Uhuru - I can rule from ICC,his lawyer,Kay -No you cant!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
nostoppingthis wrote:Angelica _ann wrote: just watched PORK speak, he is right. the court must also compromise. When these two suspects were running for top office, didn't they know there is a possibility to all be at the Hague at the same time, or be jailed? They actually indicated that they can run the government via Skype...now it is a little bit hot under the collar...."thie kwa nyina" was his utterance.. Then they were not holding any high public office and anything was possible. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
We all know that these two are not the ones who should not have been answering questions at ICC. We all know that ICC said they do not object to the two running for office. We all know it is not practically possible to run the Kenyan Govt when the two are absent for long periods, unless the desire of ICC is for Kenya to turn into anarchy. Picture this: • Kenya has 46 armed groups waiting for slightest opportunity to unleash terror, • Kenya is at war in Somalia , • Kenya has just started implementing a new constitution, which has so many teething problems • PORK is the most important symbol of national unity that we have • Our constitution does not envisage both PORK and DPORK being absent same time Kenya is at a time we cannot afford to have both the PORK and DPORK away for even a day. So, if ICC does not intend to turn Kenya into a pariah state, they must allow these two to exercise their mandate as given by the sovereign people of the republic of KENYA. In any case, ICC Judges & any reasonable man know that the charges against PORK are unfounded to say the least when viewed against the Rome Statute. History will judge me right on this. What we need for ICC is to conduct proper investigations and nail down the real culprits, or otherwise STOP the cases all together.
Protocol mess!!!  ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
limanika wrote:We all know that these two are not the ones who should not have been answering questions at ICC. We all know that ICC said they do not object to the two running for office. We all know it is not practically possible to run the Kenyan Govt when the two are absent for long periods, unless the desire of ICC is for Kenya to turn into anarchy. Picture this: • Kenya has 46 armed groups waiting for slightest opportunity to unleash terror, • Kenya is at war in Somalia , • Kenya has just started implementing a new constitution, which has so many teething problems • PORK is the most important symbol of national unity that we have • Our constitution does not envisage both PORK and DPORK being absent same time Kenya is at a time we cannot afford to have both the PORK and DPORK away for even a day. So, if ICC does not intend to turn Kenya into a pariah state, they must allow these two to exercise their mandate as given by the sovereign people of the republic of KENYA. [b]In any case, ICC Judges & any reasonable man know that the charges against PORK are unfounded to say the least when viewed against the Rome Statute.[/b] History will judge me right on this. What we need for ICC is to conduct proper investigations and nail down the real culprits, or otherwise STOP the cases all together. agreed apart from the part in red. I leave judgement of the merits/demerits, facts/innuendos to be laid bare in time.
McReggae wrote:Protocol mess!!!  These are digital gaament for you! Demystifying the presidency! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:Protocol mess!!!  These are digital gaament for you! Demystifying the presidency! a higher seat for the DPORK, portrait of the PORK behind Machozi...even the table seems meant to Wailer......Billy must respect Johnny!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Protocol mess!!!  Wacha unyayo wewe!! Those days are long gone mr. Analogue. i.am.back!!!!
harrydre wrote:McReggae wrote:Protocol mess!!!  Wacha unyayo wewe!! Those days are long gone mr. Analogue. You may not know but somebody in a high place is not happy!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:Protocol mess!!!  These are digital gaament for you! Demystifying the presidency! a higher seat for the DPORK, portrait of the PORK behind Machozi...even the table seems meant to Wailer......Billy must respect Johnny!!! On this point I think you are seeing too much, please put on some UV-shades. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Muheani wrote:limanika wrote:We all know that these two are not the ones who should not have been answering questions at ICC. We all know that ICC said they do not object to the two running for office. We all know it is not practically possible to run the Kenyan Govt when the two are absent for long periods, unless the desire of ICC is for Kenya to turn into anarchy. Picture this: • Kenya has 46 armed groups waiting for slightest opportunity to unleash terror, • Kenya is at war in Somalia , • Kenya has just started implementing a new constitution, which has so many teething problems • PORK is the most important symbol of national unity that we have • Our constitution does not envisage both PORK and DPORK being absent same time Kenya is at a time we cannot afford to have both the PORK and DPORK away for even a day. So, if ICC does not intend to turn Kenya into a pariah state, they must allow these two to exercise their mandate as given by the sovereign people of the republic of KENYA. [b]In any case, ICC Judges & any reasonable man know that the charges against PORK are unfounded to say the least when viewed against the Rome Statute.[/b] History will judge me right on this. What we need for ICC is to conduct proper investigations and nail down the real culprits, or otherwise STOP the cases all together. agreed apart from the part in red. I leave judgement of the merits/demerits, facts/innuendos to be laid bare in time. These two were not contesting the presidency in 2007…and the most serious charge for PORK is that he attended a planning meeting at statehouse on 30 Dec 07. Was he alone in that state house meeting? Is he the one who had called the meeting? Can a neighbour call a meeting in your house? Actually the reason PORK is attending ICC is he believes he is innocent. …Otherwise he wouldn’t. And the reason ICC has been lenient – save for tricky provisions in Rome Statute that are fixed, is they know these two are not the ones who should be answering the questions…
Uhuru - I can rule from ICC,his lawyer,Kay -No you cant!