Market
Review
International Currency Symbols - Kenya?
With Mr. Kimamia having announced that the ga'arment will introduce new currency in two years, tuko wapi na international currency symbol for KE? Wonder what it would like..... Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Rank: Member Joined: 10/19/2009 Posts: 671 Location: Nairobi
Will the symbol change really? I think he said the notes are what will change. With removal of 'former heads of state' pictures, to 'national heritage' sites/monuments etc. correct me if wrong. Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
Rank: User Joined: 8/15/2013 Posts: 13,236 Location: Vacuum
butterflyke wrote:With Mr. Kimamia having announced that the ga'arment will introduce new currency in two years, tuko wapi na international currency symbol for KE? Wonder what it would like..... The symbol and short form is simply KES If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
The currency symbol wont change, only the images on the notes & coins. You kill bird...bird dead snake come.
The modern method is to use codes, like USD, GBP, KES, UGX, TZS etc as define by ISO4217. Symbols are on the way out. Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
mukiha wrote:The modern method is to use codes, like USD, GBP, KES, UGX, TZS etc as define by ISO4217. Symbols are on the way out. sasa niko updated. thanks Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
mukiha wrote:The modern method is to use codes, like USD, GBP, KES, UGX, TZS etc as define by ISO4217. Symbols are on the way out. What is the code for Euro? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:mukiha wrote:The modern method is to use codes, like USD, GBP, KES, UGX, TZS etc as define by ISO4217. Symbols are on the way out. What is the code for Euro? EUR
mukiha wrote:The modern method is to use codes, like USD, GBP, KES, UGX, TZS etc as define by ISO4217. Symbols are on the way out. I have seen people use Kshs. alot!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:mukiha wrote:The modern method is to use codes, like USD, GBP, KES, UGX, TZS etc as define by ISO4217. Symbols are on the way out. I have seen people use Kshs. alot!!! Dunderheads! I have always used KES since my elementary classes! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
A certain Kenyan graphic designer proposed this one and I thought it was really cool! http://arkafrica.com/pro...ts/kenya-shilling-symbol BBI will solve it :)
[quote=2012]A certain Kenyan graphic designer proposed this one and I thought it was really cool! http://arkafrica.com/pro...s/kenya-shilling-symbol[/quote] This is a no. A symbol should be complex, especially for money to reflect the difficulty in obtaining it. "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
Gathige wrote:[quote=2012]A certain Kenyan graphic designer proposed this one and I thought it was really cool! http://arkafrica.com/pro...s/kenya-shilling-symbol[/quote] This is a no. A symbol should be complex, especially for money to reflect the difficulty in obtaining it. Really? Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Market
Review
International Currency Symbols - Kenya?