5 Pages«<2345>
Bring Zack Back Home (Did we?)
Muriel
#61 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 12:00:08 PM

Muriel wrote:
a4architect.com wrote:

@murial. One more question. From the above content on KPO website, does it mean the land was purchased from other funds apart from the bringbackzackhome funds?

Ask your sources then give us an answer.

Yes.

The land was purchased with funds from other sources before the bringbackzackhome campaign.

Big things coming up for all to see, patience kidogo.

@King G, 17th for 17th Aug. Si ati kuna kitu, kuna vitu.

Zack anarudi.

Kwani who are you? Tim Wanyonyi? His rela or what?

You are so into this story with facts (or are they)its beggining to feel like you are out to redirect our thoughts

Hatusemi pesa ilifanya campaign but we would want ti know how much and how used.

And BTW I called KRA and they said donations are exempt from TAX.So that statement of 73Milion before Tax is ver suspect.

Like I said earlier, I am a recipient, a beneficiary of the organization so I have a deep interest.

About tax, for the monies sent via phone. KRA took its pound of flesh from every single transaction sent. I think that is how these things operate.

A4architect.com, will do. will give the heads up though now I think they are all thinking of 17th.
a4architect.com
#62 Posted : Saturday, August 17, 2013 1:53:35 PM

@muriel. I have seen these pics here
https://www.facebook.com...554088906469&type=1

Can you post more pics of the building ?
As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
#63 Posted : Saturday, August 17, 2013 2:05:13 PM

Muriel wrote:
a4architect.com wrote:

@murial. One more question. From the above content on KPO website, does it mean the land was purchased from other funds apart from the bringbackzackhome funds?

Ask your sources then give us an answer.

Yes.

The land was purchased with funds from other sources before the bringbackzackhome campaign.

Big things coming up for all to see, patience kidogo.

@King G, 17th for 17th Aug. Si ati kuna kitu, kuna vitu.

Zack anarudi.

Kwani who are you? Tim Wanyonyi? His rela or what?

You are so into this story with facts (or are they)its beggining to feel like you are out to redirect our thoughts

Hatusemi pesa ilifanya campaign but we would want ti know how much and how used.

And BTW I called KRA and they said donations are exempt from TAX.So that statement of 73Milion before Tax is ver suspect.

Like I said earlier, I am a recipient, a beneficiary of the organization so I have a deep interest.

About tax, for the monies sent via phone. KRA took its pound of flesh from every single transaction sent. I think that is how these things operate.

A4architect.com, will do. will give the heads up though now I think they are all thinking of 17th.

Thanks for the update.

That issue of After Tax is still not clear.

If its about mpesa, its deducted upfront through the system and you receive net.You dont receive amounts and then give KRA its portion separately.

What is so difficult in giving a small summary of amount received and how its being used.

Ok the buildings are on- going but at what cost.
Muriel
#64 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 9:36:57 AM

a4architect.com wrote:
@muriel. I have seen these pics here
https://www.facebook.com...554088906469&type=1

Can you post more pics of the building ?

Certainly!

In just a minute.

Maybe you can then tell us (from your experience) how much you think has been used on the building up to this point.

I took some photos on 17th and others a bit earlier.
Muriel
#65 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 10:37:36 AM

I understand it is not going any higher and they will put the roof over that level.

a4architect.com
#66 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 10:44:28 AM

From the look, this is approx 800m2 per floor.
The front view has 12 windows of approx 3m wide hence 40m.
The side view looks half front view hence 20m.
Floor area per floor =40 x20=800m2.
Floor area per 2 levels =800m2 x2 =1600m2.
From the quality of ongoing workmanship, i will give this a modest kes 30,000 per m2.
This totals to kes 30000 x 1600=48m at completion.

From the level they are in the picture, this is at 35% of completion.
They have so far used 16.8m.

This means from the 73 m collected, their accounts should still be having 56m.

After completion, their accounts should be having kes 25m for furniture, equipment plus other projects.
#67 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 10:46:08 AM

a4architect.com wrote:
From the look, this is approx 800m2. From the quality of ongoing workmanship, i will give this a modest kes 30,000 per m2.
This totals to kes 30000 x 800=24m at completion.

From the level they are in the picture, this is at 35% of completion.
They have so far used 8.4m.

This means from the 73 m collected, their accounts hould still be having 64m.

After completion, their accounts should be having kes 49m for furniture, equipment plus other projects.

Pushing it huh!
a4architect.com
#68 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 10:50:42 AM

@mcreggae..correction.I Forgot to add the 2nd floor level. Recheck my post again. its 48m to completion and 17m at current stage.
#69 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 10:50:59 AM

From what I read in yesterday's Nation newspaper, The gov't has will contribute Ksh. 40m to this campaign. Of this, 10m will go towards paying tax liabilities to KRA (unsure which taxes exactly, ni hizo za mpesa ama ni stamp duty ama zote) while 30m will come from the Ministry of Health and go directly towards the project. The campaign is also looking to raise further funding from corporates; I think a figure of about 40m or so was mentioned as coming from Chandaria, etc.
#70 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 10:56:30 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
From what I read in yesterday's Nation newspaper, The gov't has will contribute Ksh. 40m to this campaign. Of this, 10m will go towards paying tax liabilities to KRA (unsure which taxes exactly, ni hizo za mpesa ama ni stamp duty ama zote) while 30m will come from the Ministry of Health and go directly towards the project. The campaign is also looking to raise further funding from corporates; I think a figure of about 40m or so was mentioned as coming from Chandaria, etc.

That's Great. It's refreshing to see such noble projects coming up.

a4architect.com
#71 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 10:59:58 AM

@muriel, we would appreciate if you sourced for us the building plinth area so that we can see how much our guestimation is compared to actual size.
Looks like there is a 10 to 20% plinth area void in the middle, reducing costs considerably.

This means there should be a 10 to 20% reduction in cost too from the total estimate.

@muriel. Also give us their numbers we call for info.
Is this their no. here? Its not going through. Give us any contact you think might be helpful to us for further clarifications.
http://yellow.co.ke/busi...ani,%20Nairobi,%20Kenya
www.kenyanparaplegic.or.ke/
a4architect.com
#72 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 11:36:16 AM

@muriel. Managed to get through to them. They say they will call me back with info on plinth area. Once they do, i will compare with my guestimation above .
Muriel
#73 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 11:52:02 AM

You see that white spot at the back of the building? We were told it is another unit to be put up.

The back has 3 levels because of the slope as you can see while the front has 2.

Anyway as far as I know, as we were informed, the 73m will make what you see there operational to some degree maybe not 100%. Unless there are things I am not privy to which is likely.

But there are some things I do not know, honestly.

Like summary of accounts BigChick is asking for, the plinth area etc. What I have shared are the crumbs that I have come across just by observation.

Their contacts are (from the brochures handed out on 17th)

Kenya Paraplegic Organization
P. O. Box 26047, 00504, Nairobi
Tel: 020 2025033
Fax: 020 2025026
Mobile: 0725445927
email: talk2us@kenyanparaplegic.or.ke

About the 30m donation by the gaarment, I think the NSIH will readily find prompt use for it - if only they get it. Just my thoughts on priorties. They should let the Chandarias do this thing. Maybe thats how the gaarment thinks.

Oh, and paraplegics who might have been unaware were invited - in case you know of any.
Kausha
#74 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 2:46:27 PM

What i know is that the land had already been provided by the government some while ago.
a4architect.com
#75 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 5:52:49 PM

Kenya paraplegic called me back and said that the info regarding the kiserian building is confidential and can only be communicated if one goes to their office.
I thought their office is located along Lenana road at the current spinal injury hospital.
https://maps.google.com/...002575&t=h&z=19

I went there but found out they dont operate from there.
@muriel. You seem to have a way with these people. Please get for us info regarding how many sq.m the building is.
Also, please give us info on where the paraplegic offices are located.
#76 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 10:15:15 PM

a4architect.com wrote:
Kenya paraplegic called me back and said that the info regarding the kiserian building is confidential and can only be communicated if one goes to their office.
I thought their office is located along Lenana road at the current spinal injury hospital.

@muriel. You seem to have a way with these people. Please get for us info regarding how many sq.m the building is.

Good job Sir.

And its not about digging in, its about accountability.

From here we need to know about the heart runs, Ndakaini marathon etc....
#77 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2013 12:01:38 AM

a4architect.com wrote:

It's been quite a while since I was those sides of the city but I recall they used to operate from a building whose name I forget that was located on the sude of the road opposite to the NSIH. Coming from the Egyptian embassy side going up along Lenans road, their offices were on the left hand side of the road shortly after the DoD junction.
a4architect.com
#78 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2013 10:44:50 AM

a4architect.com wrote:

Good job Sir.

@bigchick. Welcome.
Now that info has been classified as confidential by kenya paraplegic and can only be divulged in person, i urge @muriel or any one who has personal links with these people to contact them and get for us info on the total plinth area to be constructed.
#79 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2013 12:06:24 PM

Good job, we will be ready for phase two contributions provided this is handled well. God bless the team!
#80 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2013 1:15:23 PM

a4architect.com wrote:

Good job Sir.

@bigchick. Welcome.
Now that info has been classified as confidential by kenya paraplegic and can only be divulged in person, i urge @muriel or any one who has personal links with these people to contact them and get for us info on the total plinth area to be constructed.

How now!

Why should it be confidential when the appeal for funds was public?

At this point it begins to stink.........

We shall go to the office and I hope we shall get a satisfactory explanation.

I feel pained if my little contribution was misappropriated.

Will update once I go there next week.