wazua Sun, Jun 28, 2026

20 Pages«<1213141516>»
Uhuru heads to china
Tokyo
#131 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2013 3:39:23 AM

If every single coin is properly utilized as per the agreement , wananchi will benefit. But as we all know 60% will be misappropriated
work to prosper
#132 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2013 3:51:19 AM

Now here we see some results. Compare to some other delegation that went somewhere in Dallas.

Surely does it always have to be a competition?
#133 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2013 8:25:05 AM

Tokyo wrote:

If every single coin is properly utilized as per the agreement , wananchi will benefit. But as we all know 60% will be misappropriated

I see WSR all over this like white on rice!!! All he needs to do is corner UMK (without the Kiambu group)...and he has his way!
timuka
#134 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2013 8:43:52 AM

After signing deals worth USD425 Billion, it is time to relax
#135 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2013 9:31:37 AM

So what is the new national debt???......even my grandchildren already have a debt......sad!!!!
#136 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2013 9:53:26 AM

The world now cant do without China...the US and EU owe China more than $3T infact, China is the world's largest holder of foreign exchange reserves. Those reserves are growing all the time and currently stand at a record $3.44 trillion (the size of the German economy) China knows that Africa is the last frontier, this is the best place to invest and get good returns.
So If you were a decision maker, would you seek a loan from one charging an interest of 0.1% or another charging 2%? Of course the one charging you higher is looking for ways to settle his debt with China

Have you ever considered what will happen if 2 billion people decided to get their fair share of the national cake?

The people who think of sharing the National cakes are in Africa, Kenya in particular, other economies are thinking of growing their cake ...

I like your thinking...

Keep it up!
Justice League
#137 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2013 12:41:38 PM

Justice League wrote:
http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/images/monday/PSCU.jpg

I'm shocked to see the size of the delegation to China. Are all these people really contributing anything to the trip? For sure there are lots of hangers on and attention seekers around our politicians.

yeah not good at all. The govt ends up spending too much money on transportation, accomodation and entertainment. Sad

The business delegation footed their bill, read UK's article

My point is not whether they or the state footed their bills. I just need to know if the likes of Sonko and Shebesh plus all the other hangers-on are really adding any value to that delegation. In that photo, some of the guys just look like they went to China to have a good time, camera phones and all. Others just want to be seen near the big man so as to be able to boast that they have 'friends in high places'.

Imagine going to your local bank manager to make a loan application while accompanied by your uncles, deskmates from primary school and your campus roommate.
#138 Posted : Friday, August 23, 2013 9:54:16 AM

@timuka hiyo pigsha ni nzuri walakin ne nene muno naharibu page
Kama nasumbua mimi mtu ya apple ipad na galaxy tab sembuse akina yahe wa ideos na huawei? But do i say
Edit weka kama rink nyamna hiiw

Oulu relaxin in shaina after signing for mirrions
timuka wrote:
After signing deals worth USD425 Billion, it

#139 Posted : Friday, August 23, 2013 9:58:23 AM

@timuka ama ingine styro hii

CAPTURED: OURU promises Margie a shamba in shaina - great photo
#140 Posted : Monday, November 04, 2013 7:38:00 PM