Attack at Westgate
Did some hostages just fight back leading to the final assault. This should be over in less than 8hrs. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
I feel fatigued now, how much more the hostages and the soldiers right in the thick of it. It reminds me of the Rescue Rose Operation during the bomb blast and when she succumbed the whole country mourned.We all lost.Who was that 'fake hubby of hers' anyway.. That's a united spirit.May God grant the soldiers and hostages endurance and strength during these hours. It's also very difficult being a journalist esp if one is reporting live. Even if there's nothing 'breaking'the journalist has to keep viewers glued and listening. One kept repeating and repeating until he was lost for words and all he could do was describe the smell of smoke,the direction of wind the thick trees,him waiting for an aeroplane to appear..hii kazi ni ngumu sana. waa God bless them too.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
Ati MPS are donating their sitting allowances for tomorrow to the victims...What kind of bulshit is this? Its like a business person saying he will wait till he makes a profit so that s/he can donate! Is that really donating from the heart? People have sacrificed a lot of things to help...Some have contributed money that they had planned to do very important things...When will our MPs ever be real?
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
masukuma wrote:ecstacy wrote:murchr wrote:ethgirlB, Guest (33), kaka2za, King G, KulaRaha, maliwaza, murchr, Obedii, pleasecallme, Um Sayala, wanyee, webish, wilyum Not the moment but
kysse wrote:masukuma wrote:ecstacy wrote:murchr wrote:ethgirlB, Guest (33), kaka2za, King G, KulaRaha, maliwaza, murchr, Obedii, pleasecallme, Um Sayala, wanyee, webish, wilyum Not the moment but What is this post about? Kama ni hiyo jina heheee TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
Angelica _ann, bebeto, Bigchick, ecstacy, Guest (51), heri, kamundu, Kirika, maka, maliwaza, masukuma, Museveni, newfarer, nostoppingthis, Rankaz13, Rollout, simonkabz, slickyoz, timuka, Wodu Wakiri, Wondergirl All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Angelica _ann, bebeto, Bigchick, ecstacy, Guest (51), heri, kamundu, Kirika, maka, maliwaza, masukuma, Museveni, newfarer, nostoppingthis, Rankaz13, Rollout, simonkabz, slickyoz, timuka, Wodu Wakiri, Wondergirl TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
bebeto, Coolio, ecstacy, Edyj, githundi, Guest (52), Magigi, masukuma, murchr, Museveni, Ngogoyo, radio, T-Bag, Wakanyugi, Wondergirl
Dear All, I extend my heartfelt condolences and prayers to all those who have been affected by this tragedy. I believe this thing will end soon, but I also know that, for those who have lost their loved ones, it will never truly be over. My thoughts are with all of you. I have been there too. I have avoided commenting so far because I really had no words in the face of such an event. And no, it not the horror, bad as it is, that has left me wordless. It is the unity and generosity of Kenyans towards each other. Sad that it takes such a disaster to bring out the best in all of us. Let us not wait for the next one. "The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Attack at Westgate