Sports
UEFA Champions League 2013/14
nostoppingthis wrote:maka wrote:McReggae wrote:Will there be any upset for the 'big' teams in the prequalifiers?.....looks unlikely. There was non... 15th successive season and we have never won the damn thing....we need to do something ASAP... Thought it was 16th...But with qualification, Wenger should be in a position to convince some players to come over... Totally agree, CL is important if we are hoping to sign any big players before the end of transfer window.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
TAZ wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:maka wrote:McReggae wrote:Will there be any upset for the 'big' teams in the prequalifiers?.....looks unlikely. There was non... 15th successive season and we have never won the damn thing....we need to do something ASAP... Thought it was 16th...But with qualification, Wenger should be in a position to convince some players to come over... Totally agree, CL is important if we are hoping to sign any big players before the end of transfer window. 15 already played. Losers consoling each other Thieves
Wow! The Balotelli show ongoing at San Siro. It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 1,491 Location: Nairobi
Psv has a gud young team but AC Milan are running the show.Interesting game so far Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
Milan are such a shadow of their former glory!Confined to qualifiers!!!Berlusconi has left that club gasping! Celtic beat Barca last season and now they're struggling to break down the Ukranian side. The goalie is having the match of his life...murphy's law. Tomorrow is the Group Stage draw at 7pm Kenyan time...we get to know whether Man City will get another group of death for the 3rd time running, hehe. BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Rank: Member Joined: 9/9/2010 Posts: 784 Location: ant hill - red hill
Pot One: Bayern Munich, Barcelona, Chelsea, Real Madrid, Manchester United, Arsenal, FC Porto, Benfica Pot Two: Atlético Madrid, Shakhtar Donetsk, AC Milan, Schalke, Marseille, CSKA Moscow, PSG, Juventus Pot Three: Zenit, Man City, Ajax, Borussia Dortmund, Basel, Olympiakos, Galatasaray, Leverkusen Pot Four: FC Copenhagen, Napoli, Anderlecht, Celtic, Steaua Bucuresti, Viktoria Plzen, Real Sociedad, Vienna. The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
Rank: Member Joined: 9/9/2010 Posts: 784 Location: ant hill - red hill
Barca/Real, PSG/Juve, Dortmund/Man City, Napoli That would be a good group of death The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
Draw is at 7.30 pm Kenya time Thieves
King G wrote:Draw is at 7.30 pm Kenya time started earlier....Want to see Napoli and Dortmund...wakianguka group A...
nostoppingthis wrote:King G wrote:Draw is at 7.30 pm Kenya time started earlier....Want to see Napoli and Dortmund...wakianguka group A... Wenger boys wajipange!! Lewadonski and Higuain...Rafa knows the premier league
FULL DRAW: Group A: Manchester United, Shakhtar Donetsk, Bayer Leverkusen, Real Sociedad Group B: Real Madrid, Juventus, Galatasaray, Copenhagen Group C: Benfica, Paris St-Germain, Olympiakos, Anderlecht Group D: Bayern Munich, CSKA Moscow, Manchester City, Viktoria Plzen Group E: Chelsea, Schalke, Basel, Steaua Bucharest Group F: Arsenal, Marseille, Borussia Dortmund, Napoli Group G: Porto, Atletico Madrid, Zenit St Petersburg, Austria Vienna Group H: Barcelona, AC Milan, Ajax, Celtic Thieves
Hio draw yetu si poa pia...teams like Shaktar and Sociedad can cause problems, even Leverkusen. Goons hamko poa hataaa!Napoli and Dortmund are emerging powerhouses. City were lucky this time BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
King G wrote:FULL DRAW:
Group A: Manchester United, Shakhtar Donetsk, Bayer Leverkusen, Real Sociedad
Group B: Real Madrid, Juventus, Galatasaray, Copenhagen
Group C: Benfica, Paris St-Germain, Olympiakos, Anderlecht
Group D: Bayern Munich, CSKA Moscow, Manchester City, Viktoria Plzen
Group E: Chelsea, Schalke, Basel, Steaua Bucharest
Group F: Arsenal, Marseille, Borussia Dortmund, Napoli
Group G: Porto, Atletico Madrid, Zenit St Petersburg, Austria Vienna
Group H: Barcelona, AC Milan, Ajax, Celtic
...Terrible group...all former champ league winners!
......Wenger ajipange before the transfer window is closed!!! Ajax in the group of death for the 2nd year running!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Quote:FULL DRAW:
Group A: Manchester United, Shakhtar Donetsk, Bayer Leverkusen, Real Sociedad
Group B: Real Madrid, Juventus, Galatasaray, Copenhagen
Group C: Benfica, Paris St-Germain, Olympiakos, Anderlecht
Group D: Bayern Munich, CSKA Moscow, Manchester City, Viktoria Plzen
Group E: Chelsea, Schalke, Basel, Steaua Bucharest
Group F: Arsenal, Marseille, Borussia Dortmund, Napoli
Group G: Porto, Atletico Madrid, Zenit St Petersburg, Austria Vienna
Group H: Barcelona, AC Milan, Ajax, Celtic Is it just me , or theres so much coincidence in these draws? Arsenali ( woi!)- lewandowski and Higuain cases. Barca- Celtic and AC Bayern- Man city... kwani hii pairing?, how come? Anyway, Wenger doesnt buy( 4 days to go) , Arsenal itachapwa kama Mburukenge!...NA SISI MAFANS NDIO TUNAUMIA. HUJUMAA!! "The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
I believe we can easily beat Napoli, they are not as strong as people think especially with Cavani gone. I watched their opening Série À match and wasn't quite impressed with Higuain's performance.....Btw we've already played with them this season in thé Emirates cup. As for Dortmund we've been there before recently, i'm sure Wenger knows what to expect. Its à tough group but i'm sure we'll progress to thé knock-out stages kama kawaida. In 2011-2012 season we were in the same group with Dortmund and Marseille, we were thé group winners
Rank: Member Joined: 3/25/2013 Posts: 552 Location: Asgard
TAZ wrote:I believe we can easily beat Napoli, they are not as strong as people think especially with Cavani gone. I watched their opening Série À match and wasn't quite impressed with Higuain's performance.....Btw we've already played with them this season in thé Emirates cup. As for Dortmund we've been there before recently, i'm sure Wenger knows what to expect. Its à tough group but i'm sure we'll progress to thé knock-out stages kama kawaida. Mna shida! Napoli have a good team with the likes of Gonzalo Higuain, Marek Hamsik, Pepe Reina, Raul Albiol, Goran Pandev, Gokhan Inler na wengine sijataja. They will cause problems for the gunners. As for dortmund you know what they are capable of, im sure u saw what they did last season in a group comprising real madrid and man city
@iller....there's a reason why we were amongst the top seeds in the draw si kubahatisha. Anyway this is the CL if we can't beat those teams then we dont deserve to be champions. Besides any Man Utd fan would tell you that draws dont mean much, any team can knock you out. I believe what matters in the CL is form and not class or pedigree.
Rank: Member Joined: 3/25/2013 Posts: 552 Location: Asgard
@Taz. being top seeded wont help you guys. As a matter of fact you are top seeded because of your good performance in champions league between 2005 and 2010. But from 2010 onwards you guys have never gone past round 2 and this shows your CL form has been poor. This time hamuoni round 2
At least next season Arsenal will not be seeded; Port 2 it is, on the way to Port 5 (EUROPA). Thieves
Sports
UEFA Champions League 2013/14