wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

I million cabbages
#41 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 12:21:02 PM

This is now turning to be hilarious,

1.cabbages like cold weather otherwise they will open up and become sukumawiki.

2.Watoto watagoma after one week.Even cows refuse if you make it an everyday affair.

3.1 caffichi is eaten by 10 students so school needs 120 caffichis in one eating.

4. Luckily munge can eat the mboga, onions are used for manure.

When you see a man who has struck it rich, its not easy.
#42 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 12:22:13 PM

Lets declare a cabbage week and eat all @Jaggers production. It seems that is the only easy way to consume 30,000 cabbages
#43 Posted : Saturday, August 17, 2013 7:14:55 PM

Wapi Hawa wakulima wa kaffishi ..

AMA wameenda Kuuza vitungulo
Onions the next big thing
#44 Posted : Saturday, August 17, 2013 7:24:46 PM

Siringi wrote:
Wapi Hawaii wakulima wa kaffishi ..

Boss this is how you post an image!

Wakanyugi
#45 Posted : Saturday, August 17, 2013 7:54:02 PM

On the other hand one cabbage costs at least 250 bob in Juba.
If you can get them there.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#46 Posted : Saturday, August 17, 2013 7:57:44 PM

How does one go about introducing a food in Kenya? With the rate of cancers and other preventable diseases, about time we introduced SAUERKRAUT to the masses; especially our children. Easy to make, very very very nutritious, will avoid wastage of our cabbage resource, will help in preservation.

Rink

#47 Posted : Saturday, August 17, 2013 8:05:34 PM

@dunkang hii mambo ya kuomba ipad kwa jirani na mimi ni mitu ya samsung
Sema aibu ndogo ndogo. Keypad nasumbua kutafuta url Sad Sad .

Siringi wrote:

#48 Posted : Saturday, August 17, 2013 9:50:09 PM

Siringi wrote:

This looks like @Jagger, just about to actuality his millionaire dream.

Tano,Tano, kafisi ni fresh. Ni yaleo ni yaleo. Ninua moja, pata moja bure.
Wakanyugi
#49 Posted : Saturday, August 17, 2013 10:50:57 PM

How does one go about introducing a food in Kenya? With the rate of cancers and other preventable diseases, about time we introduced SAUERKRAUT to the masses; especially our children. Easy to make, very very very nutritious, will avoid wastage of our cabbage resource, will help in preservation.

You could start by opening a restaurant and serving sourkraut or kimchi.

Give it a local name: kibuchi, mboga kali, sukumasiku, Jaggerkraut etc.

Then start selling bottled fermented cabbage for people to make for themselves.

I am sure it will down well with the bachelor class.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#50 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 11:36:37 AM

kamundu wrote:
Shida ni kupata market

na ukijietea marikiti/other markets?

Cartels za market ni mbaya kabisa.

If you dont belong utapayuka the whole day then go back with them.In Msa ua zinaanza kujipika zikiwa kwa lorry.You end up throwing them somewhere near Mariakani on you way back.

My advice look for the middlemen in advance.Let them come to the shamba to pick.Also plant them in such a way that they do not mature at the same time.

Its hard to sell in the market when you are new or a one-off guy.

Wise chick.You've been there.
#51 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 1:17:39 PM

kamundu wrote:
Shida ni kupata market

If you dont belong utapayuka the whole day then go back with them.In Msa ua zinaanza kujipika zikiwa kwa lorry.You end up throwing them somewhere near Mariakani on you way back.

My advice look for the middlemen in advance.Let them come to the shamba to pick.Also plant them in such a way that they do not mature at the same time.

Tried afew and got the experience but mostly learnt from my job in the development world.

Yes farming especially small scale ni shida tupu.

#52 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 1:37:43 PM

Deleted
#53 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 1:39:59 PM

@Bigchick that throwing kaffish at Mariakani comment reminded me of the Njabini farmers during the Turkana famine when kaffish was rotting by the roafsides and in kinangofu milk was flowing and being used for irrigation!!!

kamundu wrote:
Shida ni kupata market

Tried afew and got the experience but mostly learnt from my job in the development world.

#54 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 3:33:52 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

250? wow but factor in transport costs-refrigerated truck plus security details.-you don't want to deliver fresh cabbages free to janja weed.
#55 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 10:44:55 AM

Wakanyugi wrote:

250? wow but factor in transport costs-refrigerated truck plus security details.-you don't want to deliver fresh cabbages free to janja weed.

Huko ni mbali. Hapa tu Lamu na Garissa, I've bought it for that price a while back.
#56 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 10:07:05 PM

So I am watching this program on Citizen TV called Monday Special and the host has just mentioned jokingly that if one wanted to raise capital e.g 1 million, one could plant 1 million cabbages and sell each at 1 bob.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#57 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2013 3:48:43 AM

kamundu wrote:
Shida ni kupata market

Not really before you venture into large scale you need to learn the dynamics via small scale farming....a majority if not all large scale farmers started small...
#58 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2013 9:16:24 AM

kamundu wrote:
Shida ni kupata market

Been there... twice... and i did exactly that... though at kongowea market dumpsite... the things were cooked for real... and it was not cabbages even... it was green maize.... truck guy jsut ofloaded them at the market.... tried to sell for three days....loss loss loss... beaten twice i could not try a third time..... am just trying to imagine what it could have been if it was cabbages...so guys listen to @bigchick!!!
#59 Posted : Monday, March 17, 2014 12:03:06 AM

With 60,000 trees who is afraid of retirement ?

#60 Posted : Monday, March 17, 2014 6:31:06 AM

this thread is still in the club? I thought it would be in the orange section? Goodmorning wazua!