wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

6 Pages<1234>»
Ringera resigns.
mwana
#21 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2009 10:21:00 PM

You guys blaming Ringera,the A-G the Cheif justice e.t.c are all wrong.

The problem is not these officials,it is Kibaki. Kibaki is the problem.

You can change Ringera,so what? Another fool will be appointed and give the same excuses Ringera gave using different words.

And just incase,a new KACA cheif happens to be very effective,there is the second fail safe option. The AG. If we have a new KACA cheif who does his work and forwards cases to the AG,the AG can:

1. Reject the files,

2. drag his feet on prosecution,

Or Kibaki can cut off funding to AG chambers,transfer Prosecuters, e.t.c too many weapons.

Let's say we have an excellent KACA cheif and an excellent AG. Then Kibaki would activate the third fail safe option. The Judiciary. here Kibaki through the Cheif justice can:

1. Fustrate the case

2. Accept all manner of adjournments,

3. Transfer judges,clerks. at will e.t.c the possibilities are endless.

If all else fails and a criminal is convicted of stealing,the criminal can fake illness and be admitted to the VIP wing of Agha-Khan like Ketan Somia was. Then on Jamhuri day the President can issue a pardon to all criminals freeing the VIP ones,just like Ketan was freed.

So you can go around pointing fingers to Ringera,AG,Cheif justice all you want,but the real culprit,enabler of corruption,beneficiary of corruption,and the man who wants the status quo to continue,is your 'duly' elected president Kibaki.

Kwani,you think they rigged elections why? It wasn't for charity my friends. It was to cover up their past thefts and steal some more e.g Grand Re.

#22 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2009 11:13:00 PM

Bottomline: kifaki must ngo... (I did my part & did not vote for kifaki or his spineless sidekick ka-loser)

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
-
#23 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 4:49:00 AM

I wished the Mpigs were pushing for resettlement of IDPs as they are pushing for Ringera's removal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

A rainy season finding mothers in tents together with children. May God here the cry of the children like He did for Ishmael.

Raia
cxz
#24 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 4:56:00 AM

Agreed,ringera must go. What about his deputies....??

'A stone is heavy,and the sand weighty; but a fool's wrath is heavier than them both.' (Proverbs 27:3).
Mundu-mugo
#25 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 6:12:00 AM

where do you want Ringera to go?

We also danced Moi must go,and when he went we are still crying.

muthuri mwanake
malimingi
#26 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 6:20:00 AM

Three things are in issue here and the problem is that they are being conflated so as to confuse matters:

1.Is the re-appointment illegal?
2.Has Ringera performed?
3.Ringera's remuneration

On the first issue,it is abundantly clear that there is nothing illegal with the re-appointment. Under the Anti-Corruption ... Act,it is only the initial appointment that requires parlimentary approval. Those shouting loudest on this point should read the letter of the law first.

On the issue of perfomance,it is obvious that the hindrance to the work of KACA is the fact that it has no prosecutorial powers. Wako is sitting on various files on which the KACA has recommended prosecutions. In those instances where prosecutions have been commenced they are all bogged down before the judiciary. Public perception of corruption levels in the country is not a sufficient criteria for assessing Ringera's performance.

On the issue of the 2.5 million salary - this should be reduced and the head of KACA ought to receive no more than the Chief Justice,the AG or other equivalent offices.
Brewer
#27 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 6:22:00 AM

Things get clearer with time.

Kumbe reappointment may not be illegal! Orengo,LSK,Omogeni,come on!

Kumbe Ringera's term was coming to an end next week! Na tulikuwa tuna do?

Kumbe Parliament can come to our salvation? Calling them MPigs is not fair!

Kumbe Americans are on our side!

Kumbe Guka is a 'gemaist'!
extrablessed
#28 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 6:24:00 AM

We may say as much as we wish about Ringera and team. These are the fruits of our freedom,just freshly available to us for the last 7yrs. We are free to hate Ringera cos he earns more than anyone can ever dream off.

Lets get the facts right:

1. Ringera did not award himself the huge salary,neither was it decided by the president. The MPigs and the advisory board should have made the appropriate legal reviews for the entire salaries for graft team (including their own) salaries;

2 Ringera has done his work as required by his call of duty,to investigate and recommend prosecution. THATS ALL! The MPigs have been arguing that he hasn't prosecuted anyone,yet IT'S NOT HIS DUTY TO PROSECUTE. Many investigation files are still lying at the AG's office,yet no one is mentioning Wako in the whole issue.

3. MK did re-appoint Ringera and team legally. Continuation of contracts does not call for fresh interviews bla bla bla. The advisory counsel observed this hence their change of tune. In any case,ODM was fronting for Billow Okerrow (?) hence their disappointment when MK acted first.

4. Anyone appointed to the same position with the same laws in place will not prosecute anyone. The MPigs should amend the law empowering Ringera team to investigate and prosecute,then hold them accountable based on successful prosecutions

5. A salaries commission,under Treasury,should be established to determine and review salaries and allowances for all person paid from the public coffers (MPigs included)

We may dislike Ringera and team with passion,based on their tribes,party allegiances,salary levels,etc,but let facts be facts!!!

GOD HELP KENYA! GOD BLESS KENYA!

Life is worth living cos God planned it to be so.
zamali
#29 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 6:53:00 AM

For Ringera vs Must Go scores are 10 - 0 so far.....

I've followed post and from my observations of skerians in this thread;

Fundaah,jaheim,VituVingiSan & Njung'e posted bitterely against Ring Error

stanokim was way off with Jesus parable analogy

Kaigangio argued objectively

Njung'e got numerical with the salary of Ring Error

Mr. Tea was sober in his approach

oga.meno messed up by including tribal sentiments....anti-climax!

Kusadikika was intelligent in his arguments

mv ufanisi kept us afloat in this sea of confusion

mwana told us where the buck stops

cxz casted nets wider to include Ring Errors deputies

malimingi chipped in with more intelligent points

Brewer got poetic,albeit incoherent

extrablessed just confirms that all this 'must go' talk is political

I am yet to see an intelligent argument about the illegality of Ring Error's appointment

....waiting

Zama za Kengen IPO.... zama za mali
malimingi
#30 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 7:00:00 AM

@extrablessed
your points hit the nail right on the head! that is what i call persuasive and reasoned argument.
extrablessed
#31 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 7:52:00 AM

@Malimingi: Thanks. we ought to check all issues objectively devoid of emotions.

mv ufanisi
#32 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 9:00:00 AM

Tribalism means that Kenyans have come to see almost everything from a tribal perspective regardless of facts

- Ask people to leave the Mau - The Kalenjin feel that they are been targeted and want a go slow. Meanwhile irreparable damage is being done to the environment
- Kibaki makes a stupid decision & people complain - GEMA people almost instinctively stand by him because they feel the opposition is trying to undermine their man. Meanwhile there is no real action going on against the culture of corruption and ravaging of state resources. The country continues to get milked dry
- A politician is caught in a scandal - he hides behind his 'community' and complains their people are being targeted
- Your tribal man is caught in a scandal,you are okay with looking away and letting him get away with it

Doesn't this country have a soul or a conscience? What does Kenya stand for anyway?
It's getting clear that tribalism and corruption go hand in hand.
#33 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 10:04:00 AM

I believe the ring-error saga is kifaki's fault. I railed against kifaki more than ring-error.

*1____ kifaki was elected on an anti-moi (which was really an anti-corruption & anti-impunity) platform. All kifaki did was continue dan moi's nyayo. As Githongo put it re: anglo fleecing. kifaki & friends tool the skunk & ran with it.

**2______ kifaki's action have always been either fence-sitting or doing things his own way. kifaki was NOT part of the original '2nd liberation'. Remember the comment about mugumo tree & razor blades?

***3_____ Why hasn't kifaki given KACC the powers to prosecute (thru the parliament) or told the AG to prosecute or set the process to eject amos wako?

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#34 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 10:24:00 AM

@extrablessed; very accurate description of facts. Let us always base our arguements on facts.

@mv ufanisi; I dare infrom you that we do not have tribalism as a problem in Kenya. The cause of all our problems is INTERESTS period.

@all,please be very careful with the media in Kenya. It serves interests only not kenyans.
jaheim
#35 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 2:06:00 PM

@mwana
Thanks for the breakdown,now i see much clearer,we are actually moving round in circles. The problem lies with the head of state! 'ukitaka ku uwa nyoka piga kichwa'. This corruption snake in order to be uprooted we have to start with the head of state,then Get rid of the AG and maybe Ringera.

So basicaly Baba Jimmy is the master of impunity and since he's the one pulling AG's 'leash' nothing will ever happen. With the judicial system that reeks of corruption to the heavens,they are frustrating the whole thing. They did form the KACA just to show donors they are doing something about it (corruption) kumbe nothing is happening!!

How i wish they pull a plug on the entire regime stamp travel bans to baba jimmy his team plus some other sanctions that will cripple his ass then we throw him out. This is because if we rely on our mp's to do something they wont! cause they have some 'nested' interests

We are not going anywhere anytime sooner!!

Life is like an onion; you peel off one layer at a time and sometimes you weep. Carl Sandburg
Brewer
#36 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 2:37:00 PM

Jaheim,your arguments are thin on facts and logic. To believe that Kibaki the person is the ultimate problem would suggest that somebody else will be the solution even without institutional reform. I would be surprised if anybody in this day and age still buys that argument.
jaheim
#37 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 2:50:00 PM

@brewer
Kibaki is part of the problem!! The entire regime needs an overhaul

Life is like an onion; you peel off one layer at a time and sometimes you weep. Carl Sandburg
extrablessed
#38 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 3:10:00 PM

@Jaheim: Is kibaki the reason we are having global warming?

jaheim
#39 Posted : Friday, September 04, 2009 3:30:00 PM

@extrablessed
You tell me,what do you think??

#40 Posted : Monday, September 07, 2009 3:13:00 PM

@ guka,

ring era means unless you have been floored or knocked out,there is no jumping out of the ring!!! you see ringera stirs the fish but does not bother with them.

@ sheep,

ringera is smarter...ringera cast his net wide,catches lots of them,but returns them back into the water,parks his net and and paddles his boat back to the shores.

on the other hand githongo cast his net caught lots of fish,returned them to the water begining with the small ones and the big ones kept them in the boat....until one time he caught a giant squid which bit his neck and the boat capsized during the struggle to free his neck releasing the fish into the water...the squid never left githongo's neck until he swarm onto the shows and the squid let go...githongo ran home and never went back fishing...

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB