wazua Sat, Jul 4, 2026

Why does Jubilee fear Referendum that much... Alama ya duku duku!
githundi
#11 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 8:39:39 PM

Rollout wrote:
Sorry I am a jubiliant and I do not fear.

What I know is that we do not want upuzi na ujinga.

One power hungry man should not waste our time and resources.We now want to do business till 2016 then we go to pollss/referendum again and we still defeat him.

Ababu's comment has summed it up well. (:- I have started to like his box cut)

@Bigchick

"WE"...I think you might wanna start using "I"

To be fair to Jubilee, I think any governmenzt wouldn't want to go to referendum because it gives their opponent something to rally around, the last thing Jubilee will want is for Cord rallying around referendum because the message they have about devolution and increase in revenue to counties actually resonate or can potentially resonate to alot of Kenyans.

I am a Cord guy but if I was to advice Jubilee as a matter of strategy, I would tell then to do whetever it takes not to allow referendum.

Let her, she represents my view.
By the way it seems the words we and
Kenyans are reserved Shame on you
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#12 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 8:43:21 PM

mimi nataka referendum!!
#13 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 8:44:12 PM

Kwani kazi yetu hapa kenya will just be voting yawa!!!
#14 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 8:49:46 PM

mimi nataka referendum!!

kaka, please state your reasons
#15 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 8:56:09 PM

mimi nataka referendum!!

wewe tunajua bila 'erections' huna kandarasi!

What do you supply IEBC during elections time? Laptops? Books? Ink? Vehicles? BVR kits? data storage?

#16 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 9:20:30 PM

mimi nataka referendum!!

wewe tunajua bila 'erections' huna kandarasi!

What do you supply IEBC during elections time? Laptops? Books? Ink? Vehicles? BVR kits? data storage?

hehehe... one man's loss is anothers gain!
segemia
#17 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 8:24:05 AM

Rollout wrote:

One power hungry man should not waste our time and resources.We now want to do business till 2016 then we go to pollss/referendum again and we still defeat him.

@Bigchick

To be fair to Jubilee, I think any government wouldn't want to go to referendum because it gives their opponent something to rally around, the last thing Jubilee will want is for Cord rallying around referendum because the message they have about devolution and increase in revenue to counties actually resonate or can potentially resonate to alot of Kenyans.

I am a Cord guy but if I was to advice Jubilee as a matter of strategy, I would tell then to do whetever it takes not to allow referendum.

@ Rollout

The referendum is not about increase in county funding and we all know it now.
#18 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 10:33:34 AM

segemia wrote:
Rollout wrote:

@Bigchick

To be fair to Jubilee, I think any government wouldn't want to go to referendum because it gives their opponent something to rally around, the last thing Jubilee will want is for Cord rallying around referendum because the message they have about devolution and increase in revenue to counties actually resonate or can potentially resonate to alot of Kenyans.

@ Rollout

The referendum is not about increase in county funding and we all know it now.

so whats so hard with increasing the allocation?
#19 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 11:25:23 AM

We don't need a referendum at this time. I agree with what Alfred Mutua said. The referendum question can be added as a ballot paper during the 2017 election and that would save us some billions in holding a useless referendum right now to decide who's more senior between parliament and senate.

#20 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2013 3:58:59 PM

Raila is like Arsenal...he might not win everytime but he will give you one hell of a fight.....This referendum call even though it is untimely... it is a game changer for CORD...And if I was Raila I would not let go....he has Jubilee by the jugular.

The question is,Does CORD has the Resources to push this referendum through?