wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

37 Pages«<1516171819>»
Kidero slaps shebesh
#321 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 8:47:07 AM

And by the why who is this woman who grapevine had it that she was asked not to step in statehouse...
Some lifeline there for kidero
...what role should couples play in taming each other...is it wifely to go around doing stuff as if you don't live with other people...hata kama ni job...other women politicians ain't that loud...
theman192000
#322 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 8:48:24 AM

mkenyan wrote:
for those who somehow think this is justified... ask yourself kama angekuwa mama yako? remember that she is a daugher, sister, mother and wife to someone. kama angekuwa wenu? shame! shame! shame! toa goggles bwana uone.

She would not be behaving like that!!!! #FACT

there is no code of conduct for being a representative! there is no excuse for this behavior... it is a public office and kidero is a public officer. there is no justification for this behavior. i pity your wife, sister and mum! it seems like they will not be slapped ONLY IF THEY BEHAVE properly!

you brought up the comparison between shebesh and our mothers and sisters to somehow make it personal for us (and in that make us subjective - which is a silly way to try and make a point in what ought to be an objective argument) nostoppingthis has straight told you that the comparison cannot hold as his/her mother or sister can't behave the same way. you them shift the argument onto something nostoppingthis never addressed and make it look like that's what he/she said.

own your arguememts.

and surprisingly you go on to pity his/her wife, sister an mum - because they can't behave like shebesh. it seems you idolize her behavior. youur expectations on how women ought o behave is...masukuma.

Women would be enrolled as assassins (as happened to Rajiv Gandhi) or should be the best soldiers if this "don't ever hit a woman rule" was as absolute as @masukuma tries to make it, even in tv and movies where he probably borrowed this 'absolute rule', situations apply when i have seen men resorting to hitting mad women. I have never seen my dad hit my mom and i have never hit a woman and you can take that to the bank. But in this case where Governor (Leading an economy bigger than Burundi) is under siege at his office (State House is also a public office mind you doesn't mean any mad woman can lead a bunch of goons to bulldoze inside because one should never hit her). The proper rule is never hit a LADY! As many have stated here, maybe she grabbed his balls, we could not see that on camera, what would you do if some woman provoked you with shouting at such a difficult time asking "are you a man?" then grabs your balls as bodyguards are watching? Or an armed robber of a woman in your house, what would you do?

If certain wazuans are to be believed if the armed woman robber verbally abused your children and threatened them you should do nothing even if you are in a position to do so. Being a woman is a license to do whatever you want to anyone with no consequences.
#323 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 8:49:36 AM

marko wrote:
Iko time inafika Mwanamume anasema ikue ikue.

Well said bro.
theman192000
#324 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 8:53:50 AM

heavenly body wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
heavenly body wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
heavenly body wrote:
Kofi ya come on, wonderful. Mwanamuke ni mwanamuke. She is still asking 'you have slap me' na kofi osaingia ndani yake ya kijifijio.

Who were saying at ooh gentleman, openning car door for the wife.

I cannot believe the crap I'm reading here...silly justifications on a woman being assulted and finding humour in it!! Is that what those people commenting here teach their sons? instil fear in their daughters? disrespect their wives and mothers. And lady Wazuans are still invited to attend mbuzis?1?

I don't believe for one second Kideor excercised or exercises self control...that slap looks to me like someone who is wife barterer. Yuk!!

what is the problem? the fact that he has slapped someone or the fact that he has slapped a woman?

Violence begets nothing. It should not be directed at anybody - man or woman. If he felt provoked...take a bloody walk or cold shower, count to 100 backwards but do not hit!! I don't buy that all-time-favourite-male justification of "provocation"..utter nonsense.

truth of the matter is that you can be provoked by anybody - male or female- and when provoked you wont first think that it is a woman and so you don't slap or that it is a man and you then slap. anybody can lose his or her cool and the best way to ensure that you don't is to avoid such situations. it is easy for you to pontificate on how violence beget violence and he should have walked away from the well removed comfort of your computer/mobile phone/tablet when you were not faced with such a situation.

Utter nonsense. Truth of the matter is that a figure of leadership, you ought to exercise self control. Truth of the matter is Kideor does not have self control and cannot exercise good judgement from that clip. Bitter truth of the matter - he should be relieved of his duties for an offences of violence, assult, misconduct of public official. Hell,he ought to be locked up!

I think you need to shut up before I lose my cool!

Oops too late
#325 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 8:57:00 AM

theman192000 wrote:
Out of curiosity. .....what killed his first mama?

The way he swung that slap and felt nothing suggests he is an expert.BTW I have had a terrible night.That slap has been sharikaing in my head the whole night.From whichever angle I look at it, it was wrong for Kidero to do that.Its like he was waiting for an opportunity to give it to her.

Meanwhile what is it with this Shebesh, she seems to rub many people the wrong way.Do we have any positive stories about her?

Bigchick, now that you've rested would you please give your take on women who go around slapping men. Should we also have a rule that women should never provoke men?

We should first define provoking.

Secondly no rule allow slapping but rather how do we deal when one is provoked ie both man and woman.
#326 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 8:58:26 AM

Amores wrote:
@muchknow,if that happened,kidero would have said it,or get someone to say it for him.Now there will be enough spin going on,but the governor has suffered amnesia,he said he does not remember slapping anyone.

I hope his amnesia trick works, he should never admit to hitting her, leave that to his lawyers, i am desparate to see this city cleaned up both physically and corruption wise (kanjo and police are the dirtiest Kenyan organizations) and i am convinced he is the best man for the job and so are the chinese, kina gakuo and waititu are many steps backwards,we in Africa have our fare share of problems with social aspects such as handling ourselves (Shebesh included) but kidero is dealing with curing this problem and shebesh is interfering playing dirty poly-tricks, self interest, she is deeply entrenched in the kanjo rot through her dad, i know her drunkie brother has been on that ghost payroll of kanjo for years as "legal officer" and i don't know what else, she was sent to cover the dirt by the dirtiest Nairobians. Dealing with this dirt is more urgent than the 'politically sought after' slap. As we Africans continue to train ourselves/ play catch-up in decorum! We can call it an "intellectual slap".
theman192000
#327 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 9:08:17 AM

theman192000 wrote:
Out of curiosity. .....what killed his first mama?

The way he swung that slap and felt nothing suggests he is an expert.BTW I have had a terrible night.That slap has been sharikaing in my head the whole night.From whichever angle I look at it, it was wrong for Kidero to do that.Its like he was waiting for an opportunity to give it to her.

Meanwhile what is it with this Shebesh, she seems to rub many people the wrong way.Do we have any positive stories about her?

Bigchick, now that you've rested would you please give your take on women who go around slapping men. Should we also have a rule that women should never provoke men?

We should first define provoking.

Secondly no rule allow slapping but rather how do we deal when one is provoked ie both man and woman.

Okay since you've chosen not to answer my question and based on your response I can infer that you believe that women should continue to provoke (definition to be determined at a later date) men and we should focus our energies on dealing with provocation.

So to summarize, women are unable to control their provocation?
theman192000
#328 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 9:11:40 AM

Amores wrote:
@muchknow,if that happened,kidero would have said it,or get someone to say it for him.Now there will be enough spin going on,but the governor has suffered amnesia,he said he does not remember slapping anyone.

I hope his amnesia trick works, he should never admit to hitting her, leave that to his lawyers, i am desparate to see this city cleaned up both physically and corruption wise (kanjo and police are the dirtiest Kenyan organizations) and i am convinced he is the best man for the job and so are the chinese, kina gakuo and waititu are many steps backwards,we in Africa have our fare share of problems with social aspects such as handling ourselves (Shebesh included) but kidero is dealing with curing this problem and shebesh is interfering playing dirty poly-tricks, self interest, she is deeply entrenched in the kanjo rot through her dad, i know her drunkie brother has been on that ghost payroll of kanjo for years as "legal officer" and i don't know what else, she was sent to cover the dirt by the dirtiest Nairobians. Dealing with this dirt is more urgent than the 'politically sought after' slap. As we Africans continue to train ourselves/ play catch-up in decorum! We can call it an "intellectual slap".

Forgive my ignorance but who is Shebesh's dad?
#329 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 9:13:36 AM

theman192000 wrote:
Amores wrote:

former mayor mbogua
#330 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 9:18:35 AM

It is plain wrong to hit a woman.....it is equally very wrong for a woman to behave like a goon/thug and not for the 1st time!!!!

don't justify violence, especially against a woman - its wrong lets stop at that.

@nakujua, what was your take when Lucy was slapping men in front of the cameras?

my take is, I have no respect for a man who slaps a woman - I would not take it lightly if my son slapped a girl, nor should you.

its plain wrong when a man beats a woman, I don't know why you are bringing in the comparison with the former first lady - I won't comment on that, but I feel very strongly for violence against women.

kwenda huko nakujua you can comment when kidero slaps a woman but not when first lady slaps a man?? skewed thinking! ! za ovyo.
#331 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 9:32:16 AM

let me put it out there - I think kidero is the right person for the job HOWEVER this action has created a stain that will never ever go away! there is no way out for him unless he goes to shebesh apologizing sack cloth and ashes.
I am saddened that some men and women here actually think that there are justifications for physical violence as a response to daring or verbal provocation. MAJAMAA VITA TULIWACHIA JOGOO! We have laws... those things separate us from the animals. Anyway... I have made my case and with that I AM OUT!
As Sankara once said...

Women’s fate is bound up with that of an exploited male. However, this solidarity must not blind us in looking at the specific situation faced by womenfolk in our society. It is true that the woman worker and simple man are exploited economically, but the worker wife is also condemned further to silence by her worker husband. This is the same method used by men to dominate other men! The idea was crafted that certain men, by virtue of their family origin and birth, or by ‘divine rights’, were superior to others.
#332 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 9:36:30 AM

Applause Applause
Thumbs up kidero
This woman had gone too far.
I hope the leader of maendeleo ya wanaume will take this case.
This is to serve as a lesson to every woman out there :- kama umekalia bwana yako, usithani umepata nafasi ya kukalia mabwana WA wengine
#333 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 9:49:43 AM

'Dr Kidero went to Central Police Station last evening, accusing Ms Shebesh of assault.'

Seems there may be some truth shebesh assaulted him (grabbed his privates or something)
#334 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 9:55:43 AM

theman192000 wrote:
Amores wrote:

Nathan Kahara who was mayor of Nairobi from 1980 to 1983
#335 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 9:56:24 AM

kiterunner wrote:
we see kanjo askaris mistreating women hawkers in town everyday and at times worse than slaps but you guys are never disgusted vile mmecatch feelings hapa leo

Pretenders ati disgusted and shocked

#336 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 10:11:48 AM

Do you remember how Wazuans reacted to the India story? Maybe this story might remind you. Violence in whichever way belongs to the past. Whether by a city askari or anyone.

These primitive attitudes towards women keep whole societies backward

Second, we are all able to listen in disbelief as senior Indian males articulate their feelings on the case. There was the “guru” who suggested the girl was to blame for the ferocity of the attack because she resisted it and fought back rather than seeking mercy; there was the senior politician who referred to “painted-dented” women who invite attacks; and let’s not leave out the suspected assailants’ lawyer, who suggested that “respected” women are not raped.
#337 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 10:12:10 AM

kiterunner wrote:
we see kanjo askaris mistreating women hawkers in town everyday and at times worse than slaps but you guys are never disgusted vile mmecatch feelings hapa leo

Pretenders ati disgusted and shocked

someone was supposed to show me where i justified the "suspects".... bado na ngoja!!
#338 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 10:15:36 AM

theman192000 wrote:
Amores wrote:

Nathan Kahara who was mayor of Nairobi from 1980 to 1983

Not Nathan Kahara.

A certain Mbogua.
#339 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 10:16:45 AM

It started with Midiwo,then Oduol and now Kidero.These leaders!!!!
#340 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 10:18:52 AM

It has become criminal. Both sides claim they were assaulted. They reported to different police stations. Police investigating. Kuna mtu atajibu mashtaka if they dont agree out of court