another o sacked
maka wrote:washiku wrote:Wendz wrote:Why was she sacked? what were the allegations? Were they true? I bet that is what we should be concerned with. if it is true that she was involved in any form of corruption, then, O, M, L or whatever other name, let them go! Hii tabia ya "ni wa kabila/region/chama changu kwahivyo anaweza fanya makosa na ni sawa" is what holds us back from moving this country forward. If they are performers, irrespective of their names give them full support.
In any case, there are people who are ready to critisize anything anyone else does, you "keep" "corrupt"(used based on assumption that they may be) then, they say you are benefiting from corruption, you kick them out, they say our tribe/clan/family/ whatever is being targeted..... You cant please everyone, you only have to do your job and do it right.
(for anyone who wants to comment on this post, refer to the first paragraph first)  Exactly...lets stick to issues. The VP of Kenya is one of the most corrupt fellows talk of double standards....and until investigations are completed,done and dusted....then you can hang her out to dry... Unfortunately for us, and probably fortunately for him, for the VP, only majority of Kenyans can sack him.... Assuming we wanted to be fair by having him shown the door too, what would you rather we do? Who's gonna sack him?
nostoppingthis wrote:maka wrote:washiku wrote:Wendz wrote:Why was she sacked? what were the allegations? Were they true? I bet that is what we should be concerned with. if it is true that she was involved in any form of corruption, then, O, M, L or whatever other name, let them go! Hii tabia ya "ni wa kabila/region/chama changu kwahivyo anaweza fanya makosa na ni sawa" is what holds us back from moving this country forward. If they are performers, irrespective of their names give them full support.
In any case, there are people who are ready to critisize anything anyone else does, you "keep" "corrupt"(used based on assumption that they may be) then, they say you are benefiting from corruption, you kick them out, they say our tribe/clan/family/ whatever is being targeted..... You cant please everyone, you only have to do your job and do it right.
(for anyone who wants to comment on this post, refer to the first paragraph first)  Exactly...lets stick to issues. The VP of Kenya is one of the most corrupt fellows talk of double standards....and until investigations are completed,done and dusted....then you can hang her out to dry...  we have the Jublee morality soldiers when a perceived opponent is targeted... Meaning? But you are entitled to your opinion.... Warped or not.
mawinder wrote:Lolest! wrote:MKWASI wrote: Figures don't mean much, even if the contractor had quoted 500 Milli. The question is she able to articulate the Jubilee Manifesto. The question we need to ask ourselves how was she appointed to the position? The same means of appointment shall equally be used when retiring her.
You the only one who nailed it!! Under Grand coalition, Odinga had lots of interest in KEBS. Making calls when appointments were being done etc. So you are 100% right Including one Henry Kosgey but why a lady ama ilikuwa chakula ya Odinga? Really? in 2013?
CLK wrote:mawinder wrote:Lolest! wrote:MKWASI wrote: Figures don't mean much, even if the contractor had quoted 500 Milli. The question is she able to articulate the Jubilee Manifesto. The question we need to ask ourselves how was she appointed to the position? The same means of appointment shall equally be used when retiring her.
You the only one who nailed it!! Under Grand coalition, Odinga had lots of interest in KEBS. Making calls when appointments were being done etc. So you are 100% right Including one Henry Kosgey but why a lady ama ilikuwa chakula ya Odinga? Really? in 2013? Eva rose through the ranks she has been at KEBS for forever... possunt quia posse videntur
Wendz wrote:maka wrote:washiku wrote:Wendz wrote:Why was she sacked? what were the allegations? Were they true? I bet that is what we should be concerned with. if it is true that she was involved in any form of corruption, then, O, M, L or whatever other name, let them go! Hii tabia ya "ni wa kabila/region/chama changu kwahivyo anaweza fanya makosa na ni sawa" is what holds us back from moving this country forward. If they are performers, irrespective of their names give them full support.
(for anyone who wants to comment on this post, refer to the first paragraph first)  Exactly...lets stick to issues. The VP of Kenya is one of the most corrupt fellows talk of double standards....and until investigations are completed,done and dusted....then you can hang her out to dry... Unfortunately for us, and probably fortunately for him, for the VP, only majority of Kenyans can sack him.... Assuming we wanted to be fair by having him shown the door too, what would you rather we do? Who's gonna sack him? As long as such people continue to hold public office...corruption will never end in this country this is a fact we have to face... www.iblog4acause.com/201...corruption-free.html?m=1possunt quia posse videntur
Wendz wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:maka wrote:washiku wrote:Wendz wrote:Why was she sacked? what were the allegations? Were they true? I bet that is what we should be concerned with. if it is true that she was involved in any form of corruption, then, O, M, L or whatever other name, let them go! Hii tabia ya "ni wa kabila/region/chama changu kwahivyo anaweza fanya makosa na ni sawa" is what holds us back from moving this country forward. If they are performers, irrespective of their names give them full support.
(for anyone who wants to comment on this post, refer to the first paragraph first)  Exactly...lets stick to issues. The VP of Kenya is one of the most corrupt fellows talk of double standards....and until investigations are completed,done and dusted....then you can hang her out to dry...  we have the Jublee morality soldiers when a perceived opponent is targeted... Meaning? But you are entitled to your opinion.... Warped or not. When WSR steals acres of land, it is okay because he returned the shamba, when a MD is suspected to have "gross misconduct", she is fired??? Or even Odongo of NSSF for "talking to the press"....Nyinyi watu wa Jublee kweli....
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,824 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
nostoppingthis wrote: When WSR steals acres of land, it is okay because he returned the shamba, when a MD is suspected to have "gross misconduct", she is fired??? Or even Odongo of NSSF for "talking to the press"....Nyinyi watu wa Jublee kweli....
Mtu atafute kazi akikopiga kura!!!! Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
bkismat wrote:KEBS Director Eve Oduor. Choices have consequences vs National integration. Replaced with a mountaineer. When will you accept and move on?
dunkang wrote:nostoppingthis wrote: When WSR steals acres of land, it is okay because he returned the shamba, when a MD is suspected to have "gross misconduct", she is fired??? Or even Odongo of NSSF for "talking to the press"....Nyinyi watu wa Jublee kweli....
Mtu atafute kazi akikopiga kura!!!! What if you don't know how to make has cylinders? Politics is just things to keep the people divided and foolish and put your trust in men and none of them can do nothing for you...
another o sacked