149 Pages«<678910>»
Barclays Premier League 2013-2014
kivairu
#141 Posted : Saturday, August 24, 2013 9:34:40 PM

1-0! Liverpool is gonna be in top 2 within 1 min!
unconvincing win ,though .
LFC can now grind out uninterupted victories
by keeping suarez unless he bites off John Terry's chin!

Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
#142 Posted : Sunday, August 25, 2013 2:35:45 PM

It looks like Chelsea will turn their attentions to E'too as it seems Utd will refuse a final bid for 40M pounds for Rooney...

http://espnfc.com/blog/_...hemove/id/11988?cc=3888
Wakandi
#143 Posted : Sunday, August 25, 2013 8:39:38 PM

Nice to see City loosing points early in the season. Kudos Cardiff..
#144 Posted : Sunday, August 25, 2013 9:57:23 PM

Wakandi wrote:

Kudos Cardiff!!!!
#145 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 8:54:48 AM

Coolio wrote:
Wakandi wrote:

Kudos Cardiff!!!!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Cardiff!!!!
#146 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 8:56:32 AM

Ignore small teams at your peril...

Meanwhile, the first big game of the season beckons. This one is hard to call for me, but there's no fear in meeting a Mourinho side nowadays. Last season we took many points off the big 5 so I see no reason why we should not continue, at worst I'll take a draw.
#147 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 9:22:39 AM

Meanwhile, the first big game of the season beckons. This one is hard to call for me, but there's no fear in meeting a Mourinho side nowadays. Last season we took many points off the big 5 so I see no reason why we should not continue, at worst I'll take a draw.

3:1 in favour of United. GGMU!!!
Wakandi
#148 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 9:58:31 AM

Pray

Pray Pray
tnai9
#149 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 10:01:16 AM

Among teams that ManU has dropped points severally in the past is Chelsea. Trafford is not such a fortress when the Blues come calling!! 12hrs to kick off, cant wait!!
"The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts, while the stupid ones are full of confidence." ― Charles Bukowski
#150 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 11:08:35 AM

tnai9 wrote:

Among teams that ManU has dropped points severally in the past is Chelsea. Trafford is not such a fortress when the Blues come calling!! 12hrs to kick off, cant wait!!

Wont be easy & remember in the long haul Mo' has always gotten the better of Man Utd.
#151 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 11:23:32 AM

Wakandi wrote:
Pray

Pray Pray

This one Moyes will see a lot of stars!
Today will be his initiation day to the real EPL.

#152 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 12:49:51 PM

Hii kitu tunachapa Chelsea. You need to check their game against Aston Villa ndio ujue they aren't all that. Mourinho ni mdomo tu, trying to instill fear. If you click ignore atapatikana.
kimiri
#153 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 1:53:24 PM

Hii kitu tunachapa Chelsea. You need to check their game against Aston Villa ndio ujue they aren't all that. Mourinho ni mdomo tu, trying to instill fear. If you click ignore atapatikana.

Having watched the 2 Chelsea games, I also think Man U can beat them. This would be so nice especially after the loss by the noisy neighbours yesterday.
#154 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 1:57:36 PM

FIMBOO CHAPAA!

2-1 to the Champions of England!
#155 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 2:14:05 PM

@ Mwenza......Leo naona you don't have anything to say about Arsenal, didn't quite work out as you had predicted.

On tonight's Match i think Chelsea have what it takes to get all three points, It all depends on the Mourinho's choice of starting players especially in the middle and at the front. He has done a bit of rotation In those 2 games they've played, its quite difficult to predict his line-up. Its almost as if he's been using those two matches to test the ability of the players at his disposal. As for Man Utd, its all about RVP kama kawaida. Perhaps its time Moyes started Chicha, he has a good record against Chelsea.
winston
#156 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 3:13:23 PM

Tough game...After the aweful marking of Benteke in the Aston Villa game, Chelsea should have a plan of keeping Van Parsie quiet. Mourinho will probably set-up the team to nullify man-u's counterattacking and wing-reliant play... I expect lots of rough play and probably a send-off. But this is an important game for Mourinho more than it is for Moyes. Jose wants to maintain his 'habit' of beating man-u (and recall...man-u in the recent past have dropped the most points to chelsea than to any of the big four)...and having beaten the master (SAF), why would he want to fail to beat the apprentice(moyes). Further, a win creates a six point gap and to beat the champions will give them all the needed momentum to face bayern munich next week. Looks like a game chelsea will win narrowly...possibly from a quick counter, a penalty and/or a set-play. I would guess 2:0 to chelsea
#157 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 3:43:03 PM

#158 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 3:44:35 PM

In 20 years United has never lost the 1st game at OT!!!!
#159 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 3:47:40 PM

As much as Chelsea have been able to wrestle points from Man Utd in the past and Jose has won more than lost in games against Utd, I still think Chelsea are vulnerable, as Villa proved the other day. For us we're used to being counted off due to the relative lack of ability, man for man, against teams like Chelsea and City. However, our never say die attitude has seen us through many times.I see it coming through again. If we're beaten squarely, the that will be all the more cue for Moyes to add some quality to the squad
#160 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 3:57:23 PM

In 20 years United has never lost the 1st game at OT!!!!

Impressive statistic!Applause Applause Applause