wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

6 Pages123>»
TOP 10 and Worst 10! Governors...Rank your Governor's Performances
#1 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 12:37:25 PM

Siku Njema huonekana asubuhi ...wahenga Kanena. While it can be argued peas proper has not landed mashinani the perfomance of the various county Gabbana can be gauged on whether in the first 100 days they hit the ground running or wanangoja kuomba sirkal isaidie. Politicking about housing body guards titles, flags etc

I came across the following listing and wondered what do wazuans think of their governors performance thus far. On a ranking of :

A- among top ten performers
B- lies position 11-20
C- ranks position 21-30
D- ranks position 31-37
E- bottom 10

I know such rankings are not very scientific and rely mostly on subjective perception but what the heck let us do it.

# STOLEN

Below is the list of best performing Governors and the worst performing Governors.

Best performing Governors the Stars

1 .Machakos governor – Alfred Mutua

2 .Muranga Governor - Mwangi WA Iria

3. Homa Bay Governor – Cyprian Awiti

4. West Pokot Governor - Simon Kitelel

5. Kirinyaga Governor - Simon Ndathi

6. Nairobi Governor - Evans Kidero

7. Turkana Governor - Joseph Nanok

8. Kilifi Governor - Amason Kingi

9. Bomet Governor - Isaac Rutto

10. Bungoma Governor - Ken Lusaka.

On the tail end
Worst performing Governors

1. Kisumu Governor - Jack Ranguma

2. Siaya Governor - Cornel Ratsanga

3. Kiambu Governor – William Kabogo

4. Nakuru Governor - Kinuthia Mbugua.

5. Migori Governor – Okoth Obado.

6. Kakamega Governor – Wyclife Oparanya

7. Meru Governor – Peter Munya

8. Vihiga Governor - Moses Akaranga

9 Busia Governor – Sospeter Ojamoong

10. Mombasa Governor - Ali Hassan Joho.

#2 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 12:45:20 PM

in the worst ranking is joho at 10 the worst of the worst ama the 'best' performing out of the worst?
eduu
#3 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 1:35:38 PM

2 .Muranga Governor - Mwangi WA Iria?

Based on what? He holds all his meetings at KICC in Nrb, took the CAR to coast ati for a retreat.

Still to get a positive thing he's done?
Tokyo
#4 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 2:05:15 PM

Worst: Nkindenya- kajiado
Best: none
work to prosper
#5 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 2:27:01 PM

Best: Kidero/Mutua
Worst: JOHO!! Sad
Jaina
#6 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 2:36:25 PM

eduu wrote:

Based on what? He holds all his meetings at KICC in Nrb, took the CAR to coast ati for a retreat.

He has big ego. Stays in Nairobi and commutes to Murang'a to work.

He is not a politician which is a plus,. but this has not translated to results so far.
#7 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 2:37:41 PM

Best: Alfred Mutua.

I like his Agenda to make Macha a modern City that would have a multiplier on the entire county. I like his calmness and is a good communicator that anyone would like to work with. He has kept away from party politics and looks like a guy who builds bridges rather than burning them.

Worst: my county gabana, Ndiekenye, Kajiado. Last I heard of himhe was attending a seminar Huko Majuu kwa akina @Kiash.
#8 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 2:39:25 PM

Tokyo wrote:

I agree...
#9 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 2:52:14 PM

Tokyo wrote:

I agree...

The man is quite popular at the bottom of the list.
thuks
#10 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 5:46:46 PM

eduu wrote:

He has sold some plans and many thaink this coulvd transform the county..
Ndathi (kirinyaga).... hmmm.. have my doubts
I care!
#11 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 6:13:27 PM

am yet to see any tangible results from any of the governors. We can say few have done a good job in strategy and planning but still nothing to the common man. before they cry for the 45%, we need to see what they can do with the 15%.
#12 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 6:50:57 PM

thuks wrote:
eduu wrote:

He has sold some plans and many thaink this coulvd transform the county..
Ndathi (kirinyaga).... hmmm.. have my doubts

Seems to have great plans. Made a very balanced budget. Seems focussed. Staying in Nbi is temporary, just 1 hrs drive. Muranga hamna nyumba ya maana bro, just flats. I review my comments in 3 months time!
#13 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 10:15:42 AM

#this methodology is actually better than Ambithology only that some peoples like akina @kiash dont know their governors or their counties are soo remote. . . Or they are suffering from perceptual /parralaxy sp errors of viewing their governors performance using red/orange welding googles.

#MAGAZETINI Why Turkana governor is ranked highly

Turkana governor Josephat Nanok has found himself in unfamiliar territory. The man has become quite popular with Nairobi socialites and wannabes who all want to be seen with the tall, slender and dark governor who in the past they would have snubbed. Our resident cynic believe that the fact that oil deposits have been found in his county may add to Nanok's attractiveness hence the attention paid to him during a recent evening function. And it might not have escaped the National Cohesion and Integration boss Mzalendo Kibunjia who drew parallels between the manner in which successive governments have treated the county to the biblical parable about the stone that was rejected by the builders which became the head cornerstone.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

===Corridors of power The Star

#14 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 2:55:14 PM

Who are these governors withou knowledge of basic bookkeeping.? We need to protect our taxes

I love the discus comments by readers at the end of the article

25 Governors put on notice over budget deficits
Rollins
#15 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 3:26:34 PM

Siringi wrote:
Who are these governors withou knowledge of basic bookkeeping.? We need to protect our taxes

I love the discus comments by readers at the end of the article

25 Governors put on notice over budget deficits

If you depend on newspapers to tell you how good a budget is, then iko shida. Those things arent what is presented to the media, i bet you by February, the counties with the so called balanced budget will be struggling
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
#16 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 3:33:46 PM

butterflyke wrote:
in the worst ranking is joho at 10 the worst of the worst ama the 'best' performing out of the worst?

I can feel you dear...its the other way round.

But I think with all supped up police patrol cars he should have been slightly below @Mutua!!!

kivairu
#17 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 3:59:20 PM

Akaranga, the vihiga governor. No one will ever wrestle the 'Worst Perfomer' title from him.Its his for keeps. Wont be shocked if keeps it forever!

Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
kiash
#18 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 4:41:17 PM

Siringi wrote:
#this methodology is actually better than Ambithology only that some peoples like akina @kiash dont know their governors or their counties are soo remote. . . Or they are suffering from perceptual /parralaxy sp errors of viewing their governors performance using red/orange welding googles.

#MAGAZETINI Why Turkana governor is ranked highly

Turkana governor Josephat Nanok has found himself in unfamiliar territory. The man has become quite popular with Nairobi socialites and wannabes who all want to be seen with the tall, slender and dark governor who in the past they would have snubbed. Our resident cynic believe that the fact that oil deposits have been found in his county may add to Nanok's attractiveness hence the attention paid to him during a recent evening function. And it might not have escaped the National Cohesion and Integration boss Mzalendo Kibunjia who drew parallels between the manner in which successive governments have treated the county to the biblical parable about the stone that was rejected by the builders which became the head cornerstone.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

===Corridors of power The Star

Well forget the red and yellow goggles you actually have a list i guess you did not classify according to the promises coz even Kabogo made some on garbage + fighting chang'aa. Actually i would put Joho after Mutua we have already started seeing what he can do starting with security. Wacha nivae goggles sasa @
#19 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 4:54:45 PM

If you guys knew anything about current Mombasa traffic and security. Ask @ simonkabz (he was in Nyali recently) anybody seen those branded vehicles in area code +254 041? With the narrow roads and tuk tuks and jam what Mombasa needed were motor bikes hell even a helicopter sio fancy cars to drive where.?

butterflyke wrote:

I can feel you dear...its the other way round.

But I think with all supped up police patrol cars he should have been slightly below @Mutua!!!

#20 Posted : Monday, August 19, 2013 5:17:40 PM

Best - Dr. Alfie
Worst - My gafana from Nax Vegas.