time to suspend all niceties and treat everyone (including innocent Kenyans like you and me) as suspects. But you know what people, it is up to us Kenyans to step up and protect our country. Cursed be the owner of those two cars which are said to have ferried the scum to Westgate; and cursed be the man or woman who may have reviewed and authorised the tenancy agreements.

The tenant must have been a proxy for the terrorists- a 'legit' business person. As long as he presented legitimate papers wouldn't it be very hard therefore to know the true motive?

Agree, we can float around theories of what might have happened but its prudent to seriously think hard and cross check the same, I have no facts myself and so I can not speculate but you don't have to be a tenant to walk around the mall and learn the layout, plus the weapons route has not yet been established to conclude corruption and also police work well with civilian information.

while I agree there needs improvements, but so far the only disappointment I have is with the way information is being handled.

Nakujua you are saying that we are helpless and that terrorism cannot be prevented. You are wrong.

I am not too interested in arguments but you need to read the Suppression of terrorism Act and the Anti-Money Laundering Act to understand KYC, due diligence. In short Nakujua, if you have rental space in the country and you rent it to someone, you need to know their background, who they are, how they will pay rent and where they get money from. If you are not, you are letting this country down. Your attitude is what has brought us where we are.

?
MutantJ
#1368 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 4:25:10 PM

More than 72 hour laters and still counting? When do we see an end to this madness. Lord help us!
...We must either find a way or make one...
#1369 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 4:29:07 PM

My heart aches for all the children who have been exposed to this massacre. Pray Pray Pray
#1370 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 4:30:53 PM

MutantJ wrote:
More than 72 hour laters and still counting? When do we see an end to this madness. Lord help us!

Utasaidiwaje boss? Imeisha, just waiting for a speech that's all.
191 Pages«<135136137138139>»