wazua Sat, Jul 4, 2026

7 Pages«<23456>»
Ksh. 7 Billion consultancy fees
#31 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2013 8:48:33 AM

Did we forget the issue under discussion here???
tassia
#32 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2013 9:04:16 AM

I wonder why people are dragging Karen Hospital and the Gikonyo's in this. I have seen the link from the standard and no where are the Gikonyo's mentioned. Some people will never have peace wherever they see a business owned by guys from a certain region succeed. Here is the link http://www.standardmedia...ng-sh7-2b-nhif-saga-fees
a4architect.com
#33 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2013 9:06:22 AM

Siringi wrote:
weka rink

wapi @a4architect atetee consultants
Weka fee note

@siringi...hehe..this is the official architect spokesman, Arch Waweru Gathecha

http://www.aak.or.ke/ind...n&subpage=governing

Architect fees are only for work done/service rendered, meaning service has to be rendered to the satisfaction of the client first for any payment to be processed. Service is further broken down into smaller parts i.e A,B,C,D and E. For the architect to proceed from one part to the other, client must give the go ahead, meaning fees cant accumulate without client giving the go ahead.
Fees are also controled by law to between 6 to 12% of construction cost hence cant be arbitrarily increased .
http://www.a4architect.c...about-us/fees-breakdown/
As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
#34 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2013 9:10:43 AM

I am still waiting for facts to the effects that Karen Hospital was the consultant, or at least a rink to the issues coz what is being written here seems to contradict what I knew. Since I dont have the facts, let me wait. In the meantime, what I knew was that NHIF had proposed to build a biiig hospital in Karen which by itself was a good thing. The consultancy fee is simply ridiculous. Question is...who were the consultants? Karen Hospital?

I have searched and searched

The closest I have come to names of the consultants is here

Nairobi - The KES 4.7 billion claim against the National Hospital Insurance Fund (NHIF) for a dubious referral hospital project in Karen has been defended by the private consultants who said that their contracts were properly commissioned.

According to Baseline Architects and Ujenzi Consultants the bad press they are receiving about the project was part of a scheme by private health facilities to block NHIF from entering their perceived turf, Business Daily.

Baseline Architects owner Morris Gitonga Njue went on to add that the reason they are fighting the move through their proxies in government is because private healthcare interests stand to lose a lot from the proposed medical centre.

I could be wrong...
#35 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2013 9:13:16 AM

It's NHIF not NSSF right? But story not clear. NHIF is buying The Karen Hospital or constructing a new hospital?

From Classic News @7.00..NHIF wanted to construct a state of the art hospital in Karen.No mention of the consultants, however if its true the Gikonyos were consultants then iko shida.......shida kubwa kiasi cha mabillion.

Macharia said he cannot pay such a figure for consultants.

@Bigchick, the 7.2B is for consultancy to build the hospital....I wonder what the projected cost of that hospital would be!!!!

.....Mawinder is now Elly Ondhong' coz he seems to be going against the denominator.....SMH

Mawinder has always been giving his contacts on this forum as ellyodhong@gmail.com, like in this past posting. Don't know if there is any relationship with Elly odhong the banker.

I am selling a Tata double diff tipper in superb condition with registration KBP T at Kshs.3.2m.For further details email me ellyodhong@gmail.com

#36 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2013 9:14:04 AM

tassia wrote:
I wonder why people are dragging Karen Hospital and the Gikonyo's in this. I have seen the link from the standard and no where are the Gikonyo's mentioned. Some people will never have peace wherever they see a business owned by guys from a certain region succeed. Here is the link http://www.standardmedia...g-sh7-2b-nhif-saga-fees[/quote]

Ok, I can see even the media house have even pulled down their tweets that yesterday implied Karen hospital were the consultants....my apologies I implied the same, I think the confusion came in coz the NHIF hospital was being referred to as Karen Hospital!!!!
#37 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2013 9:15:35 AM

Rahatupu wrote:
[quote=McReggae]Hahahha.....this is crazy, you know who owns Karen hospital.

Yaani we are complaining about 6.7B. NSSF cost for Hazina towers and Karen is charging 7.2B just for consultancy......some people should be jailed.

Consulting for what?? Kwani the NSSF is sick and need the Karen Hosp doc? Or are Karen Hospital engineering and architectural experts? BTW wacha siasa ingie in here and then it'll be "oh our people, oh ukabila...."[/quotembloo...people funded campaigns and it is payback time...
#38 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2013 9:15:51 AM

Can you re-read post No. 12 and similar posts on this thread by @mawinder and @angelica before you point fingers on who diverting the topic!

#39 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2013 9:18:48 AM

It's NHIF not NSSF right? But story not clear. NHIF is buying The Karen Hospital or constructing a new hospital?

From Classic News @7.00..NHIF wanted to construct a state of the art hospital in Karen.No mention of the consultants, however if its true the Gikonyos were consultants then iko shida.......shida kubwa kiasi cha mabillion.

Macharia said he cannot pay such a figure for consultants.

@Bigchick, the 7.2B is for consultancy to build the hospital....I wonder what the projected cost of that hospital would be!!!!

.....Mawinder is now Elly Ondhong' coz he seems to be going against the denominator.....SMH

Mawinder has always been giving his contacts here as Elly odhong at gmail dot com, like in this past posting:

I am selling a Tata double diff tipper in superb condition with registration KBP T at Kshs.3.2m.For further details email me ellyodhong@gmail.com

Hahaha.....some email adresses are created for different purposes and do not necessarily give the name of the person, funny that @Mawinder has been attacking Raila but when he touched the mountain, you remembered this name in the email address Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#40 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2013 9:21:30 AM

Can you re-read post No. 12 and similar posts on this thread by @mawinder and @angelica before you point fingers on who diverting the topic!

The guilty are always very afraid.....did I pinpoint any body mblo????
7 Pages«<23456>»