Sports
World Athletics Championships 2013 - Moscow
How come there are no competitors from places like Syria, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Bangladesh,Indonesia, India? "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
Now look at this guy spoiling the celebrations
Gathige wrote:How come there are no competitors from places like Syria, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Bangladesh,Indonesia, India? they are busy throwing grenades. Good job Kenya. i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
washiku wrote:Now look at this guy spoiling the celebrations hehehe.... ameze wembe when it comes to sports - we don't answer people off the tracks. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
masukuma wrote:washiku wrote:Now look at this guy spoiling the celebrations hehehe.... ameze wembe when it comes to sports - we don't answer people off the tracks. Ni mu-ethiopia, eritrea au wapi? Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Good day/night wanakenya. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Dear Friends, As some of you may know I am an athletics nutcase. Unfortunately this year, for reasons I could not help, I have missed the entire World championships. My highlight is that I was able to follow Kenya's performance through the Wazua family. Thanks especially to MacReggae for keeping this thread going. Congratulations to team Kenya and even to the Ugandan Kenyan who took our medal again. We shall take it back next time. "The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/27/2012 Posts: 2,256 Location: Bandalungwa
If the Kenya 5K and 10K runners of today want to learn about tactics, they should watch Paul Kipkoech crica 1987. See the video below http://kenyapage.net/com...master-class-in-tactics/
Wakanyugi wrote:Dear Friends,
As some of you may know I am an athletics nutcase. Unfortunately this year, for reasons I could not help, I have missed the entire World championships.
My highlight is that I was able to follow Kenya's performance through the Wazua family.
Thanks especially to MacReggae for keeping this thread going.
Congratulations to team Kenya and even to the Ugandan Kenyan who took our medal again. We shall take it back next time.
Kudos MacReggae - you keep me informed during those times I was way from the TV All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Gathige wrote:How come there are no competitors from places like Syria, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Bangladesh,Indonesia, India? Tyranny of genetics "The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
masukuma wrote:Wakanyugi wrote:Dear Friends,
As some of you may know I am an athletics nutcase. Unfortunately this year, for reasons I could not help, I have missed the entire World championships.
My highlight is that I was able to follow Kenya's performance through the Wazua family.
Thanks especially to MacReggae for keeping this thread going.
Congratulations to team Kenya and even to the Ugandan Kenyan who took our medal again. We shall take it back next time.
Kudos MacReggae - you keep me informed during those times I was way from the TV Iko sawa wazeiya......our mboys and girls did very well in Moscow......>Proud to be a Kenyan!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
I wonder what savinova is implying by saying that sum 2 second improvement on her PB is quite big in the 800m race ....
madollar wrote:I wonder what savinova is implying by saying that sum 2 second improvement on her PB is quite big in the 800m race .... Since Russians are notorious for doping she thinks everyone else does it. It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
Wakanyugi wrote:Gathige wrote:How come there are no competitors from places like Syria, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Bangladesh,Indonesia, India? Tyranny of genetics I still scratch my head at how India with a billion people has never won anything in these events.. a billion people? They are just sharing a Pepsi i gueass
[quote=Alba]If the Kenya 5K and 10K runners of today want to learn about tactics, they should watch Paul Kipkoech crica 1987. See the video below http://kenyapage.net/com...aster-class-in-tactics/[/quote] Thanks @ Alba. Such a hilarious one. Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
bkismat wrote:madollar wrote:I wonder what savinova is implying by saying that sum 2 second improvement on her PB is quite big in the 800m race .... Since Russians are notorious for doping she thinks everyone else does it. Being a sore loser!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
McReggae wrote:bkismat wrote:madollar wrote:I wonder what savinova is implying by saying that sum 2 second improvement on her PB is quite big in the 800m race .... Since Russians are notorious for doping she thinks everyone else does it. Being a sore loser!!!! Bure kabisa, akwendu huko. like @Wakanyugi i was missing in action but was updated Courtesy of wazua family. Keep it up. Next major event is soccer world cup in Brazil. #congratsteamkenya. Thieves
this is how Uhuru and co. celebrated Sum's gold!!! kumbe sikuwa peke yangu nikiruka ruka? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
masukuma wrote:this is how Uhuru and co. celebrated Sum's gold!!! kumbe sikuwa peke yangu nikiruka ruka? The women in team kenya picked medals in all races starting from the 800M to the marathon
madollar wrote:masukuma wrote:this is how Uhuru and co. celebrated Sum's gold!!! kumbe sikuwa peke yangu nikiruka ruka? The women in team kenya picked medals in all races starting from the 800M to the marathon wow... that was impressive! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Sports
World Athletics Championships 2013 - Moscow