wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

uhuru & mungiki
KIMANDERU
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 5:18:00 AM

Uhuru used these people during the PEV.He should tel us more about these incidence

TOMORROW WILL BE BETTER
Tusker Baridi
#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 5:27:00 AM

He got a lot of help even from some SKerians who did fundraisers to fund Mungiki during the PEV. In the diaspora,Kyuks did some massive fundraisers to buy pangas to kill innocent non Kyuks in Naivasha and Nakuru,now those same pangas have been turned to their kinfolk.

Now they're funding new vigilante groups to kill Mungiki,gues what will happen when Mungiki widthraws from these areas,yes,those liberator vigilantes will turn those pangas onto their benefactors and will be the new Mungikis,thus the vicious cycle of violence continues until Agenda 4 is dealt with once and for all.
nanfor
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 5:43:00 AM

Tusker,

Your second point is valid.

However,your hate for Kikuyu is so 1961. You must be one of these kids who came from shags got a job in Nairobi and think you are now civilised.

Can you write without the word Kikuyu oozing from your orifices? Or do you blame them when you can’t perform in bed too?

#4 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 5:53:00 AM

@TB,

Am surprised at the way you are narrowing your thinking.What is obvious is that you do not know,neither do you understand the genesis of Mungiki.Am hardly a sympathiser but i wish you would sober up alongside a couple of narrow minded SKerians and start seeing this issues broadly and in a sober mind......I travel alot around the country and i must warn you that if you believe Mungiki is confined in CP,you are dead wrong.Yesterday evening,i passed by the junction to Bondo along the Busia-Kisumu highway (Kisiani).I stopped to take a call but within minutes i was surrounded by tens of young men all demanding for money..........I had to cough something otehrwise they wouldn't allow me to ease into the highway......but not before cracking a joke in their language and they were thrilled......Let me cut crap......There is desperation in our youths.....They have no jobs,no livelihood and therefore no hope......This particular lot might not attack you outright unlike the Mungiki but what will stop them replicating Mungiki styles around the country?......I can't see.In effect,this is a social economic problem that needs to be addressed at the national level with utmost urgency it deserves before it consumes us all.......Someone said,....'They came for the jews but i kept quite because i was not a jew but when they finally came for me....'.....The next call may be on your door (Hoping you are still not hiding in Queens) and therefore do not ask for whom the bell tolls.It might be tolling for you......

Guka wa bijuti...
Tusker Baridi
#5 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 6:00:00 AM

@nanfor

These fundraisers were exclusively Kikuyu affairs to fundraise for their beloved Mungiki,how else do you want me to say the obvious.

Just so you know,born and raised in Nai,have plenty of Kikuyu friends whom I call Mugikis to their faces and they respond in kind. Good thing about our friendships is that we take no prisoners while discussing tribalism amongst our respective tribes. its the kind of brutally honest discourse that needs to be encouraged instead of sweeping these issues under the carpet and naively hoping that somehow they will resolve simply go away. Take cue from Kiai and Muite and lets confront the elephant in the room.
The General
#6 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 6:06:00 AM

@njunge,your are spot on,this problem is not only in CP.

However,the leaders in that area want to have their cake and eat it...

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
Burning Spear
#7 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 6:06:00 AM

@Tusker Baridi,

the kettle can not call the pot black.....
you are no better than a tribal chief.

Every time I see a post by you,I dont expect much but verbal diarrhoea.

You must be a sycophant of tribal chiefs from lake side....how come you will never talk something positive about other Kenyans especially Mt Kenya area.

Disclaimer : This is my opinion and not a recommendation.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Tusker Baridi
#8 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 6:09:00 AM

@Njung'e

Someone said,....'They came for the jews but i kept quite because i was not a jew but when they finally came for me....'.....

Now you're contadicting yourself coz I aint keeping quiet like some people here,to the contrary,I'm raising a stink for the real leaders of Mungiki to be smoked out before this thing engulfs the whole country.
the hawk
#9 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 6:10:00 AM

@tuskerbaridi

Your thinking is so simplistic that it reminds me of lessons in history.

Does the sun move around the earth or does the earth move around the sun?

Think kenya!

'The same sun that melts the wax,hardens the clay' - Niger
nanfor
#10 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 6:11:00 AM

Tusker,

Please read what N'junge has written. It might make a man out of you.

I would be very happy if you could provide information of these fundraisers that you keep yapping about. Otherwise I am just about to tag you with the name rumour monger. I have already tagged you with the name ignorant and that isn't your fault.

if these fundraisers were held in SK,you can also be instrumental in shutting down a site promoting murder. I can assure you that writing to the webhost with a screenshot of the said fundraising posts,will get SK shut down in a few minutes.

I was in the US during the PEV and I never saw or heard of any fundraiser. However,since you seem to know where these things occured,I would suggest you take a trip to the embassy. I promise you,they will do something about it.

Otherwise,I would suggest you go buy some vaseline since it seems you need you have a lot of issues to deal with.
gogeta
#11 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 6:14:00 AM

i agree with Njung'e Big time....the youth have suddenly found an easy way of making easy cash with a guarantee of no jailtime...is it worry-of the future and having nothing to do with it,envy-of those who have made it in life,Greed- a little more never hurts.small biz pple are suffering in the hands of these idiots.....everyday whether you have made any returns or not lazima u give ada to them... a simple case of living off the livelihood of others...God Bless Kenya.

Wisdom brightens a man's face and changes its hard appearance.Eccle 8:1
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
Tusker Baridi
#12 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 6:19:00 AM

@burning spear

You should have seen me during the Moi error,me and my Kyuk friends used to raise a stink about how Kaleo where being used as sheep by Moi mafia to run down the country. Then when Kibaki became orezo,my Kyuk friends went numb about the very same things that not too long ago we were berating the Kaleos for doing. Now it's my Kaleo friends who are raising a stink about how Kyuks just tolerate and support impunity.

I guess it has something to do with who is in power,not about you Kyuks. I bet you if a Mjaka becomes president,my Kyuk and Kaleo friends will join me in raising a stink about how Luos are just tolerating and supporting impunity perpetrated by the mjaka president. This is the 'Its our time to eat' syndrome,should be very obvious to any discerning minds,doesnt take a rocket scientist to figure this one.
#13 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 6:28:00 AM

@TB,

On the contrary,i feel it is you who is falling over yourself with more than enough tribal conotations.........Leave the tinge and this debate will become worth the intelligence of this forum.Can we discuss the issue at hand and how to go about it?..

Guka wa bijuti...
nanfor
#14 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 6:29:00 AM

Tusker,

You are continously insulting our intelligence. I used to know some white guys who would insist daily that they have 'black' friends. Turns out we were never invited to their homes.

You are a racist bar none on this board. Unfortunately for you,everyone here can smell you a mile away. People died yesterday. Instead of you coming up with solutions,you want us to hate all the kikuyu we meet because Kenyatta did something or the other. I am sure soon you will give us a run down of how many friends you have from each tribe to show us how nice you are.

Wewe pumbavu tu. I have lived with people like you and they are called the KKK. Not nice people.

No Tusker,there is no elephant in this room. All there is is an ignorant guy who celebrates when people are killing each other. Bure Kabisa.

You are wasting my time and I hope soon SK admin can come up with an ignore button. Seeing you posting makes me want to vomit.

On the other hand going by your arguments,ignorance may just be in your genes.
#15 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 6:43:00 AM

@all......where are those human rights fellows? Or they will surfice after some mungiki crooks are killed?

RAO must remain tight lipped for now coz he is a captive of his own self........remember the other day he supported some students to go on strike then they went on rampage......then some pro mungiki NGO guy was gunned down at the hill and he brought FBI to investigate......so same mungiki is on a killing spree and you expect him to react,he simply cannot.

But guys,mungiki and all thugs should be eliminated by our selves......dont wait for the police to do it coz it will never happen.

where i come from a suspected thief is not handed over to police twice,only once,second time is necklace time...mambo kwisha

if you are a suspected rapist there is no first chance even,mambo kwisha hapo hapo

kama wewe ni mungiki suspect basi mambo yako kwisha hapo hapo.....nothing like lets see how far the fellow will go

so what i am saying is that if i manifest bad ways of life and those ways affect you negatively,kindly do not give me space to practice them,just demand that i shape up...if i dont then you need to deal with my misbeahavior,otherwise tukiwa wengi itakuwa shinda......and we really like that wait and see attitude.....sasa unaona hii mkebe inaitwa coallation,we are all saying lets see if it will work and we know it wont!!

If we are not carefull we might soon end up like columbia of 70s and 80s.......drug cartels that behaved like mungiki but more viciously......you could not even go to pee without protection!!

MUNGU saidia sisi wanakenya! But remember MUNGU helps those who help themselves....

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
Pierce
#16 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 6:44:00 AM

First they came for the communists,and I did not speak out
because I was not a communist;
Then they came for the socialists,and I did not speak out
because I was not a socialist;
Then they came for the trade unionists,and I did not speak out
because I was not a trade unionist;
Then they came for the Jews,and I did not speak out
because I was not a Jew;
Then they came for me
and there was no one left to speak out for me.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 6:50:00 AM

@pierce.....thanks for reproducing that litrature here...this is exactly our problem......hii hainihusu mimi!! Or ngojea tuone watafika / wataenda wapi?? then later its all cries........

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
#18 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 6:54:00 AM

ALL leaders known to....or suspected to support Mungiki in any way should be rounded up and shot...then we solve these story once and for all!!

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
nanfor
#19 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 6:56:00 AM

Kingfisher,

I am in total agreement that only the community can finish mungiki and such gangs. I just don't get how you can live with a thief and pretend all is fine and dandy.

I only disagree with how such excorcisms should be done. Going around hacking everyone to death only breeds another group of vigilantes that will develop into mungiki part 2.

I know that I may sound naive but I honestly believe the african way of dealing with miscreants worked. To avoid future mungikis,parents should gang up and bring back the elder councils that were dismantled by the colonialists and their homeguards. I remember living in a kasmall plot in Nairobi and my neighbours could maek me see the 'way' if they found me doing something stupid. Well not anymore. Guess what? I know a small town in Mass that has started going that route.

For those who are already lost. That is the present mungiki warriors. Please use the law. It is so crude it is effective to say the least.

There is a certain section in our law that says that if you are charged with robbery with violence,you can't get bail. The villagers and mungiki victims should organise,wake up one morning and visit each and every mungiki home in their village and claim robbery with violence.

There is nothing the cops can do in such a case and your mungiki is gone forever. Killing them as you saw yesterday will never solve this problem. Use the law. It can be more effective than hacking each other and creating another mungiki.

As for these communities,they should insist on never getting a mungiki supporter in parliament. Who the hell is the MP of this area anyway? If you tell me Kibaki,I will puke!
mali ya nguvu
#20 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2009 6:58:00 AM

It is a common knowledge most of Central leaders and bizmen support this group!!! whenever they appear on TV they are always willing to negotiate with this group.......stop taking rest of kenyans for a ride and sort this monster inhouse!!!

Peace to all men of Goodwill