29 Pages«<1415161718>»
Transfers...
#301 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 9:21:19 AM

It's too early to judge Moyes, I chose to give him a chance, I mean United won the league with games to spare last season and we have not lost any of out top talents!!!!
#302 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 9:35:33 AM

It's too early to judge Moyes, I chose to give him a chance, I mean United won the league with games to spare last season and we have not lost any of out top talents!!!!

Well I think I was a bit emotional, I can't really quite write off my team but I hope these guys have learnt their lesson about Transfers, maybe they were not inducted on how to go about it the UTD way. The Herrera transfer collapsed coz of a technicality but I'm still wondering why Moyes wanted Coentrao after failing on Baines. I hope Evra makes a point this season.

For me, Rooney is like a new signing so I hope he delivers the goods and takes the path of becoming the Utd legend he should be. Fellaini will bring much needed steele to the midfield but Moyes needs to find a place for Kagawa and Zaha
#303 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 10:21:34 AM

Poleni Man Utd, Moyes signed Fellaini for £4m more than his expired buyout clause which expired in 31st July.....its like he had an agreement with Everton to rip off Man Utd once he becomes manager. Anyway Fellaini is still a good player.

I do not understand why some people keep insisting Arsenal's defense has a problem, like i said before only Man City conceded less goals than Arsenal last season. That was achieved partly without TV5 who is regarded as our best defender. Last season he struggled with fitness and missed almost half of the season. He's expected to be fully fit after the international break, so i guess he'll be like a new signing. Sagna's has also proven to be quite a reliable CB in the few games he's been called upon to fill in. Jenkinson has improved so much, i wouldn't be surprised if he goes on to become a regular for the three lions. Gibbs and Monreal have so far been fantastic at left back, no Andre Santos to pull us down.

Perhaps we needed another top striker but what most people seem to forget is that Podolski is a forward that is his best position. I believe he will be Giroud's back or even play alongside him with a different formation. We have so many good attacking midfielders who can play on the left, right or behind the strikers in Ozil, Carzola, Wilshere, Rosicky, Ramsey which means even Walcott can play as a forward. The teams doesn't need time to gel, we've only brought in one player (Ozil) who'll definitely be in the starting 11, Flamini will be Arteta's back up.

You should also keep your eye on Arsenal's wonderkid Gedion Zelalem (German with Ethiopian decent)he's only 16 years of age but has already caused a stir with his eye catching performances in pre-season.....excellent vision and precision passing are his best qualities. He reminds so much of Cesc when he made his debut at a similar age.
#304 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 10:39:52 AM

Mesut Ozil stats:

- Since August 2008 Mesut Ozil has created 353 chances from open play - that's also more than any other player across Europe's top 5 leagues.

- He has 72 assists in the last five seasons - more than any other player across Europe's top five leagues.

Looking at this stats is difficult to understand why Real Madrid decided to sell him or even why Man Utd didn't sign him up, looks like the kind of player they need....kwanza at 24 yrs.
#305 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 10:51:01 AM

So @Taz, are you confident of finally winning the EPL after a 7 year drought ama you think you still need one more year?
#306 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 10:53:54 AM

@Taz,remember Ozil was our priority target 2 seasons ago before he decided to go to Madrid, then we shifted to Benzema who also went to Madrid, then we shifted to Modric, who also went to Madrid, then we shifted to....

Too many targets, too many disappointments. When Madrid comes calling, no one can say no...
#307 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 10:59:35 AM

So @Taz, are you confident of finally winning the EPL after a 7 year drought ama you think you still need one more year?

We can definitely challenge for the EPL title but at this point i would take anything to be honest, we need to develop a winning mentality first. One thing that has been lacking for quite some time now is self confidence and belief that they can actually win something. The talent is there, i believe this Ozil signing will definitely restore some hope and galvanize the determination of the players to challenge for a trophy.
iller
#308 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 11:46:14 AM

We can definitely challenge for the EPL title but at this point i would take anything to be honest, we need to develop a winning mentality first. One thing that has been lacking for quite some time now is self confidence and belief that they can actually win something. The talent is there, i believe this Ozil signing will definitely restore some hope and galvanize the determination of the players to challenge for a trophy.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Boss! Hii gunners yako itakupea ulcers if it hasnt already. Wenger should sign Jesus, Mohammed and Shiva, hao ndio wanaweza wasaidia pekeee
#309 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 12:22:56 PM

iller wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Boss! Hii gunners yako itakupea ulcers if it hasnt already. Wenger should sign Jesus, Mohammed and Shiva, hao ndio wanaweza wasaidia pekeee

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly iller #BuureKabisa wewe :) #Moyes needs the combined wisdom of Jesus, Mohammed, Shiva and Pastor Kanyare to extract himself from the sink hole he is in. Moyes 'apande mbegu'+.
#310 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 12:29:24 PM

@ Smano.....Reports from Spain indicate that Man Utd couldn’t persuade Bilbao to bring down the buyout clause for Ander Herrera so they decided not to buy. However later on some clowns who were not sent there by the club went to the the Spanish league’s offices to try and negotiate a deal but they left without lodging their cheque citing “bureaucratic problem”.

It also being reported that Man utd had a bid for Wesley Sneijder rejected by Galatasaray as well as a late bid for Real's Khedira. On the Coentrao deal inasemekana Real were prepared to let the 25-year-old move on but only if they could bring in Guilherme Siqueira, who was available from Granada as his replacement...."By the time United firmed up their interest, Granada had agreed to loan Siqueira to Benfica - and subsequently Real decided not to sanction Coentrao's switch."

I hate to say this but after all this confusion inaonekana Fellaini was a "panic buy" especially when you consider the fact that you paid more than his original buy-out clause......good player though.
#311 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 12:32:57 PM

Ozil welcome to Arsenal and now let the league begin proper.
iller
#312 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 1:15:15 PM

iller wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly iller #BuureKabisa wewe :) #Moyes needs the combined wisdom of Jesus, Mohammed, Shiva and Pastor Kanyare to extract himself from the sink hole he is in. Moyes 'apande mbegu'+.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly at least he signed a martial artist before the window closed, that fellaini thug will bully huto tu softy twa arsenal
#313 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 2:16:08 PM

BREAKING NEWS!! Panic at Old Traford as Howard Webb hands in late transfer request...

#314 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 2:39:25 PM

Victor Moses signs for Liverpool from Chelsea > KTN Link.

#315 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 4:15:04 PM

#316 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 4:39:32 PM

@ Smano.....Reports from Spain indicate that Man Utd couldn’t persuade Bilbao to bring down the buyout clause for Ander Herrera so they decided not to buy. However later on some clowns who were not sent there by the club went to the the Spanish league’s offices to try and negotiate a deal but they left without lodging their cheque citing “bureaucratic problem”.

It also being reported that Man utd had a bid for Wesley Sneijder rejected by Galatasaray as well as a late bid for Real's Khedira. On the Coentrao deal inasemekana Real were prepared to let the 25-year-old move on but only if they could bring in Guilherme Siqueira, who was available from Granada as his replacement...."By the time United firmed up their interest, Granada had agreed to loan Siqueira to Benfica - and subsequently Real decided not to sanction Coentrao's switch.I hate to say this but after all this confusion inaonekana Fellaini was a "panic buy" especially when you consider the fact that you paid more than his original buy-out clause......good player though."

As a Man-u fan I have to agree with you that this transfer period was a joke for united. I mean everyone knows where the team is lacking but the management just will not buy or will take forever to decide and place their bids.
I will not console myself that Moyes knows what he is doing coz if he knew he would have silverware with his name on it at goodison park which he hasn't. He is just an ordinary mid table manager trying to prove us wrong.

#317 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 4:41:39 PM

#318 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 4:53:51 PM

MADE
#319 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 4:56:28 PM

dossy7 wrote:

...at least Prof Wenger managed to pull a stunt of PR on impatient Arsenal fans. Ozil is good for the fans but not for the club. BTW, i foresee him being another Kaka or Kagawa for clash of position with the on form Carzola. They play same position. Any shift of position would herald a 'Rooney like' attitude when RVP was brought in.
All in all the EPL looks quite competitive this season. Fireworks ahead...
Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
#320 Posted : Tuesday, September 03, 2013 7:02:20 PM

MADE wrote:
dossy7 wrote:

...at least Prof Wenger managed to pull a stunt of PR on impatient Arsenal fans. Ozil is good for the fans but not for the club. BTW, i foresee him being another Kaka or Kagawa for clash of position with the on form Carzola. They play same position. Any shift of position would herald a 'Rooney like' attitude when RVP was brought in.
All in all the EPL looks quite competitive this season. Fireworks ahead...

you realise that carzola plays both wings and centrally, has played wing for malaga, has played wing several several times for arsenal and doesn't play centrally all the time for arsenal. you may want to know what you are talking about before you share your armchair managerial abilities on the Internet.