wazua Fri, Jul 10, 2026

191 Pages«<3132333435>»
Attack at Westgate
urstill1
#321 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 8:58:47 PM

ruby wrote:
marko wrote:
Ok. Am back. Just from a prayer meeting. One thing I dispute is the idea that Israelis are already here and they have taken over. No way.

Probably not taken over but were already around. A friend was resued and the guy who rescued them introduced himself as an israeli scurity agent, seemed like they were already here considering a security alert was issued last week aganist the mall.

Hey! link, very interested
customer
#322 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 8:59:18 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
vinii wrote:
ON KTN kuna jamaa anasema one of the guys alitoka!! some Arab! Wah!! kwani haku kukuwa na screening?

he says the terrorist changed his clothes and was able to walk out with the rest of the hostages ...this is despite the fact that he tried to point this out to the security personnel...

sometimes i wonder about our cops... indeed they are our lastline but they make me wonder. that Mhindi guy is back on KTN!

Effects of D-? People raised this ages ago... and they're not security experts. ISOKEI.

yeah.. I raised this sometimes back. sijui tutafanya nini ndio police service iwe na watu wanguvu? some geniuses and 'A' students aspiring to be detectives, policemen or some other arm of the security service... sijui tutafanya nini!

Have been near mpshah hospital for the last 4 hours. Word going round is that the terrorist who escaped was arrested at Mp Shah Hospital.
I don't want to reach the end of my life and find I just lived the length of it.

I want to find I have lived it's breadth as well.
timuka
#323 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 8:59:44 PM

#324 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 9:00:25 PM

According to citizen some of the attackers have been cornered in one section of the building
InnovateGuy
#325 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 9:02:21 PM

ruby wrote:
marko wrote:
Ok. Am back. Just from a prayer meeting. One thing I dispute is the idea that Israelis are already here and they have taken over. No way.

Probably not taken over but were already around. A friend was resued and the guy who rescued them introduced himself as an israeli scurity agent, seemed like they were already here considering a security alert was issued last week aganist the mall.

There was a warning? Sad
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
Mpenzi
#326 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 9:03:02 PM

marko wrote:
The problem with an operation like this is the reality of all the hiding places and strategic positions that a gunman can hide and take potshots at the police. Clearance is inch by inch,room by room, floor by floor. Anyone who has been in Westgate knows the vastness of the place. Complicating the issue is the fact that there are still hostages in there. It takes meticulous planning to pull of that kind of a fete. You do not want a scenerio that ends up with the rescuer becoming the hostage.

Very true
xyzee
#327 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 9:03:19 PM

one suspect in custody
#328 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 9:03:30 PM

ruby wrote:
marko wrote:

Ooh really! When was it issued? No idea about it.
#329 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 9:03:42 PM

customer wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:
vinii wrote:
ON KTN kuna jamaa anasema one of the guys alitoka!! some Arab! Wah!! kwani haku kukuwa na screening?

he says the terrorist changed his clothes and was able to walk out with the rest of the hostages ...this is despite the fact that he tried to point this out to the security personnel...

sometimes i wonder about our cops... indeed they are our lastline but they make me wonder. that Mhindi guy is back on KTN!

Effects of D-? People raised this ages ago... and they're not security experts. ISOKEI.

yeah.. I raised this sometimes back. sijui tutafanya nini ndio police service iwe na watu wanguvu? some geniuses and 'A' students aspiring to be detectives, policemen or some other arm of the security service... sijui tutafanya nini!

Have been near mpshah hospital for the last 4 hours. Word going round is that the terrorist who escaped was arrested at Mp Shah Hospital.

That would be the best news ever! Pray I hope and pray this is the case!
#330 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 9:03:47 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
vinii wrote:

It has nothing to do with a D, I am sure most of our mp's were A students - anyway, I am sure it was not the best place to start interrogating the people being rescued considering that it is said the escapees were being targeted.

there must be a lot of cctv footage to ascertain that later.

shida ni Ds kila mahali! a D in the presence of A's and B's improves but if you are in a cesspool of D's siutaona ukiwa mwerevu!

I don't know for sure, but I doubt there would be any difference even if we took A's students and placed them in the same conditions the current police officers find themselves in

Asked yourself why rugby guys shine in with little support while our own Harambee stars keeps on shooting blanks? Brains matter my friend.

exactly! same country, less government support. one just has to look at the greater rugby community... the schools that provide players, the people who form the bedrock of the rugby fanbase. having a group of good brains together fixes stuff.
191 Pages«<3132333435>»