Is Equity Being Protected?
Bwana Pesa
#1 Posted : Sunday, April 12, 2009 12:08:00 PM

I have all along being a fan of Mwangi and Equity dismissing calls of the bank being 'politically' correct but events of this week are pointing to this very fact. The hurry with which CMA come to the banks rescue was amazing.

Iko kitu hapa...

www.careerpointkenya.blogspot.com
jerry
#2 Posted : Sunday, April 12, 2009 12:48:00 PM

Agreed. And I fell victim of the untimely debut of trading of splits. Thought they wud start trading next month. Contention: Once the shares become collateral EB ought to pay what is due to CDSC.

Ecs 11.2 Give portions to seven,yes to eight,for you do not know what disaster may come upon the land.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Tusker Baridi
#3 Posted : Monday, April 13, 2009 1:31:00 AM

Tell that to Mwangi's cheerleaders like Mainat. This sort of stuff has been happening since general kiguoya and his cabal of Mt Kenya mafia got political power. Do you remember how the same Mwangi got a waiver to keep his holdings yet the regulations required him to surrender some holdings to comply with the rule.

How about when Kimunya and Central Bank gave them a waiver on not declaring who owned Helios. I bet you that's how Mwangi paid these political goons and that's why suddenly the ownership of Helios was top secret not to be revealed for 10 years!!

How about the government disbursing the farmers payments and women and youth funds(pre-2007 election bribes) only through Equity. And as I always say,Mwangi ni mwizi,him and a certain mhindi in hiding in Canada fleeced dopositors of their hard earned savings with Trust Bank. Then this mwizi used the same funds to buy Equity and bribe these Mt Kenya mafias. Dont say you were never warned.