wazua Wed, May 6, 2026

132 Pages«<1112131415>»
UEFA Champions League 2013/14
#121 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 10:18:02 AM

@Smano....We've been there before and still managed to get a point. Anyway we now only need to secure 7 points from our three home games and we are through to the knock-out stage. I wouldn't be surprised if both Napoli and Dortmund lost to Marseille, they are not as easy as most people think....before Walcott scores i was actually willing to settle for a point. Like i said this is the CL, all that matters is form and experience the rest ni kelele tu. Most of these so called top contenders might be kicked out in the group stages.

Btw last night's win over Marseille was a club record 10th straight away win in all competitions.
#122 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 11:15:48 AM

@TAZ Arsenal ve no problem winning away matches. Real challenge will be at Emirates where the pressure on the young lads is too much. Recall losses to Schalke, Bayern and recently to A.villa?
#123 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 11:17:08 AM

@Smano....We've been there before and still managed to get a point. Anyway we now only need to secure 7 points from our three home games and we are through to the knock-out stage. I wouldn't be surprised if both Napoli and Dortmund lost to Marseille, they are not as easy as most people think....before Walcott scores i was actually willing to settle for a point. Like i said this is the CL, all that matters is form and experience the rest ni kelele tu. Most of these so called top contenders might be kicked out in the group stages.

Btw last night's win over Marseille was a club record 10th straight away win in all competitions.

Not atomatic my friend!
#124 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 12:08:56 PM

Not atomatic my friend!

10 points is the magic number, ukipata hizo you are through. It doesn't not guarantee progression but it puts you in a very strong position. Pressure is now on Dortmund and Napoli to win some of their away matches, the Marseille game was a must win for us.

@ kaka2za......What "young lads" are you talking about, Arsenal is no longer a team of inexperienced players. Last season Bayern were just too strong for us at home while the defeat against Schalke was blamed on the wayward positioning of Andre Santos who really was our weakest link kama kawaida.....Wenger was also suspended for that match. Actually that was Arsenal's first defeat in the CL to a non-English side at home since 2003, our home record in the CL has always been impressive. As for A. Villa well everything was going according to plan until the ref decided to make some ridiculous calls, 2 controversial penalties and a red card. I'm not saying Emirates is a fortress but it will take something really special from those three teams to get maximum points against us. Don't also forget that at the moment we are playing with an injury-depleted squad (Carzola, Podolski, Arteta, Ox, Rosicky, etc) so the team will only get better as some of our top players recover.
#125 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 12:16:12 PM

Not atomatic my friend!

10 points is the magic number, ukipata hizo you are through. Pressure is now on Dortmund and Napoli to win some of their away matches, the Marseille game was a must win for us.

No need for long arguements over that, just last season:

Group H
Man Utd 6 4 0 2 9 6 +3 12
Galatasaray 6 3 1 2 7 6 +1 10
CFR Cluj 6 3 1 2 9 7 +2 10
Braga 6 1 0 5 7 13 −6 3

Group E
Juventus 6 3 3 0 12 4 +8 12
Shakhtar Donetsk 6 3 1 2 12 8 +4 10
Chelsea 6 3 1 2 16 10 +6 10
Nordsjælland
#126 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 12:53:36 PM

@ Mc Reggae.....I didn't mean to state that you'll definitely go through but as already stated by Wenger, on average you need 10 pts to qualify for the knock-out stage. Arsenal have just gained 3 valuable points away from home, if we get at least 7 points at home then it means Dortmund and Napoli would have to win all their home matches and get all 3 points away to Marseille to finish on top of Arsenal. Its not impossible but highly unlikely, like i said the French team are no push-overs....they thrashed Dortmund home and away 2 season's back.
#127 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 12:59:33 PM

@ TAZ. Akpom 17 yrs, Zalalem 16 years, Sanogo 19 yrs, Ox 20, Wilshere 21 yrs. Experienced? Show me another team with more babies in the first team.
#128 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 1:30:15 PM

@ TAZ. Akpom 17 yrs, Zalalem 16 years, Sanogo 19 yrs, Ox 20, Wilshere 21 yrs. Experienced? Show me another team with more babies in the first team.

Sasa wewe nani alikwambia those three players are first team players, the fact that they were named in our CL squad doesn't mean they'll play any crucial part. The other two players are full England internationals who have now played so many PL & CL matches, what other experience do they need.
#129 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 2:02:11 PM

@ Mc Reggae.....I didn't mean to state that you'll definitely go through but as already stated by Wenger, on average you need 10 pts to qualify for the knock-out stage. Arsenal have just gained 3 valuable points away from home, if we get at least 7 points at home then it means Dortmund and Napoli would have to win all their home matches and get all 3 points away to Marseille to finish on top of Arsenal. Its not impossible but highly unlikely, like i said the French team are no push-overs....they thrashed Dortmund home and away 2 season's back.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....so you have ammended your post, what you wrote can be seen in my post.....you didn't talk of 'puts you in a strong position'
.....honesty my broda!!!
#130 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 2:21:58 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....so you have ammended your post, what you wrote can be seen in my post.....you didn't talk of 'puts you in a strong position'
.....honesty my broda!!!

I had not seen your post, just decided to ammend ndio tukuwe on the same page. All i meant to say was that, what we need is 7 pts from our 3 home games and we are through. That's the average number of points required to progress especially if you've won a game away from home. Do you dispute what i mentioned earlier on Dortmund and Napoli's chances of progression?
132 Pages«<1112131415>»