Sports
UEFA Champions League 2013/14
Another season of European football is here........teams who didn't qualify for the CL proper playing today and tomorrow. Celtic earlier lost 2:0 to a team that sacrificed a goat in the pitch before kick off....lol I'm watching PSV Vs AC Milan....interesting match, Milan leading by a goal and 2nd half just started. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
Good game that was, PSV has a host of youngsters but as the commentator said they will be gone in no time. Bolateli yawa needs to get his act together..... AC Milan still needs to get their act together. Dont expect comments here until Arsenal qualifies for UCL proper!!!! Today Fernabache away, hope it will be entertaining. Thieves
King G wrote:Good game that was, PSV has a host of youngsters but as the commentator said they will be gone in no time. Bolateli yawa needs to get his act together..... AC Milan still needs to get their act together.
Dont expect comments here until Arsenal qualifies for UCL proper!!!!
Today Fernabache away, hope it will be entertaining. ...and that wont happen if the defence remains as leaky as it was over the weekend and the strike force will be led by Giroud as the lone striker. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
mwenza wrote:King G wrote:Good game that was, PSV has a host of youngsters but as the commentator said they will be gone in no time. Bolateli yawa needs to get his act together..... AC Milan still needs to get their act together.
Today Fernabache away, hope it will be entertaining. ...and that wont happen if the defence remains as leaky as it was over the weekend and the strike force will be led by Giroud as the lone striker. This is the same defense that was second best (after Man City) last season in terms of goal conceded. Our biggest problem against A. Villa was in the middle of the pitch. We missed Arteta, several of our players got injured during the game and our two star midfielders Wilshere and Carzola lacked match fitness. Giroud is in fantastic form and his goals have become quite impressive, all he needs is support from our wingers Walcott/Podolski/Carzola. Fenerbahce are a good team but i think we can handle them over two legs without any new arrivals. Btw Fenerbahce were banned by UEFA for two years after being found guilty of match fixing. They have taken UEFA's judgement to the Court of Arbitration for Sport (CAS) which will issue its decision on 28 August 2013. Should Fenerbahce beat Arsenal but lose their appeal, Uefa will hold a meeting of their emergency panel to decide how to proceed. So we can still lose the tie and qualify for the group stages .
TAZ wrote:mwenza wrote:King G wrote:Good game that was, PSV has a host of youngsters but as the commentator said they will be gone in no time. Bolateli yawa needs to get his act together..... AC Milan still needs to get their act together.
Today Fernabache away, hope it will be entertaining. ...and that wont happen if the defence remains as leaky as it was over the weekend and the strike force will be led by Giroud as the lone striker. This is the same defense that was second best (after Man City) last season in terms of goal conceded. Our biggest problem against A. Villa was in the middle of the pitch. We missed Arteta, several of our players got injured during the game and our two star midfielders Wilshere and Carzola lacked match fitness. Giroud is in fantastic form and his goals have become quite impressive, all he needs is support from our wingers Walcott/Podolski/Carzola. Fenerbahce are a good team but i think we can handle them over two legs without any new arrivals. Btw Fenerbahce were banned by UEFA for two years after being found guilty of match fixing. They have taken UEFA's judgement to the Court of Arbitration for Sport (CAS) which will issue its decision on 28 August 2013. Should Fenerbahce beat Arsenal but lose their appeal, Uefa will hold a meeting of their emergency panel to decide how to proceed. So we can still lose the tie and qualify for the group stages . Looks like CORDeffect is in football as well. How can a loosing team qualify. Even courts will not help Arsenal. Am not suprised that RAO is an Arsenal Fan. Loosing is the Order of the Day.
Coming up shortly... let Arsenal win In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Angelica _ann wrote:Coming up shortly... let Arsenal win Mtaona MOTO LEO! In Arsene you believeD Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Seems a draw will suit arseno just right.....ama? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Seems a draw will suit arseno just right.....ama? Not good enough, we deserve to win this game...almost looks like a home game, total domination.
TAZ wrote:McReggae wrote:Seems a draw will suit arseno just right.....ama? Not good enough, we deserve to win this game...almost looks like a home game, total domination. Just switched my TV na mko mbele.....myself enjoying the game at the bridge where I hope Mourhino fails to win his 2nd official game for Chelsea in his 2nd stint. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Jaina wrote:TAZ wrote:mwenza wrote:King G wrote:Good game that was, PSV has a host of youngsters but as the commentator said they will be gone in no time. Bolateli yawa needs to get his act together..... AC Milan still needs to get their act together.
Today Fernabache away, hope it will be entertaining. ...and that wont happen if the defence remains as leaky as it was over the weekend and the strike force will be led by Giroud as the lone striker. This is the same defense that was second best (after Man City) last season in terms of goal conceded. Our biggest problem against A. Villa was in the middle of the pitch. We missed Arteta, several of our players got injured during the game and our two star midfielders Wilshere and Carzola lacked match fitness. Giroud is in fantastic form and his goals have become quite impressive, all he needs is support from our wingers Walcott/Podolski/Carzola. Fenerbahce are a good team but i think we can handle them over two legs without any new arrivals. Btw Fenerbahce were banned by UEFA for two years after being found guilty of match fixing. They have taken UEFA's judgement to the Court of Arbitration for Sport (CAS) which will issue its decision on 28 August 2013. Should Fenerbahce beat Arsenal but lose their appeal, Uefa will hold a meeting of their emergency panel to decide how to proceed. So we can still lose the tie and qualify for the group stages . Looks like CORDeffect is in football as well. How can a loosing team qualify. Even courts will not help Arsenal.
Am not suprised that RAO is an Arsenal Fan. Loosing is the Order of the Day. What are you smoking? Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
Yaani I'm watching the pensioners score a 2nd goal and now arseno are 3 goals up.....ok!.....losers always have their day!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Love Arsenal.... Gudnite In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:Love Arsenal.... Gudnite I love them too...swit drimz possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Love Arsenal.... Gudnite I love them too... swit drimz hehehehe ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:TAZ wrote:McReggae wrote:Seems a draw will suit arseno just right.....ama? Not good enough, we deserve to win this game...almost looks like a home game, total domination. Just switched my TV na mko mbele.....myself enjoying the game at the bridge where I hope Mourhino fails to win his 2nd official game for Chelsea in his 2nd stint. Ngoja Monday at OT...
nostoppingthis wrote:McReggae wrote:TAZ wrote:McReggae wrote:Seems a draw will suit arseno just right.....ama? Not good enough, we deserve to win this game...almost looks like a home game, total domination. Just switched my TV na mko mbele.....myself enjoying the game at the bridge where I hope Mourhino fails to win his 2nd official game for Chelsea in his 2nd stint. Ngoja Monday at OT... Before then, something nice would have happened at Craven Cottage... IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Will there be any upset for the 'big' teams in the prequalifiers?.....looks unlikely. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Will there be any upset for the 'big' teams in the prequalifiers?.....looks unlikely. There was non... 15th successive season and we have never won the damn thing....we need to do something ASAP... possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:McReggae wrote:Will there be any upset for the 'big' teams in the prequalifiers?.....looks unlikely. There was non... 15th successive season and we have never won the damn thing....we need to do something ASAP... Thought it was 16th...But with qualification, Wenger should be in a position to convince some players to come over...
Sports
UEFA Champions League 2013/14