#241 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 4:21:55 PM

Khedira to Chelsea??

He's staying put.
#242 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 4:29:46 PM

Moyes should just deploy Shinji Kagawa as the central attacking midfielder just like in the days of scholes before ginger prince was deployed as a deep-lying playmaker. With Van Persie, Rooney, Nani, Kagawa, Carrick and Valencia as our starting mid and forward, we should be good. Coz hii transfer business inakula kichwa and Fellaini may be useful but not what we seriously needed.
#243 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 4:35:00 PM

Utd have triggered 36M pound buy out clause for Herrera. It now depends with whether the player wants to leave.
#244 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 4:39:21 PM

Utd have triggered 36M pound buy out clause for Herrera. It now depends with whether the player wants to leave.

36m euros or 30.5m pounds. It's understood the player has agreed to sign a five year deal. Still to confirm. And that he's taking a paycut Laughing out loudly
#245 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 4:40:56 PM

"Real Madrid fans sang, 'Don't sell Ozil' as world-record signing Gareth Bale was unveiled at the Bernabeu but it appears that the No 10 will leave despite their protestations."
#246 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 4:41:52 PM

"Real Madrid fans sang, 'Don't sell Ozil' as world-record signing Gareth Bale was unveiled at the Bernabeu but it appears that the No 10 will leave despite their protestations."

Perez asked Ancelotti to choose between Di Maria and Ozil... Your guess is good.
#247 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 4:43:26 PM

36m euros or 30.5m pounds. It's understood the player has agreed to sign a five year deal. Still to confirm. And that he's taking a paycut Laughing out loudly

I hope this is done!!!

FYI: Ander Herrera completed the 12th-highest amount of passes (1496) in La Liga, more than Messi (1463) & Özil (984).
#248 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 4:47:00 PM

I hope this is done!!!

FYI: Ander Herrera completed the 12th-highest amount of passes (1496) in La Liga, more than Messi (1463) & Özil (984).

And won more tackles than jack wilshere, frank lampard and yaya toure combined.
#249 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 4:51:25 PM

I hope the player agrees to come...crossing my fingers
#250 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 5:07:12 PM

I have had a gloomy face the whole day but a player heading for medical @Highbury has left me in stitches. Anyway that is life, now it is Emirates.

Otherwise the deals @OT hazileti shangwe and looks like lack of confidence. Deals of Falleni and Baines should have been completed kitambo.

We are not used to Pray on last day, but today we have to.
#251 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 5:37:54 PM

I have had a gloomy face the whole day but a player heading for medical @Highbury has left me in stitches. Anyway that is life, now it is Emirates.

Otherwise the deals @OT hazileti shangwe and looks like lack of confidence. Deals of Falleni and Baines should have been completed kitambo.

Players are still sizing Moyes up. Moyes has to win some trophies before players start falling over themselves to play for 'him'. But I agree with you. Baines and Fellaini were his players and are/have been dying to follow him to Old Trafford. That should have been sorted out long time ago. But he was busy chasing shadows like a certain wazuan who is always salivating about TV presenters while 'better' ladies are just passing by him.
#252 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 5:42:43 PM

Hee hee.. i follow the game, though i don't watch the matches..
#253 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 5:55:55 PM

Players are still sizing Moyes up. Moyes has to win some trophies before players start falling over themselves to play for 'him'. But I agree with you. Baines and Fellaini were his players and are/have been dying to follow him to Old Trafford. That should have been sorted out long time ago. But he was busy chasing shadows like a certain wazuan who is always salivating about TV presenters while 'better' ladies are just passing by him.

The wazuan who hit you hard about the Agip cylinder??

#254 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 7:13:08 PM

Sky sports Spanish football pundit Guilleme Balague believes Man Utd's target Herrera is overpriced at 36m but has the qualities to be à good midfielder in future. I actually agree with him, Man Utd need someone experienced playing at the highest level not one for the future. If they are willing to go that high for a player who at 24 yrs has not even played à single game for the Spanish senior team and with 2 league goals in 2 seasons then why couldn't they go all the way for Ozil, it doesnt make sensé. Anyway its transfer deadline.....
githundi
#255 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 7:22:21 PM

Conglats to arsenal, Ozil is big, and i repeat Ozil is big. He is one of the topmost play makers at the moment.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#256 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 7:48:33 PM

githundi wrote:
Conglats to arsenal, Ozil is big, and i repeat Ozil is big. He is one of the topmost play makers at the moment.

Just heard someone say "Kumbe Wenger can spend!!" He's always had the money...
#257 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 8:04:38 PM

Ati Ozil has failed the medical to join Arsenal after breathing the dust accumulated in the trophy cabinet

Anyway, Arsenal are also set to sign Emiliano Viviano from Palermo...that guy will surely replace Szczesny as the No.1, I hear he's very good.

The Herrera deal is very complicated...Tax issues in Spain.

I think Moyes and Woodward are pretty useless, picture this...C&P from The Guardian Transfer latest

"Everton rejected a third joint offer from Manchester United for Fellaini and Baines at the weekend - this time £40m - and today a separate £15m offer for Baines as Jamie Jackson has reported. The club maintains that Baines is not for sale and, as the rejection of the £40m offer shows, are holding out for more than £25m for Fellaini. He may have to submit a transfer request to force the issue after all, but hasn't done so yet.

Even an increased offer for Fellaini may not suffice at this late stage, however. Everton had lined up Porto midfielder Fernando as his replacement, with Roberto Martinez attending a work permit hearing in London this morning for the Brazilian, but that deal is now in doubt.
Interest remains in James McCarthy and Gareth Barry, although they are not close to an agreement with Wigan for the Republic of Ireland midfielder and only if Manchester City pay part of Barry's £120,000-a-week wages will that deal go through"

NKT!

#258 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 8:09:53 PM

githundi wrote:

Just heard someone say "Kumbe Wenger can spend!!" He's always had the money...

He will not sleep for two weeks!! He might go asking for a refund!
#259 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 8:12:04 PM

Herrera, Fellaini and Baines??? Nothing to smile about. Sad

githundi
#260 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 9:04:35 PM

I don't know what Perez is smoking.
I wouldn't swap Ozil for Bale. It's also on record that Ancelloti preferred to keep Ozil rather than buy Bale, but was overruled by Perez.
Let it go on record, that the I wouldn't buy Bale for more than 30 million pounds.
He is good yes, but he is overrated.
Democracy does not belong to the dead