24 Pages«<21222324>
World Athletics Championships 2013 - Moscow
#441 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 8:03:23 PM

How come there are no competitors from places like Syria, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Bangladesh,Indonesia, India?
#442 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 8:09:22 PM

Now look at this guy spoiling the celebrations

#443 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 8:09:52 PM

Gathige wrote:
How come there are no competitors from places like Syria, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Bangladesh,Indonesia, India?

they are busy throwing grenades.

Good job Kenya.
#444 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 8:47:39 PM

hehehe.... ameze wembe when it comes to sports - we don't answer people off the tracks.
#445 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 8:52:10 PM

hehehe.... ameze wembe when it comes to sports - we don't answer people off the tracks.

Ni mu-ethiopia, eritrea au wapi?

#446 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 10:00:54 PM

Good day/night wanakenya.
Wakanyugi
#447 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 11:30:45 PM

Dear Friends,

As some of you may know I am an athletics nutcase. Unfortunately this year, for reasons I could not help, I have missed the entire World championships.

My highlight is that I was able to follow Kenya's performance through the Wazua family.

Thanks especially to MacReggae for keeping this thread going.

Congratulations to team Kenya and even to the Ugandan Kenyan who took our medal again. We shall take it back next time.

"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Alba
#448 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 6:02:54 AM

If the Kenya 5K and 10K runners of today want to learn about tactics, they should watch Paul Kipkoech crica 1987. See the video below

http://kenyapage.net/com...master-class-in-tactics/
#449 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 9:32:02 AM

Wakanyugi wrote:
Dear Friends,

As some of you may know I am an athletics nutcase. Unfortunately this year, for reasons I could not help, I have missed the entire World championships.

My highlight is that I was able to follow Kenya's performance through the Wazua family.

Congratulations to team Kenya and even to the Ugandan Kenyan who took our medal again. We shall take it back next time.

Kudos MacReggae - you keep me informed during those times I was way from the TV
Wakanyugi
#450 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 9:54:55 AM

Gathige wrote:

Tyranny of genetics

"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#451 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 10:34:58 AM

Wakanyugi wrote:
Dear Friends,

Kudos MacReggae - you keep me informed during those times I was way from the TV

Iko sawa wazeiya......our mboys and girls did very well in Moscow......>Proud to be a Kenyan!!!
#452 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 11:15:07 AM

I wonder what savinova is implying by saying that sum 2 second improvement on her PB is quite big in the 800m race ....
#453 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 11:29:56 AM

madollar wrote:
I wonder what savinova is implying by saying that sum 2 second improvement on her PB is quite big in the 800m race ....

Since Russians are notorious for doping she thinks everyone else does it.
#454 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 11:37:18 AM

Wakanyugi wrote:
Gathige wrote:

Tyranny of genetics

I still scratch my head at how India with a billion people has never won anything in these events..

a billion people? They are just sharing a Pepsi i gueass
Rollins
#455 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 11:40:01 AM

[quote=Alba]If the Kenya 5K and 10K runners of today want to learn about tactics, they should watch Paul Kipkoech crica 1987. See the video below

http://kenyapage.net/com...aster-class-in-tactics/[/quote]

Thanks @ Alba. Such a hilarious one.
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
#456 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 11:41:52 AM

bkismat wrote:
madollar wrote:

Being a sore loser!!!!Laughing out loudly
#457 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 12:01:46 PM

bkismat wrote:
madollar wrote:

Being a sore loser!!!!Laughing out loudly

Bure kabisa, akwendu huko.

like @Wakanyugi i was missing in action but was updated Courtesy of wazua family. Keep it up. Next major event is soccer world cup in Brazil.

#congratsteamkenya.
#458 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 3:08:28 PM

this is how Uhuru and co. celebrated Sum's gold!!! kumbe sikuwa peke yangu nikiruka ruka?
#459 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 3:25:18 PM

this is how Uhuru and co. celebrated Sum's gold!!! kumbe sikuwa peke yangu nikiruka ruka?

The women in team kenya picked medals in all races starting from the 800M to the marathon
#460 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 3:31:13 PM

madollar wrote:

The women in team kenya picked medals in all races starting from the 800M to the marathon

wow... that was impressive!