wazua Fri, Jul 3, 2026

Kibaki in Court.
#11 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 11:04:36 AM

He wanted to be a hero and thought Kibz will object not knowing the man he is dealing with, the old man just told him 'ni sawa tu' kuhaibika nayo
seppuku
#12 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 12:06:06 PM

Early on in the clip it says the reason for dismissal was the way the application was made - orally as opposed to through a sworn affidavit. I was prepared to accept that. Until the judge quoted where the constitution says that justice will be provided to all regardless of status. I don't see how testifying early constitutes denial or subversion of justice. And yes, my sentiments would be the same if it was any other frail old man.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 12:20:39 PM

seppuku wrote:
Early on in the clip it says the reason for dismissal was the way the application was made - orally as opposed to through a sworn affidavit. I was prepared to accept that. Until the judge quoted where the constitution says that justice will be provided to all regardless of status. I don't see how testifying early constitutes denial or subversion of justice. And yes, my sentiments would be the same if it was any other frail old man.

Questionsmile .......Ok I have put on my helmet and am peeping from under a table....

Would RAO have qualified for the same sympathy?
#14 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 12:27:55 PM

And maybe next time baks is required to testify he won't be available. These are the kind of judges who release terrorists in the excuse of rights, endangering everybody in the process. Insensitive kabisa.
seppuku
#15 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 12:33:37 PM

seppuku wrote:

Questionsmile .......Ok I have put on my helmet and am peeping from under a table....

Hehehe! @Bigchick, is RAO a frail old man? There you have it. smile
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#16 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 12:34:53 PM

seppuku wrote:

If he was 80 years and over, yes
#17 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 12:41:04 PM

seppuku wrote:

#18 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 12:47:44 PM

hata kama hii justice is equal kwa wote, kuna situations zingine that just need common sense - forgive my ignorance in legal matters, but why do we have some cases being filed as urgent and they jump the queue to the top.
#19 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 12:58:48 PM

seppuku wrote:

old can be relative at times. if raila was the oldest around then such a request would not have been unreasonable. think the judge here based his decision more on kibaki being an ex-president than on his being old and let the first issue make him disregard the second one. whether orally made or not really the courts ought to provide justice to all and allowing an old man to testify due to age, just like allowing him to bypass a queue, is what my parents taught me all reasonable people ought to do.
#20 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 2:38:35 PM

This so called 'lack of common sense' from the judge has been hailed before here in wazua.......when it resonated with their stand!!!