@Washiku and masukuma Applause Applause
Meduza
#182 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 1:59:39 PM

Pygmies wapi 6'2"

aaiiih hii chat ni ya kina Angelina Jolie...he he he
You cant win, unless you first begin....
webish
#183 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 8:42:22 PM

congrats to those who participated Applause Applause . i would have loved to.. smile

So, what's the next marathon coming up this year? Any?

But first, I need proper training gear... this m sure will give me morale...

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
#184 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 9:38:35 PM

webish wrote:
congrats to those who participated Applause Applause . i would have loved to.. smile

So, what's the next marathon coming up this year? Any?

But first, I need proper training gear... this m sure will give me morale...

The real deal. 27th Oct Stanchart Marathon...U got enough time to practice, after the gear becomes a reality.
#185 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 10:04:45 PM

BTW I heard that 10K has been scrapped from this year's SCB Marathon. New route also.
#186 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 11:00:49 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
BTW I heard that 10K has been scrapped from this year's SCB Marathon. New route also.

New route its true. 10k scraping am nt sure, though initially they had contemplated scraping all the smaller ones, including 21, to leave just 42 to make it "fully international standard" watu wakazusha coz majority do the 21...
webish
#187 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2013 1:08:52 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

New route its true. 10k scraping am nt sure, though initially they had contemplated scraping all the smaller ones, including 21, to leave just 42 to make it "fully international standard" watu wakazusha coz majority do the 21...

hmm. then looks like Ndakaini has many options for beginners..

and this 10K for StanChart, is it per Family? or Per person?

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
#188 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2013 3:45:09 PM

webish wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:

hmm. then looks like Ndakaini has many options for beginners..

and this 10K for StanChart, is it per Family? or Per person?

10k here stands for 10kilometres. Sorry for the mix-up. :) :)
#189 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2013 7:19:06 PM

butterflyke wrote:

sijui kama @Washiku anasikia ninavyo sikia! soreness. masquembe!! my practicing on the tracks was put to shame by the terrain!! Joints.... sijui niketi sijui ni simame?
#190 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2013 7:29:46 PM

butterflyke wrote:

sijui kama @Washiku anasikia ninavyo sikia! soreness. masquembe!! my practicing on the tracks was put to shame by the terrain!! Joints.... sijui niketi sijui ni simame?

Hehehehe....pole bro. Mine not too bad. I drove back n by 4pm I had a few kms pilgrimage walk at church which I accomplished bila shida. Seems my morning runs had prepared the masquembes vilivyo. Funny enough shoulders ndio kidogo zinacomplain.

think that Ndakaini shud be re-named cross-country...those hills r no joke. But with that experience I believe the stanchart one will be a walk over.
#191 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2013 7:39:27 PM

butterflyke wrote:

Hehehehe....pole bro. Mine not too bad. I drove back n by 4pm I had a few kms pilgrimage walk at church which I accomplished bila shida. Seems my morning runs had prepared the masquembes vilivyo. Funny enough shoulders ndio kidogo zinacomplain.

think that Ndakaini shud be re-named cross-country...those hills r no joke. But with that experience I believe the stanchart one will be a walk over.

the guy that said jogoo wa shamba hawiki mjini forgot to say that jogoo wa mjini pia hawiki shambani!! I am comparing notes with all other jogoos from mjini and they all seem to be experiencing the 'ndakaini effect'. you are right - it should be a cross country. I need to move my running from the tracks to 'cross country'
rryyzz
#192 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 7:55:08 PM

nimetoboa no. 362

Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
rryyzz
#193 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 7:57:30 PM

I finished this 21km but those milimas joh! TOUGH

Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
NuM1hAt3r
#194 Posted : Sunday, September 22, 2013 1:01:00 AM

wazuans try youtubin 'insanity workout' and see what the programme is all about.Then get it. Just indoors exercises of about 45min 6 days a week. today i my ive done my first week though it really works me out i already feel some changes. it promises to get you in the best shape ever in just 60 days.....ofcourse some of you already think there is a catch...here is it.....COMMIT, PUSH AND DIG DEEPER
YoungMulla
#195 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2013 4:29:48 PM

NuM1hAt3r wrote:
wazuans try youtubin 'insanity workout' and see what the programme is all about.Then get it. Just indoors exercises of about 45min 6 days a week. today i my ive done my first week though it really works me out i already feel some changes. it promises to get you in the best shape ever in just 60 days.....ofcourse some of you already think there is a catch...here is it.....COMMIT, PUSH AND DIG DEEPER

True, some people think you must be in a gym to workout, not really. You can exercise at the comfort of your home- like I do smile
Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
#196 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2013 5:16:27 PM

Pygmies wapi 6'2"

@Washiku, tafadhali weka 6' plus....wacha ubaguzi!
#197 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2013 5:17:54 PM

Pygmies wapi 6'2"

@Washiku, tafadhali weka 6' plus....wacha ubaguzi!

@Bigchick is crying.

#198 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2013 7:12:09 PM

NuM1hAt3r wrote:

I have it somewhere, haven't used it though. A pal of mine did it for 45 days and you could definitely see changes.Planning to hit the road once more after being derailed by numerous self excuses...Pray Pray

karenema
#199 Posted : Thursday, October 03, 2013 9:27:28 PM

Try HIIT for total body fitness
YoungMulla
#200 Posted : Saturday, October 05, 2013 5:20:32 PM

How much is it to participate in the SCB marathon?

I had planned to go for the Ndaka-ini one but last minute plans re-routed me.

Someone here told me I concentrate too much on upper body work-outs so i have resumed morning runs this week, now my masqwembes are achinG kidogo but I like the challenge.NO PAIN - NO GAIN!
Before I die - i will touch the sky!!