7 Pages«<23456>»
AU map mass pullout from ICC!
#31 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 3:39:37 PM

Ms Mkenya wrote:
guru267 wrote:
The ICC dug its own grave when it played into the hands of the fisherman Sad

When Uhuruto get cleared, the rebellion by the AU against ICC will be unprecedented and unanimous!

This is my view too. Kenya will go first and then Africa will cause the downfall of ICC.

P.S - I wonder if that is why they put an African judge and an African prosecutor..

To appease Africans of course! No one else in the world is compalining!

BUT

Why are African governments still referring cases to ICC?

Not Kenya but DRC(Lubanga), Uganda(Kony) and Cote d'Ivoire(Gbagbo)?

Why are we using the court to settle political scores? This is particularly the case in Ivory Coast where that idiot Ouattara chose that foolish route.
#32 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 3:50:14 PM

Friends, remind me, how did dear UK and WSR end up at the Hague?

Did the evil mzungu come to Africa, shackle them in chains, and transport them in arab slaving dhows?

Or were they sent there by their own people?
#33 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 3:54:05 PM

Friends, remind me, how did dear UK and WSR end up at the Hague?

Did the evil mzungu come to Africa, shackle them in chains, and transport them in arab slaving dhows?

Or were they sent there by their own people?

WSR contributed to the shame facing the nation

Dont be vague say...
#34 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 3:55:35 PM

In the meantime what is and how complicate is the deferral request process? lots of heat no light? They must move beyond rhetoric now.
#35 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 3:58:42 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
In the meantime what is and how complicate is the deferral request process? lots of heat no light? They must move beyond rhetoric now.

No pending deferral request. it was all talk and no action by the AU.

#ICC responds to AU saying no pending deferral request on Kenyan cases and that the matter can now only be decided by the judges #K24Tv
#36 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 4:06:10 PM

Amores wrote:
I my view,i think that the ICC issue needs to be re-examined.Africa is changing,there is less tolerance for Impunity and even in places where there is instability and or war,even civil war,the hand of colonial masters is deep inside.That is why when Holand went to Mali,after the swearing in of Keita,the question was "who is really incharge in Bamako?".It is just annoying to hear countries like US breathing down our necks,and trying to police us,telling us about our international obligations,when they continue to kill people like dogs,all in the name of war on terror.
Africa does not have monopoly of impunity.This is a continent trying to assert itself.

For once, your tone and spirit is real and i agree with you.We need to take this thing pole pole. And ICC should support local courts sort out issues and the threshold for cases to be taken to hague should be very high with proper investigation machinery.

ICC should also be for ALL countries of the world including cashin wangu!

@ King G,give me credit,I think i am a moderate,but you are one of the people who percieve me the wrong way,perhaps because I was very vocal in my support for the Jubille coalition.
kollabo
#37 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 4:06:27 PM

Our jirani wema TZ, UG, Rwanda and Eritrea were to make formal request for review of Ruto's appearance. Deadline lapsed jana. Kumbe it was rhetoric.
#38 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 4:08:14 PM

Well, now that we agree we send our own people to ICC, lets stop whining like little girls and behave like adults.

If you dont like the ICC, stop sending them cases. They will soon be jobless.
#39 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 4:10:48 PM

Well, now that we agree we send our own people to ICC, lets stop whining like little girls and behave like adults.

There are also the idiotic fellows like Alassane Ouattara. I wonder if he would vote for a pull out while he foolishly dragged Gbagbo there

Lakini

There's a point

ICC needs to look fair. They started investigations in Libya aimed at fixing pro Gaddafi fellows.

Let them do likewise for all conflicts all over
#40 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 4:14:41 PM

There are also the idiotic fellows like Alassane Ouattara. I wonder if he would vote for a pull out while he foolishly dragged Gbagbo there

Look at how UG and Rwanda were busy telling WSR to not go to the Hague, then fronting to push for deferral, and at the end of the day it was all cheap talk.

This is Africa, we need the ICC to vilify our rivals and sanitize our supporters. It's every dictator's dream scenario...an external court that fixes his enemies and clears his friends.
7 Pages«<23456>»