6 Pages«<456
Countdown to Hague
#51 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 6:04:36 AM

Shak wrote:
vinii wrote:
GetIT411:
TWO more witnesses withdraw from Ruto's case barely a week to September 10 start of his trial at The Hague. His co-accused is Joshua San

Bensouda said she has over 40 witnesses lined up for Ruto's case

I am sure this whole case will revolve around credibility of witnesses and what they have been promised or not for testifying. If those witnesses are Kenyans Bensouda has had to promise them something for them to testify and this will be exploited to the full by the defense. Since the accused are now President and deputy president anybody who testifies must have been promised asylum with full upkeep for him and his family in a friendly western country. I cannot wait to see how this unfolds. Hii ni drama yenyewe wacha ile ya ni kama drama, this is the real thing.

Wakenya ni wakenya, we do not deal well with abstract ideas like justice and our memories are very short especially of events that happened 5 years back.

well said...
#52 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 9:41:14 AM

99 years came so fast!!!!!!!!!!!!!

#53 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 10:16:22 AM

ben should have pushed for the two to be absent during the trial, maybe the witnesses would have had more courage - I am guessing, facing your president / deputy and testifying against them might be a bit intimidating to most.

but at least we will get to hear about the events from the witnesses themselves, especially that yaya center meeting.
#54 Posted : Monday, September 02, 2013 10:21:07 AM

ben should have pushed for the two to be absent during the trial, maybe the witnesses would have had more courage - I am guessing, facing your president / deputy and testifying against them might be a bit intimidating to most.

but at least we will get to hear about the events from the witnesses themselves, especially that yaya center meeting.

Can the witness give evidence in camera?

6 Pages«<456