wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

SAFARICOM END YEAR RESULTS OF 31 /03/09.
Douvante
#21 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2009 6:48:00 AM

Was the announcement scheduled for tomorrow?

Everything happens for a reason.
slykat
#22 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2009 6:59:00 AM

I dont expect any serious change beyond 3.50 till exactly 1 yr from now. i may be wrong.

When buying shares,ask yourself,would you buy the whole company?
across
#23 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2009 7:14:00 AM

going by the reported half year results,i dont expect anything excting from their full year results.The excessive liquidity of the stock should also counter ant extreme northward mvmt of the stock...thats my 2 cents.
Ruchwarsteve
#24 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2009 9:49:00 AM

Enter now. Do not delay. Do not let this bus leave you behind. The tide is rising not receding.

RUCHWARSTEVE -super surfing
Direkta
#25 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2009 1:13:00 PM

&hellip;&hellip;&hellip;&hellip;.sailing via unchartered waters is always a risky affair. Sailer must be prepared &ndash; boat can capsize but not necessarily sink. With life jacket she can easily find herself back in the boat.

Near term investors- time up. Results anncmt brings no notable change &ndash; change ur investment strategy else off the boat b4 u drown. Long term investors will prevail.

Investors enjoying cents trading margin keep hold of scom dwarfness at xpense of small retail investors&hellip;. Kiboko &ndash; chenu &ndash; reversal split labda iko on the way. ama

@hisatruth
missydear
#26 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2009 1:42:00 PM

As kate says these shares are only beneficial for long term and will take time to go up.

Purchase of sfcom shares can be done now .. now is the time

'To establish true self-esteem we must concentrate on our successes and
forget about the failures and the negatives in our lives.
cxz
#27 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 5:10:00 AM

http://www.safaricom.co....nded_3st_March_2009.pdf

'A stone is heavy,and the sand weighty; but a fool's wrath is heavier than them both.' (Proverbs 27:3).
cxz
#28 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 5:11:00 AM

http://www.safaricom.co....on_trading_2009__2_.pdf

'A stone is heavy,and the sand weighty; but a fool's wrath is heavier than them both.' (Proverbs 27:3).
daimyo
#29 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 5:20:00 AM

its going down at the Sarova Stanley.....UK and a host of stockbrokers in the hse. Turnover went up 15% despite recession...but figures are coming as yet...
stonemimi
#30 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 5:21:00 AM

Done. PAT at 10B down from 12B. DPS at 10c

What do you predict? North? I think so.

Happiness is not a right - except for children. You won't be happy if you think too much. The search of happiness is one cause os sorrow.
jerry
#31 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 5:33:00 AM

Yield 3.33% using price of 3/= (and 2% on IPO price). Give me another share to invest in. This one is for speculators!until they do a reverse-split.

Ecs 11.2 Give portions to seven,yes to eight,for you do not know what disaster may come upon the land.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#32 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 6:15:00 AM

Has it been announced yet?

By 8 am this morning it was a full house at Sarova Stanley and NTV was live there!

Which is more dirty,the pig or Kenyan mp?

Excetra
#33 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 6:28:00 AM

it is Kshs 0.10 per share. get this on http://www.safaricom.co....nded_3st_March_2009.pdf

If you are planning for a year plant rice,if for a decade plant trees,if for a lifetime give people education
Douvante
#34 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 6:37:00 AM

Ehh,14m shares in supply against a demend of 8m,why have people panicked?

Everything happens for a reason.
kizee
#35 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 6:37:00 AM

23.3% fall in pretax profit to 15.3 billion..they claim the main culprit is financing costs- go figure!
Fundaah
#36 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 6:37:00 AM

70B in Turnover ....wewe....more than th what we got from the whole leading foreign earning industry,horticulture in 2008 ..that is super ..tho they need to work on cutting expenses to increase the bottomline..

I mean fundamental analysis,you get me?

Fundamental analysis of a business involves analyzing its financial statements and health,its management and competitive advantages,and its competitors
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Fundaah
#37 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 6:40:00 AM

70B in Turnover ....wewe....more than th what we got from the whole leading foreign earning industry,horticulture in 2008 ..that is super ..tho they need to work on cutting expenses to increase the bottomline..

I mean fundamental analysis,you get me?

Fundamental analysis of a business involves analyzing its financial statements and health,its management and competitive advantages,and its competitors
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#38 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 6:50:00 AM

Payment through Mpesa or what and when?

Which is more dirty,the pig or Kenyan mp?

Ja-Kom
#39 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 7:13:00 AM

MJ has spoken at last.Comments???

For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners,so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous.
Romans 5:19
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
Jamani
#40 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2009 7:32:00 AM

@IMP* I think it will be wise to use M-pesa for amounts less than 5k but i bet not everybody registered thier phone details or others did but fixed lines for that matter. So cheques I think will be written(what a waste?)