Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
maka wrote:harrydre wrote:poundfoolish wrote:Lolest! wrote:maka wrote:You all have been writing stuff throwing words left right and centre,attacking, others defending I havent read any single solution to what happened in 07/08 ama people should accept and move on...the truth of the matter is the local person/the man and woman on the ground know who took their land,their cows,attacked them and told them to go away never to return...this are the people who should be held accountable,but I dont think they ever will...thats the sad reality. thanks...i've always held this opinion. We've fixed the top, the mwananchi angle is unsorted I repeat Fact, Cases are going nowhere Fact, same issues on the ground that causes all the inter ethnic clashes in Kenya have never been addressed 50years down the independence path.. So what will 10-20 years do? Fact, Government is working for 2 people. The opposition is busy keeping the GoK on its toes over none issues Fact, in 10-20 years there will be other politicians who shall play the tribal card so as to win votes..Rift Valley,Trans Mara, Trans Nnzoia, Tana Delta, Kwale, Turkana, Migingo.. etc etc Fact, their shall be massacres in future Fact, we are pulling out of the ICC Fact, we shall prescribe the same dose again.. Paracetamol for cancer. Take 2 once every five years.. Umenena pound. Surely we can change this,how come when in school I had friends from various tribes from all over Kenya,we participated in various stuff together never at any moment do I rem anyone of us crossing paths coz of where we come from but thingz change somehow when we age a bit,what really happens? This stuff at timez sickens me to the core when a grown up who has gone to school upto university level calls some other guy a jigger and other unprintable names its just sad,very sad.... Jana I had a chat with my old man someone I really respect coz of his spirit of discernment....you know who he blames?a majority of us...If you forwarded hate messages,participated in political talk that belittled other tribes,cheered as some fellows burnt houses and inwardly said to yourself "they deserve it" you need to seek forgivness... Maybe in my lifetime I will never see a Kenya that doesnt embrace negative tribal inclinations,but I always hope my kids will have that chance to see. their tribe and the tribe of others as a positive thing... i don't like using the term 'tribe' coz it does not exist in kenya but rather we incorrectly name misname ethnic groups as tribes. that being said. I would like to point out the fact that for most of us who grew up in towns went to cosmopolitan boarding schools and universities - we really interacted with people of different ethnic groups. while i would understand ethnic pride during elections or some other races or competitions (when moved up it can be a national pride). painting ethnic pride as negative makes people gang-up and cluster <-- this is what has happened since 2005! it has to stop. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Am wrote:masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:Some people would like to talk as if from authority but it's quite obvious as ICC tries to balance the personnel at their court in terms of gender and country spread....powerful suspects get the best lawyers out there......a part fron the witnesses who have withdrawn....expect some of those who will appear to turn hostile to prosecution and allege coaching......some suspects have seen money the ICC employeea will never see in their lifetime. the root of their incompetence... ..and the Mother of Incompetence, who had Months to Prepare her evidence, brings a Vindeo of Ruto addressing a Political Rally. The Vindeo is bila Sound..Mother claims that in the Vindeo, WSR is Inciting People to Kill. Master of Masters Khan shortly plays the same same Vindeo, with Sound and WSR is seen and heard loud and clear, calling on people to Uphold peace, and assuring them that wherever they hailed from they should feel at Home. and they are Protected by the Constitution. Now, Brother Mcreggae, this mama RAO is truly Competent. Extremely Competent. We all agree. Donge? this is the problem of external solutions. the Mama was told that WSR was inciting people coz she does not gitch swahili! instead of getting external parties to verify the same she swallowed it hook line and sinker! typical UN type incompetence! @Masukuma. This is How Honorable Karim Khan described MAMA...and here I go..." there is a rotten underbelly of this case that the Prosecutor has swallowed hook, line and Sinker, Indifferent to the truth, all too eager to latch onto any...story that somehow ticks the boxes that we have to tick.." Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
Am wrote:masukuma wrote:Am wrote:masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:Some people would like to talk as if from authority but it's quite obvious as ICC tries to balance the personnel at their court in terms of gender and country spread....powerful suspects get the best lawyers out there......a part fron the witnesses who have withdrawn....expect some of those who will appear to turn hostile to prosecution and allege coaching......some suspects have seen money the ICC employeea will never see in their lifetime. the root of their incompetence... ..and the Mother of Incompetence, who had Months to Prepare her evidence, brings a Vindeo of Ruto addressing a Political Rally. The Vindeo is bila Sound..Mother claims that in the Vindeo, WSR is Inciting People to Kill. Master of Masters Khan shortly plays the same same Vindeo, with Sound and WSR is seen and heard loud and clear, calling on people to Uphold peace, and assuring them that wherever they hailed from they should feel at Home. and they are Protected by the Constitution. Now, Brother Mcreggae, this mama RAO is truly Competent. Extremely Competent. We all agree. Donge? this is the problem of external solutions. the Mama was told that WSR was inciting people coz she does not gitch swahili! instead of getting external parties to verify the same she swallowed it hook line and sinker! typical UN type incompetence! @Masukuma. This is How Honorable Karim Khan described MAMA...and here I go..." there is a rotten underbelly of this case that the Prosecutor has swallowed hook, line and Sinker, Indifferent to the truth, all too eager to latch onto any...story that somehow ticks the boxes that we have to tick.." That intro was superb "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
masukuma wrote:poundfoolish wrote:Lolest! wrote:maka wrote:You all have been writing stuff throwing words left right and centre,attacking, others defending I havent read any single solution to what happened in 07/08 ama people should accept and move on...the truth of the matter is the local person/the man and woman on the ground know who took their land,their cows,attacked them and told them to go away never to return...this are the people who should be held accountable,but I dont think they ever will...thats the sad reality. thanks...i've always held this opinion. We've fixed the top, the mwananchi angle is unsorted I repeat Fact, Cases are going nowhere Fact, same issues on the ground that causes all the inter ethnic clashes in Kenya have never been addressed 50years down the independence path.. So what will 10-20 years do? Fact, Government is working for 2 people. The opposition is busy keeping the GoK on its toes over none issues Fact, in 10-20 years there will be other politicians who shall play the tribal card so as to win votes..Rift Valley,Trans Mara, Trans Nnzoia, Tana Delta, Kwale, Turkana, Migingo.. etc etc Fact, their shall be massacres in future Fact, we are pulling out of the ICC Fact, we shall prescribe the same dose again.. Paracetamol for cancer. Take 2 once every five years.. so... is there an amount of time that "is written" to ensure that issues are sorted out? we always say... its been 50 years.... so? is that like a milestone? who sets this things? Nope.. It just takes time to heal..and thats what we have never started yet.. If i am wrong.. Go buy land in Molo/kuresoi, those hotspot areas, then come tell us how you are leaving in peace and tranquillity. There is a false sense of normalcy, otherwise that is the quickest healing that has ever happened on earth. In my honest opinion.. this RV lull is a max 10 years affair, are they enough to settle the land question? resource distribution? After 2017 halafu! Will that stop the coastarians from demanding Pwani sio Kenya? The Tana The next suspects may not be from RV or central, it may be a warlord in Turkana.. of Nyanza, though pwani are front runners... It could be people from Western Kenya vs Tyranny of Numbers..Halafu?
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
poundfoolish wrote:masukuma wrote:poundfoolish wrote:Lolest! wrote:maka wrote:You all have been writing stuff throwing words left right and centre,attacking, others defending I havent read any single solution to what happened in 07/08 ama people should accept and move on...the truth of the matter is the local person/the man and woman on the ground know who took their land,their cows,attacked them and told them to go away never to return...this are the people who should be held accountable,but I dont think they ever will...thats the sad reality. thanks...i've always held this opinion. We've fixed the top, the mwananchi angle is unsorted I repeat Fact, Cases are going nowhere Fact, same issues on the ground that causes all the inter ethnic clashes in Kenya have never been addressed 50years down the independence path.. So what will 10-20 years do? Fact, Government is working for 2 people. The opposition is busy keeping the GoK on its toes over none issues Fact, in 10-20 years there will be other politicians who shall play the tribal card so as to win votes..Rift Valley,Trans Mara, Trans Nnzoia, Tana Delta, Kwale, Turkana, Migingo.. etc etc Fact, their shall be massacres in future Fact, we are pulling out of the ICC Fact, we shall prescribe the same dose again.. Paracetamol for cancer. Take 2 once every five years.. so... is there an amount of time that "is written" to ensure that issues are sorted out? we always say... its been 50 years.... so? is that like a milestone? who sets this things? Nope.. It just takes time to heal..and thats what we have never started yet.. If i am wrong.. Go buy land in Molo/kuresoi, those hotspot areas, then come tell us how you are leaving in peace and tranquillity. There is a false sense of normalcy, otherwise that is the quickest healing that has ever happened on earth. In my honest opinion.. this RV lull is a max 10 years affair, are they enough to settle the land question? resource distribution? After 2017 halafu! Will that stop the coastarians from demanding Pwani sio Kenya? The Tana The next suspects may not be from RV or central, it may be a warlord in Turkana.. of Nyanza, though pwani are front runners... It could be people from Western Kenya vs Tyranny of Numbers..Halafu? The country healed on 4th of March 2013!!!! Thieves
Agencies: ICC TRUST Fund for Victims says those affected by post-election violence will not be compensated if Kenya pulls out of the ICC. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
maka wrote:harrydre wrote:poundfoolish wrote:Lolest! wrote:maka wrote:You all have been writing stuff throwing words left right and centre,attacking, others defending I havent read any single solution to what happened in 07/08 ama people should accept and move on...the truth of the matter is the local person/the man and woman on the ground know who took their land,their cows,attacked them and told them to go away never to return...this are the people who should be held accountable,but I dont think they ever will...thats the sad reality. thanks...i've always held this opinion. We've fixed the top, the mwananchi angle is unsorted I repeat Fact, Cases are going nowhere Fact, same issues on the ground that causes all the inter ethnic clashes in Kenya have never been addressed 50years down the independence path.. So what will 10-20 years do? Fact, Government is working for 2 people. The opposition is busy keeping the GoK on its toes over none issues Fact, in 10-20 years there will be other politicians who shall play the tribal card so as to win votes..Rift Valley,Trans Mara, Trans Nnzoia, Tana Delta, Kwale, Turkana, Migingo.. etc etc Fact, their shall be massacres in future Fact, we are pulling out of the ICC Fact, we shall prescribe the same dose again.. Paracetamol for cancer. Take 2 once every five years.. Umenena pound. Surely we can change this,how come when in school I had friends from various tribes from all over Kenya,we participated in various stuff together never at any moment do I rem anyone of us crossing paths coz of where we come from but thingz change somehow when we age a bit,what really happens? This stuff at timez sickens me to the core when a grown up who has gone to school upto university level calls some other guy a jigger and other unprintable names its just sad,very sad.... Jana I had a chat with my old man someone I really respect coz of his spirit of discernment....you know who he blames?a majority of us...If you forwarded hate messages,participated in political talk that belittled other tribes,cheered as some fellows burnt houses and inwardly said to yourself "they deserve it" you need to seek forgivness... Maybe in my lifetime I will never see a Kenya that doesnt embrace negative tribal inclinations,but I always hope my kids will have that chance to see. their tribe and the tribe of others as a positive thing...
McReggae wrote:Agencies: ICC TRUST Fund for Victims says those affected by post-election violence will not be compensated if Kenya pulls out of the ICC. You mean they were to be compensated? This part I didnt know.
poundfoolish wrote:masukuma wrote:poundfoolish wrote:Lolest! wrote:maka wrote:You all have been writing stuff throwing words left right and centre,attacking, others defending I havent read any single solution to what happened in 07/08 ama people should accept and move on...the truth of the matter is the local person/the man and woman on the ground know who took their land,their cows,attacked them and told them to go away never to return...this are the people who should be held accountable,but I dont think they ever will...thats the sad reality. thanks...i've always held this opinion. We've fixed the top, the mwananchi angle is unsorted I repeat Fact, Cases are going nowhere Fact, same issues on the ground that causes all the inter ethnic clashes in Kenya have never been addressed 50years down the independence path.. So what will 10-20 years do? Fact, Government is working for 2 people. The opposition is busy keeping the GoK on its toes over none issues Fact, in 10-20 years there will be other politicians who shall play the tribal card so as to win votes..Rift Valley,Trans Mara, Trans Nnzoia, Tana Delta, Kwale, Turkana, Migingo.. etc etc Fact, their shall be massacres in future Fact, we are pulling out of the ICC Fact, we shall prescribe the same dose again.. Paracetamol for cancer. Take 2 once every five years.. so... is there an amount of time that "is written" to ensure that issues are sorted out? we always say... its been 50 years.... so? is that like a milestone? who sets this things? Nope.. It just takes time to heal..and thats what we have never started yet.. If i am wrong.. Go buy land in Molo/kuresoi, those hotspot areas, then come tell us how you are leaving in peace and tranquillity. There is a false sense of normalcy, otherwise that is the quickest healing that has ever happened on earth. In my honest opinion.. this RV lull is a max 10 years affair, are they enough to settle the land question? resource distribution? After 2017 halafu! Will that stop the coastarians from demanding Pwani sio Kenya? The Tana The next suspects may not be from RV or central, it may be a warlord in Turkana.. of Nyanza, though pwani are front runners... It could be people from Western Kenya vs Tyranny of Numbers..Halafu? I am from RV and to be fair to people from RV, let's face the facts as they're. First, Victims from these recurring violence do not want to be there but they know no other home. It's also sad because most of them were also victims from British times when they were also displaced, mainly in central, to creat white settlements, the land problems and the recurring violence is ironically linked to Kenyatta's family and a few other land cartels in Central and Rift Valley, most land in Central and Rift Valley are own by land Cartels. RV land cartels incite violence to distract Kalenjins from their ill-acquired lands and Central Land Cartels ensures that no one talk about land issue because they benefited from moving people to create a black settlement from the formally white settlement. Remember Uhuru has 500,000 acres! Moi, Kibaki and friends are probably following closely and the likes of Ruto are trying to catch up as quickly as they can. Stupid Kamau and Kipchumba, broke and starving are leading the charge against ICC to protect these useless leaders who will turn against them next election and probably slaughter their families.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/9/2011 Posts: 730 Location: Nairobi
thanks rollout for at least seeing there is a problem. i was starting to wonder if i was mad for thinking that there is a problem. It seems quite popular right now to accept and move on and let time to heal ..... bla bla. I am from RV and to be fair to people from RV, let's face the facts as they're. First, Victims from these recurring violence do not want to be there but they know no other home. It's also sad because most of them were also victims from British times when they were also displaced, mainly in central, to creat white settlements, the land problems and the recurring violence is ironically linked to Kenyatta's family and a few other land cartels in Central and Rift Valley, most land in Central and Rift Valley are own by land Cartels.
RV land cartels incite violence to distract Kalenjins from their ill-acquired lands and Central Land Cartels ensures that no one talk about land issue because they benefited from moving people to create a black settlement from the formally white settlement. Remember Uhuru has 500,000 acres! Moi, Kibaki and friends are probably following closely and the likes of Ruto are trying to catch up as quickly as they can.
Stupid Kamau and Kipchumba, broke and starving are leading the charge against ICC to protect these useless leaders who will turn against them next election and probably slaughter their familiesour goals are best achieved indirectly