3 Pages<123
JichoPevu "Wagigisi wa Mauaji."
#21 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 9:43:47 AM

Am wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
Watching these clips on 'fighting terror' in Kenya and from other countries, I often ask myself whether this is the right way of going about it. Honestly, some of our strategies can only generate more of the very vice we're trying to fight. Meantime, the kids are denied their fathers' guidance and wives their husbands' companionship and love. Who will come to their aid? Who will hear their cries?

Reminds me of a quote I once came across: You can tell how civilized a society is by how it treats its most vulnerable members.

In Googles and Looking at one side of the Coin,. Much as the govt has an obligation of Protecting its citizes, so does the Citizens. They too must observe law and order. Did you her Rogos Teachings or you didn't. Sad that the Kids may be suffering but the guy was not a saint, was he?

So you execute them...

You give them a chance, a second - and a third. If they do not Change their ways, then you do what is logical. I would rather deal with an Individual than have a August 7th or September 11th scenario.
Muriel
#22 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 10:21:50 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
Watching these clips on 'fighting terror' in Kenya and from other countries, I often ask myself whether this is the right way of going about it. Honestly, some of our strategies can only generate more of the very vice we're trying to fight. Meantime, the kids are denied their fathers' guidance and wives their husbands' companionship and love. Who will come to their aid? Who will hear their cries?

Reminds me of a quote I once came across: You can tell how civilized a society is by how it treats its most vulnerable members.

Disclaimer; I do not advocate for their killing.As a non muslim I may not understand fully the cause they are fighting for.

However, listenning to extracts of their(Rogo and Samir Khan) preachings,they were dangerous for our society.More lives would have been lost or were lost through their calls for action.

Do we appreciate that the attacks have gone down since they left the scene.

ION;What was the purpose of showing us the dead bodies. (I think that was irresponsible of KTN)

I also hope that John Allan an Moha will do a feature for the victims of the terror attacks.

I agree with bigchick.

Here is why.

The man did nothing to 'improve' my 'perception' of him.

First of all he is bad parent.

He mouths, repeatedly, 'hardly peaceful' sentiment without regarding, considering, evaluating the potential spin offs to the safety, well being, status of his dependents.

Now, if video available about him was him speaking about removing garbage from the streets and markets of Mombasa or to increase use of mangoes and fruit for better nutrition and health among residents or similar numerous philanthropic work or all this would not have been.

Oh,

I am not taken in by the (mis)informative video of 'trainees' hopping over mounds to show the 'depth', 'seriousness and 'nature' of 'training'.

The sons are clever. Very clever. So clever. They outwit casual observers. Even wazuans.

'Training' by hopping over mounds and crawling in the dust is surely 'training' that is beneath them. I may be wrong but then I may be right.

If they cannot convince me about their 'dangerousity', how many 'mes' are there that they cannot convince?
bird_man
#23 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 10:29:59 AM

Rahatupu wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:

Disclaimer; I do not advocate for their killing.As a non muslim I may not understand fully the cause they are fighting for.

However, listenning to extracts of their(Rogo and Samir Khan) preachings,they were dangerous for our society.More lives would have been lost or were lost through their calls for action.

ION;What was the purpose of showing us the dead bodies. (I think that was irresponsible of KTN)

I also hope that John Allan an Moha will do a feature for the victims of the terror attacks.

See it for yourself: Sermons,

http://www.youtube.com/w...nzooZDxXD5dVZaKzFQ6TRI.

Our security system is damned if they act and doomed if they don't.

Intelligence indicated that he was the link between the AS and the local operatives. Should such a hate preacher should be considered saint???

If you watch the video, I think you will agree that he was a very dangerous man.His preachings are quite radical,identifying "enemies"(kafiris) and asking Muslims to take up arms & fight.

We have so many citizens living happily(many of them Muslims) yet police do not kill them. Why act like a suspect so that we spend our taxes investigating you?Why don't you live like the rest of us?

I feel for the kanono son.....but that said, I think Kenyans are safer without this guy.Preemptive strikes all the way for a safer Kenya!

Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#24 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 10:33:06 AM

Muriel wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:

I agree with bigchick.

Here is why.

The man did nothing to 'improve' my 'perception' of him.

First of all he is bad parent.

He mouths, repeatedly, 'hardly peaceful' sentiment without regarding, considering, evaluating the potential spin offs to the safety, well being, status of his dependents.

Now, if video available about him was him speaking about removing garbage from the streets and markets of Mombasa or to increase use of mangoes and fruit for better nutrition and health among residents or similar numerous philanthropic work or all this would not have been.

Oh,

I am not taken in by the (mis)informative video of 'trainees' hopping over mounds to show the 'depth', 'seriousness and 'nature' of 'training'.

The sons are clever. Very clever. So clever. They outwit casual observers. Even wazuans.

'Training' by hopping over mounds and crawling in the dust is surely 'training' that is beneath them. I may be wrong but then I may be right.

If they cannot convince me about their 'dangerousity', how many 'mes' are there that they cannot convince?

I feel nothing for the likes of Rogo and his ilk.
You live by the gun and die by the same. The only good terrorist is a dead one.How should the GOK deal with the likes of such? Should they kill Kenyans and our government turns the other cheek? In fact I like how Museveni deals with them next door.
#25 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 11:48:56 AM

My beef is with the editorial staff at KTN.

IMHO the whole episode was in one word MATOPE .
What was the objective?

Had to dig up these old wazuan thread on Moha and JAN on the Felicien Kabuga fiasco

in the footsteps of Felicien Kabuga

John Allan Namu BUSTED Daniel Muthee NGERA 'am not Kabuga'

Modoh
#26 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 12:23:20 PM

Moha and Namu know they have a following that hangs on every word they say. In my opinion thya are now taking advantage of this and giving us their opinions which am sure many viewers are believing. They are being very subjective in their journalism which i believe should not be the case.

Moha said "...ni wazi kwa mtu aliye na akili timamu...." thn goes ahead to give an opinion. this skews a vulnerable viewer ndo asionekane ni kaa hana akili timamu

Moha says that the shooters who killed Rogo were by the road side.How come then the car had bullet holes on one spot yet the car was moving(as Mrs Rogo said)and the shooting went on for a while?unless Rogo was doing 3 kph. a witness account last year said a moving car was used by the shooters!!

Moha kwa hii stori Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Pray
Msafara wa mamba burukenge hawakosi![/b]
#27 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 12:47:19 PM

Those boys spoke like couched witnesses! The way they kept dropping APTU, sijui Rop names and the pose kwanza for the small-Rogo lookalike boy showed they had rehearsed the moves and words times over....
#28 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 1:08:09 PM

The entire stretch between Bamburi Junction, Bamburi Police Station and Utange junction is a wall built by Larfarge to protect the nature trail. . . Now Moha and JAN's narrative on where the shooters were left me wondering kwani tbey think wakenya dont know where Bamburi is?

Then the entire road between Mtwapa and Bamburi Junction was closed. . . Then eyewitnesses saw the shooters return guns to Bamburi Ploce and strolled to the beach awaiting the crowds to disperse:-

Modoh wrote:
Moha and Namu know they have a following that hangs on every word they say. In my opinion thya are now taking advantage of this and giving us their opinions which am sure many viewers are believing. They are being very subjective in their journalism which i believe should not be the case.

Moha said "...ni wazi kwa mtu aliye na akili timamu...." thn goes ahead to give an opinion. this skews a vulnerable viewer ndo asionekane ni kaa hana akili timamu

Moha says that the shooters who killed Rogo were by the road side.How come then the car had bullet holes on one spot yet the car was moving(as Mrs Rogo said)and the shooting went on for a while?unless Rogo was doing 3 kph. a witness account last year said a moving car was used by the shooters!!

Moha kwa hii stori Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Pray

3 Pages<123