29 Pages«<1011121314>»
Transfers...
#221 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 2:54:52 PM

"Arsenal agree a 50m euros (£42.4m) fee with Real Madrid to sign Germany midfielder Mesut Ozil" @BBCSport

If Arsenal get Ozil, congratulations to you guys!! Ozil is a player I have admired for a long time. His performance at the 2010 World cup took my respect for him to another level. He's done well at Real too. He would be perfect for Arsenal although I would rather he was coming to Man United!

Ed Woodward and Moyes seem to have no clue about conducting business in the transfer window...they've been going for players we can't get like Cesc for a month and yapping about it while also playing clownish bids for Fellaini and Baines. Transfer business ni ku conduct ki chini chini. I'm already missing David Gill and Fergie on this front. Ozil would have been perfect but even this Herrera guy am not sure he'll come to Utd coz he said he's happy at Bilbao - 31M pound release clause ni kidogo hio.
#222 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 2:56:46 PM

Spurs has spend so far more than 100 Million pounds on transfer in the summer while @Venger has spend NIL shillings and even got 3 players on FREE transfer!!

If you thought kiuks were mean!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now. Dude. That's raw nerve. Are Kiuks mean????

I doubt..

And Sincerely @Impunity, I do not think that Arsenal will win a Cup in the next 3 seasons whomever they buy.
#223 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 3:01:30 PM

Am wrote:
Spurs has spend so far more than 100 Million pounds on transfer in the summer while @Venger has spend NIL shillings and even got 3 players on FREE transfer!!

If you thought kiuks were mean!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now. Dude. That's raw nerve. Are Kiuks mean????

I doubt..

And Sincerely @Impunity, I do not think that Arsenal will win a Cup in the next 3 seasons whomever they buy.

There was that Kiambu kiuk who owns a fleet of mat3 and even his wife and school going shudren would pay to ride in any of them. I meant those types, not all.

#224 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 3:02:09 PM

World Class Midfielder About to Sign for Manchester United
#225 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 3:08:11 PM

Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly

Is this how low ManU hopes have sunk!? Laughing out loudly
#226 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 3:12:34 PM

radio wrote:

And more YES is on it!

#227 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 3:12:50 PM

"Arsenal agree a 50m euros (£42.4m) fee with Real Madrid to sign Germany midfielder Mesut Ozil" @BBCSport

If Arsenal get Ozil, congratulations to you guys!! Ozil is a player I have admired for a long time. His performance at the 2010 World cup took my respect for him to another level. He's done well at Real too. He would be perfect for Arsenal although I would rather he was coming to Man United!

Ed Woodward and Moyes seem to have no clue about conducting business in the transfer window...they've been going for players we can't get like Cesc for a month and yapping about it while also playing clownish bids for Fellaini and Baines. Transfer business ni ku conduct ki chini chini. I'm already missing David Gill and Fergie on this front. Ozil would have been perfect but even this Herrera guy am not sure he'll come to Utd coz he said he's happy at Bilbao - 31M pound release clause ni kidogo hio.

I miss David Gill and Fergie on many fronts! For one, I agree with you. Woodward and Moyes seem overwhelmed by this transfer business. For starters didn't he just replace the scouting staff? Brought in Robbie Cooke as the chief scouts. Shouldn't this have been done AFTER this transfer window??? Everton and Man United clearly don't fish in the same lake! The scouting data Robbie Cooke had might be useless for Man United. And the scouting data painstakingly built by the former Man United scouting team went up in smoke. The write ups and reports might still be there but without the individuals who did the scouting it is not the same. And the new scouting team - for no good reason at all - might decide not to rely on previous reports!

Secondly, did you see how we played yesterday??? Absolutely no game plan. It's like we have no coach! That is the same team that won the league by a thousand miles last season and yesterday they were totally clueless. It's like they had no idea what to do with the ball. It's like they were sent to the field and told "Do your best".

Of course I'm willing to give Moyes some time but in the mean time, I am feeling very Arsenal!!! Nitavumilia tu lakini sijazoea!!!
#228 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 3:16:33 PM

radio wrote:

Imagine bwana!!!

I'm feeling very Arsenal!!!

The only team that has signed more ghost players than us is Arsenal!!! But Arsenal is in another league in signing ghost players. They must have "signed" two new teams by now! One of them "underwent a medical" at the emirates for two weeks. Someone even asked if he was undergoing a medical or studying medicine!!!

#229 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 3:19:04 PM

Per, Podolski, Ozil, Gnabry, Zelalem, Eisfeld ..Germans taking over at Emirates!
#230 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 3:22:51 PM

Ed Woodward and Moyes seem to have no clue about conducting business in the transfer window...

And what's worse, Fergie can help but wont because he want Moyes to be his own man.

I hope this transition period will not be very painful. I am psychologically prepared for some pain - but not that much.

For example, a trophyless season will be too much to bear. Not winning the Champions League, that I can live with. It would be a herculean task for Moyes to with the Champions League in the first season. I just want the Premier League [tough league, I know]. Everything else would be a bonus.
#231 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 3:41:04 PM

Khedira to Chelsea??
#232 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 3:43:07 PM

I'm not soo pessimistic but I have a feeling some players don't want to join Utd coz it's MOYES and not FERGIE at the helm and I hate it when @Taz is right on some of these things (pole @Taz).

I understand that De Rossi has declined a move to Utd, though sina link ya kuweka. If that will be the trend then season itakua ndefu boss!

We played well against Swansea so I have no cause for panic...yet.
#233 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 3:49:50 PM

@Taz, I agree with your sentiments on Jones, but he plays like a train and gets himself injured unnecessarily.

@Poundfoolish, Highbury????

Yap.. it was normal sports news and the guy announced some breaking news..

But you know with Wenger and transfers, even if you are the BBC journalist and actually had a chat with De Maria and (i forget the other one) inside a plane to Emirates... you still wouldn't be convinced
#234 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 3:57:17 PM

I'm actually following the live deadline day progress

http://espnfc.com/news/s...er-deadline-day?cc=3888

Utd have to cough 36M pounds to buy out Herrera...I think we'll be left with no choice. There'll also be a final bid for Fellaini and Baines. Demba Ba Loan to Arsenal looks to have gathered pace as well.
#235 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 3:57:26 PM

@Taz, I agree with your sentiments on Jones, but he plays like a train and gets himself injured unnecessarily.

@Poundfoolish, Highbury????

Yap.. it was normal sports news and the guy announced some breaking news..

But you know with Wenger and transfers, even if you are the BBC journalist and actually had a chat with De Maria and (i forget the other one) inside a plane to Emirates... you still wouldn't be convinced

@Poundfoolish - It will be very difficult for any player to head to Highbury. That's all @smano is saying!
#236 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 4:02:57 PM

Utd have to cough 36M pounds to buy out Herrera...I think we'll be left with no choice. There'll also be a final bid for Fellaini and Baines. Demba Ba Loan to Arsenal looks to have gathered pace as well.

It's always difficult to get value on the last day!!! Especially when the seller knows you are desperate [A position you really need to sort out].

Man United and Arsenal have two choices. Buy over priced players [and probably not the right ones] or not buy at all. The seller knows you have no time to contact other agents/players/clubs, negotiate transfer fees and personal terms, do medicals and sign! Ni kama kununua umbrella in the middle of an expansive open land when it is ALREADY RAINING - utalipa top dollar/shilling/pound/yen!!!
#237 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 4:09:10 PM

Everton have agreed a £15million deal to sign Brazilian Fernando from Porto, as Fellaini is allowed to delay linking up with the national squad so that he can complete his move to Manchester United.
bebeto
#238 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 4:14:28 PM

Pray for Ozil to be a gunner; him plus a defender would be a great transfer window.( and thank spurs for triggering his exit). more are welcome though
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#239 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 4:17:05 PM

Enyewe this appears to have been a dream come true for Bale, alibeba kila mtu wa Nyumbani.
bebeto
#240 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 4:20:33 PM

1153:
David Ornstein, BBC SportOZIL TO ARSENAL
Mesut Ozil

"Arsenal have agreed a 50m euros deal with Real Madrid to sign Germany midfielder Mesut Ozil.

"The 24-year-old has agreed personal terms and will now undergo a medical.

"The medical will take place in Germany, where Ozil is on international duty."
from BBC SPORT
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler