66 Pages«<45678>»
UEFA Champions League 2013/14
#101 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 5:50:03 PM

That debate will never end...ni kama ya Maradona na Pele.Juve were not clinical,the entire half after they conceded was theirs and just after the equalized but the Copenhagen goalie had one of those nights. I'll judge teams better after the group stages are through.

Messi has his fans around: This season we will see how Neymar is big for Brazil and almost carries them whereas somehow Messi will be better than hi at Barca but can't carry Brazil!!!!

Barca is made for Messi, CR7 is made for any team!!!

Argentina boss!!!

Applause Sawa
Ric dees
#102 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 6:30:27 PM

The Manchester United calvary is out after a string of shocking performances by Leverkusens goalie (The RvP goal, Valencia and ofcourse Rooney's first was never to stand).

We are quick to remember against quality sides (read Liverpool and Chelsea) they barely threatened any goals or its coz rooney was not there. Lets wait for Sunday and perhaps we can properly analyse this two teams.

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#103 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 6:37:01 PM

Ric dees wrote:

The Manchester United calvary is out after a string of shocking performances by Leverkusens goalie (The RvP goal, Valencia and ofcourse Rooney's first was never to stand).

We are quick to remember against quality sides (read Liverpool and Chelsea) they barely threatened any goals or its coz rooney was not there. Lets wait for Sunday and perhaps we can properly analyse this two teams.

Hahaha then Everton must be a very high quality side if Chelsea is coz Chelsea did not come close to threatening United and were thwacked by Everton, @Ricdees, shallow analysis on your side bro, team takes time to blend, Fellaini and Kagawa had not even started a match for United before jana.....BRING ON MAN CITY.
#104 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 8:25:48 PM

Tonight, Arsenal will make me proud.
#105 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 8:38:15 PM

RvP seemed offside in the build up to 1st goal and Valencia was definately offside. I thought German keepers were decent, well till last nite.
maligumu
#106 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 11:11:35 PM

Ajax are getting real beating here. 3-0
Peace be with you
#107 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 11:23:10 PM

Watching Barca play "other" teams can be as emotional as watching "my unspoken"...ladies dont feel left out !!!
Um Sayala
#108 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 11:27:57 PM

Chelsea now trailing 1-2 Basel. Hapo iko taabu.
Meanwhile my depleted Arsenal is holding a thin lead of 1 ahead of Marselle (82 mins). Hope we'll survive
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#109 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 11:34:04 PM

Ooooh @Ric dees....your quality team losing to Basel at the bridge....the biggest shame to EPL in the 1st round of the European Competition.
Um Sayala
#110 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 11:39:53 PM

OM 1-2 Arsenal

Chelsea 1-2 Basel

Barca 4-0 Ajax

Schalke 3-0 Steau

Napoli 2- 1 Dotmud

Atletico 3- 1 zenith

Viena 0- 1 Porto

milan 2- 0 Celtic
#111 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 11:40:40 PM

฿ฯ₪៛₹µ§ to the special one. ...karibu!!!
Um Sayala
#112 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 11:45:03 PM

Just too elated to sleep. Honestly I felt arsenal was too depleted to win the game. But am not complaining
#113 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 11:47:22 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Mambo ya Chelsea imakuwa ngumu...jamaneni!!!

Manchester United know too well, who Basel are...in CL, you don't underestimate...
Um Sayala
#114 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 11:51:43 PM

Very soon there will be a 'Mutual Consent' Between Abramovich and special one. Sijui nani ataenda this time
#115 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 8:13:38 AM

RvP seemed offside in the build up to 1st goal and Valencia was definately offside. I thought German keepers were decent, well till last nite.

RvP was offside but did not interfere with play, Evra took the ball and crossed for Rooney to score. What you should be saying is Valencia interfered with the Leverkusen goalie and the goal should not have stood.

@Ric,Chelsea were beaten at The Bridge by a Basel side that bundled us out of the group stages 2 seasons ago, ukiona cha mwenziwe chanyolewa.........this after a loss to Everton. Ama the failure to get Rooney is starting to sting?

Man Utd were fantastic against Leverkusen despite the disputable first Rooney goal. But as you said, wacha tungoje Manchester Derby.

winston
#116 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 8:19:44 AM

It seems hard to recall the last time chelsea won a game. I think Jose has either (1) lost his mojo or (2) so intent on demolishing the Rafa way of playing that chelsea had last season and imposing his own directionless play that the players are left floundering all the way. His overemphasis on Oscar and Hazard and under-emphasis on the strikers role is costing him. Plus it is no secret - Gary cahill and Luiz are poor at defending balls in their D...recall Everton and a similar goal from Basel, not to mention the mistakes vs benteke etc.
Jose also seems to be giving priority to world cup players...giving them more playtime to help their chances of selection even when they are not really fitting in.
Reality check for Jose...fans-love can only last so far.
#117 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 9:24:26 AM

kelele ni ya nini hapa? kwani kuteleza ni kuanguka??
#118 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 9:28:31 AM

kingfisher wrote:

Boss poleni, Special One to Happy One and now to Losing One....Mourinho is a practical example why you should never get back with your Ex. Its never the same
#119 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 9:48:56 AM

kingfisher wrote:

It's the same noise we got after drawing with Chelsea at home and losing at Anfield...ni kawaida tu, usikonde.Laughing out loudly

So Messi once again showed that what CR7 does he can do. He's now 9 goals shy of Raul's record of 71 goals in the CL. By the look of things, that record could be wiped away in this campaign if Barca go far in the tournament. Neymar looked lively and direct.

Napoli Dortmund game turned in its head after Weidenfeller was shown a red card, major setback for Dortmund but I still think their gegenpressing game will be too much to handle for both Napoli and Arsenal at the Westfalen. I know Taz wil have something to say about thatLaughing out loudly

Athletico Madrid looked like they have been playing in the CL yet they have been in the wilderness. I really hope they're able to finally break the Barca Madrid stranglehold on La Liga, they're looking impressive and are a team I'd want to avoid at all costs in the knockout stage!

#120 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 10:03:03 AM

Arsenal given away 4 penalties in the last few matches and very few conceded from open play. strange!